Racing October Daily Punt: Plates / Cups and Corona Virus.

The Cox Plate has the greatest honour roll in this country’s racing history. To whit, the good ones handle the Valley. Track bias is a disgrace wherever you find it, but I’d reckon you’d find more boilovers in Australian Cups.

I love it.

And that wouldn’t be any different if the race was run at Flemington. It has a great honor roll despite the track not because of it

Looking ahead to the race of the weekend on Saturday - you’d have to be concerned about taking the shorts Thundy boi in the golden eagle given the toorak form looks absolutely rancid so far.

Second Slip and Embolism both lapped in country cups and Elephant getting rolled in the worst ever WC mile yesterday

Looking ahead to the race of the weekend on Saturday - you’d have to be concerned about taking the shorts Thundy boi in the golden eagle given the toorak form looks absolutely rancid so far.

Second Slip and Embolism both lapped in country cups and Elephant getting rolled in the worst ever WC mile yesterday
Yup could not go near it with a ten foot pole after what I’ve seen this weekend

Epsom form not looking crash hot either with big Dal…not exactly in a Golden Age right now, are we? Fair dinkum have barely heard of half the horses in the market for this eleventy gazillion dollar spudfest next week.

To be fair you could just back every single raider as surely they are all jumping shorter if they line up.

Can always tell who Bailey has his hard-earned on.

He's actually a decent caller when he focuses on the race and not his betting account.
It's to the point of feeling embarrassed for him when he calls through the pocket. The problem is I suspect he is calling through his pocket most races now - it's not far from Hilton Donaldson levels in terms of working out who he is on (and its not necessarily his top tip either)

Because the jockeys make a difference. In Sydney for example I reckon a obese blind guy could ride Wallers stable around for a ton of wins.
Yeah but there are heaps of occasions (way too many) when horses with nothing form bob up and win

Perhaps it’s just a shallow horse pool with limited riders but one thing is certain and that is WA racing is just a no go for any sensible punter

How do you WA jokers attempt to play your cards?

I mean with all due respect but jeezus

Tellemwerecoming $8.50 into $4.80 in the Cup having buckjumped 100m into the race last start #perf

Lol and probably a certainty beat this start going for the Pike style miracle inside runs that never work in WA

Yeah but there are heaps of occasions (way too many) when horses with nothing form bob up and win

Perhaps it’s just a shallow horse pool with limited riders but one thing is certain and that is WA racing is just a no go for any sensible punter

It's (somewhat) an illusion your brain makes up. NSW v WA both around 33% fave win rate and 1.2% $40+ winners. We have probably a bit more of a mixed trainer pool where there's no consistency for some horses but can be predicted. Vic is a bit better for faves than both those states.

I can assure you it's a profitable state and probably the easiest in the country if you are any good. I could honestly not be bothered doing the form victorian punters are forced to do.

Even if the $40+ winners are that bad it doesn't affect you in the slightest due to the infrequency.

It's (somewhat) an illusion your brain makes up. NSW v WA both around 33% fave win rate and 1.2% $40+ winners. We have probably a bit more of a mixed trainer pool where there's no consistency for some horses but can be predicted. Vic is a bit better for faves than both those states.

I can assure you it's a profitable state and probably the easiest in the country if you are any good. I could honestly not be bothered doing the form victorian punters are forced to do.

Even if the $40+ winners are that bad it doesn't affect you in the slightest due to the infrequency.
It's a dreadul jurisdiction for punters

Humorous, but if you genuinely want to know/understand rather than just troll let me know and I can run some info to show you are just a cross between confirmation bias and randomness
WA racing benefits from the time zone differential when theres nothing to play
It's Albury, Sunshine Coast stuff
Good luck to those who can decipher the form.

Pass

Like a lot of punters judging by WA pools, we are all better off for leaving far, far alone

It's basically HK fishbowl racing without the glamour