Not Worth A Thread - Random Bulldog Discussion

You okay mate?
Give us a pm if you want to chat.
I think I will be, I just feel like a shit head for not going to report it

I've had some crummy luck lately with my laptop burning in bed a bit back & now this

But maybe I should feel lucky instead that nothing bad did actually happen to me.

Anyway, cheers guys for the concern

I've had some crummy luck lately with my laptop burning in bed a bit back & now this

But maybe I should feel lucky instead that nothing bad did actually happen to me.

No worries Dav1d we look out for each other.

Fair enough mate. Good perspective to have.
Look after yourself brother.

Hi guys not sure where to put this, I went to the game last Saturday and I'm going this Saturday night but I have a problem. When I was getting my bag sea bed the guy said I couldn't have and plastic bottles, glass bottles or cans of drink? Just wondering how can I consume a beveridge at the game, without buying one at the game e.g poweraid and all that jazz
Cheers

Hi guys not sure where to put this, I went to the game last Saturday and I'm going this Saturday night but I have a problem. When I was getting my bag sea bed the guy said I couldn't have and plastic bottles, glass bottles or cans of drink? Just wondering how can I consume a beveridge at the game, without buying one at the game e.g poweraid and all that jazz
Cheers

You can't take glass bottles or cans in, but I have taken in bottles of drink with no issues.

Cheers

My friend was able to bring in a couple of bottles of poweraid with no problem.

Cheers
Plastic bottles are fine, it's just glass bottles and cans that are prohibited.

Random question for you guys. Really sold on Jake Stringer, but obviously do not see him as much as all of you would.

So what would you say his weaknesses would be, if any? What does he need to improve on? Cause to me he looks first class pretty much all the time, think I have only ever seen him make one mistake, so I am kinda biased :p

ps Best of luck Saturday night, Roos 300th game so hope it is a classic :)

Random question for you guys. Really sold on Jake Stringer, but obviously do not see him as much as all of you would.

So what would you say his weaknesses would be, if any? What does he need to improve on? Cause to me he looks first class pretty much all the time, think I have only ever seen him make one mistake, so I am kinda biased :p

His tank and his ability to kick set shots consistently.

Still not quite fit and he's only okay at contested marking. That's about it.

To me he plays alot like Roughead, versatile and strong, would that be a fair comparison?
Worse mark, not as good defensively, but much better at ground level and much better burst. He's an odd player to find a comparison for. That's why you hear everything from Ablett senior to Mark Riccuito.

I agree with that, could be anything from a Coleman winner to a Brownlow winner. Definitely seems to have a lot of strings to his bow, he is sure gonna be something when he hits his prime :)

It kills me that Bob won't be around when this current group really hits its straps in 2-3 years.

Obviously a lot can change, but I don't see any reason we're not going to be one of the top 2 teams, especially if either Roughy or Campbell becomes a decent ruckman.

And Bob, probably won't be around to be apart of it, at least from a playing perspective. Honestly, given the events of the last couple years I personally think he's gone past Grant and Hawkins and is the most important player of our modern history. He is the face of our resurgence, and was there to take the club from our lowest point in recent memory to where we are now.
I don't even know if he's a lock for the AFL hall of fame right now, but he'll always be a Bulldogs Legend

It kills me that Bob won't be around when this current group really hits its straps in 2-3 years.

Obviously a lot can change, but I don't see any reason we're not going to be one of the top 2 teams, especially if either Roughy or Campbell becomes a decent ruckman.

And Bob, probably won't be around to be apart of it, at least from a playing perspective. Honestly, given the events of the last couple years I personally think he's gone past Grant and Hawkins and is the most important player of our modern history. He is the face of our resurgence, and was there to take the club from our lowest point in recent memory to where we are now.
I don't even know if he's a lock for the AFL hall of fame right now, but he'll always be a Bulldogs Legend
He's certainly up there with the other 300 gamers in recent memory, that is for sure. Hopefully he can go on another year after this, and we can win the granny for him and all of our legends that gave their all for the club, but missed out.

He's definitely beatable in the air. Put a tall, strong KPD on him and he tends to hang around the back of the pack instead of flying for marks. His fitness still has a way to go so someone with a counter attacking game like Rance will wear him out

Cheers

Ask an A League supporter to get your drinks in the same way they get flares in. Sorted

C'mon Alan, sure you haven't resorted to asking on Big Footy as part of your pre match scouting. :p

He's the Package, he can do anything

My Father in Law asked me on the weekend in respect to the interchange cap, what, if any, is the penalty for going over the number of rotations. I have no idea of the answer or it it that fool proof (cough, cough) that it can't happen
I think it's a free kick and 50m penalty.