Northern Football League Divison 1 U19's

Re: Northern Football League U19's

just looking at the results thomastown havnt been smasht by no teams this year considering were there placed on the ladder, so maybe them beating morang wasnt as suprising as i 1st thought! considering they pulled out of the comp last year, they must be the biggest improvers in the comp this year, good on em! just want to know peoples opinions on who is leading the bnf to date?

its fair to say whittlesea has gone under the radar of many teams this year and are looking to make an impact come finals time. As for macleod, i think they better pull there fingers out of there arses and stop making excuses for there loss against merda and actually acknowledge there better opponent on the day, what a discusting performance by morang agaist thomastown aswell, word is going around from the morang boys that the umpires were terrible but surly not to the point were you lose by 50 or 60 odd points. im sick of hearing excuses from teams who loose, what are people's opinions?
hey wank## when did macleod eva make excuses all that was said is mernda have plenty of good under 19s why dont they help there seniors out who arnt traveling well.
and while im here poor you westy have a sook, nobody takes notice of mernda poor little bit##es. maybe if your seniors where traveling better you might get more attention. remember di## head your club is based around your seniors.... not you little punks who sound selfish.

hey wank## when did macleod eva make excuses all that was said is mernda have plenty of good under 19s why dont they help there seniors out who arnt traveling well.
and while im here poor you westy have a sook, nobody takes notice of mernda poor little bit##es. maybe if your seniors where traveling better you might get more attention. remember di## head your club is based around your seniors.... not you little punks who sound selfish.

can you answer me this 1 question junior29. do u think macleods 19's are any good?

i just think people have over rated them, on there day very good but they have alot of work ahead of them to make finals!!!

yeh ill agree with that mate. people have over rated them when they were 5 n zip, however they didnt play anyone that good. once they played teams who are in the top 4, they couldnt mix it with them.

yeh ill agree with that mate. people have over rated them when they were 5 n zip, however they didnt play anyone that good. once they played teams who are in the top 4, they couldnt mix it with them.[/quote.]

Macleod better be on there game this week as Lalor have a fair side in. Should be a good game I think.

Another good win for the mernda u19s. Once again our expectations weren't met. Beating whittlesea by 90-odd points...

Does anyone have any news/goss regarding the massive brawl between North Heidelberg and Northcote Park on Friday Night?

Im pretty sure its top 4 but no 100%, there isn't as many teams running around as rezzies and seniors. Im sure we will know who the flag favourites are after the next round.

reza has to be given some credit showing up to games even though knowing that there going to be beaten badly weak in and weak out! good on ya boys showing some pride for your jumper! however i thought they would have gone into this game as favourites a month ago but thomo has won a few on the trot of late, whats going on there?, surly there luck will run out against watsy this week!

ur not wrong good on reza for sticking it out, most people at sum stage or another play in a losing side and its not easy to enjoy ur footy, watsy and thomo should be an interesting one watsy need to pull a win over a team higher than them as a confidence booster hope they get up, need to get a few of there guns blazing in andrew clarke, luke soligo, rhett mcleish and gary ring, in other games, should be an exciting round must win game for morang ova hursty,whittlesea would be looking to giv lalor a beting after being punished on the weekend, then u go the top and bottom of the table clashs, giv us ur tips on lower vs mernda and wallan v reza.

is it true reservoir players get 10 dollars a game, probly gives them an incentive to turn up but at least there out there given it ago altho they are pretty ordinary i believe they are better then wallan, any thoughts?

ur not wrong good on reza for sticking it out, most people at sum stage or another play in a losing side and its not easy to enjoy ur footy, watsy and thomo should be an interesting one watsy need to pull a win over a team higher than them as a confidence booster hope they get up, need to get a few of there guns blazing in andrew clarke, luke soligo, rhett mcleish and gary ring, in other games, should be an exciting round must win game for morang ova hursty,whittlesea would be looking to giv lalor a beting after being punished on the weekend, then u go the top and bottom of the table clashs, giv us ur tips on lower vs mernda and wallan v reza.

mernda will smash lower they wil be too strong for most teams this year cant stop luke shelton probly one of the best players in the nfl atm.. played very well in the seniors. they have alot of others along with tyson truong, ben anderson, daniel roberts just to mention a few whereas lower cant match it with them blokes i wouldnt think. rezza to knock up there first win for the season and watsy and thomo wil be an interesting one. andrew clarke will be in the ones along with jamie harris and michael douglas so it might be tough for watsonia to get over the line especially if thomo have a a full team

Watsy will need to pull out something special, a few players in the seniors will hurt their chances.

Mernda will beat lower
Wallan to beat rezza, even though id like to see rezza win it.

is it true reservoir players get 10 dollars a game, probly gives them an incentive to turn up but at least there out there given it ago altho they are pretty ordinary i believe they are better then wallan, any thoughts?

duno about them gettn paid, seems pretty pointless given them 10 bux? but i dont think reservoir will beat wallan, would be a great game to watch in wat will be a high scoring afair, both teams will be looking to get their score into double digits, hot tip for any player scouts get down and watch the boys slog it out.

GO ROOSTERS!!!!!!!

THE BYE THIS WEEK...

then huge game against bundy!!!!

good luck to the seniors against heildelberg

As far as im concerned the Eltham u/19's really showed the West u/19's up. There were no excuses both sides had 18 a peice and it was a good hitout.Eltham were just to good on the day.

piss off idiot only divi 2 here u muppet

huchie not my fault u cant cut it mate in div 1..spewin for you ey

mate im in divi 2 because all my mates play in there, when i was runing around for the nights, you didnt know what a football was, so dont giv me cheek bout not being able to cut it in div 1 because i play for fun these days, arnt like you who still thinks can make it on the big stage.... arnt u nieve!

mernda will smash lower they wil be too strong for most teams this year cant stop luke shelton probly one of the best players in the nfl atm.. played very well in the seniors. they have alot of others along with tyson truong, ben anderson, daniel roberts just to mention a few whereas lower cant match it with them blokes i wouldnt think. rezza to knock up there first win for the season and watsy and thomo wil be an interesting one. andrew clarke will be in the ones along with jamie harris and michael douglas so it might be tough for watsonia to get over the line especially if thomo have a a full team

Yeh dont think Mernda can get too far ahead of themselves yet..... playin bloody good footy, but real test will be against Lower.... I also no first hand that Mernda do rotate there 19's through the seniors, I ask whats wrong with a good bunch of mates sticking together for 1 last year of footy before being a senior player for the rest of there playing days???

Some people need to grow up and let the past go....

Yeh dont think Mernda can get too far ahead of themselves yet..... playin bloody good footy, but real test will be against Lower.... I also no first hand that Mernda do rotate there 19's through the seniors, I ask whats wrong with a good bunch of mates sticking together for 1 last year of footy before being a senior player for the rest of there playing days???

Some people need to grow up and let the past go....

totally agree nothing wrong with playing 19's even if your worthy of senior selection, getting reall fed up with people using that excuse for losing to mernda!