October Decisions Necessary

I really really like both these guys - perfect fit and age demographic. Richards of half back releasing Maynard / Crisp, and Lipinski into the midfield.

This is where I would like the club to consider someone like Elliott as part of the deal here. Bulldogs in the window and we know what Elliott offers.

Really keen to see if this develops
No way trade Elliott. Currently our best true forward.

I can understand that point of view. In the forward line, we need some sort of leadership from one of our forwards.

And yet we have salary cap issues lol

I think we need to quickly work out who will make it and who won’t. Its one thing to have lots of kids, that part is easy. The hard part is having quality kids.

You cannot let the tail wag the dog.

Pendles should stay as he is a model citizen on and off field and can lease the next midfield.

Sidey is on too much coin and should be moved on first. Stagger the exits like Hawthorn did. GC lifestyle wise would be nice and they would probably offer him a more long term deal.

I dare say people would have been angry when the initial trade to land Nathan Buckley from Brisbane was first announced. Luckily big footy was not around then. Might have melted down.

Gold Coast has a tight salary cap, plus has big re-signings for 2022, Rowell/Anderson/King. Don't think Steele improves them. Already have Touk, Rowell, Anderson, Greenwood and Fiorini in midfield. If they could afford it then Luke Parker 3 or 4 @700k would be okay, or Matty Crouch(big questions about durability).

Disclaimer: Hawks would probably like to move on Titch to them (if he was willing to go) and pay 250-300k of his salary for 2 years. Will turn 29 end of May 2022 and had an interrupted preseason this year. Picks 19 + 22. We can dream!

Don’t mind your train of thought overall. However, still in the trade Grundy and keep Lynch camp for mine. Even if we paid some of Grundy’s contract. Much likeable person off the field but not warranting his salary since re-signing on. Lynch can be serviceable and Begg can learn the ropes.
I think what Grundy brings if far more then just on the ground. with the likes of Mayne and greenwood already retired. Pendles,Sidebottom. roughhead on the wrong side of 30. they bring core values to the club and they will leave a void. it's not to say that there aren't any other leaders but if you loose too many at the same time you loose the culture and end up like the GC suns

How is being a leader sooking it up when you have to chase?
No no no no he should be kicked out of the leadership group and forced to earn his place in the 22.
At his best he is an automatic first 3 starter.
But his best is now a couple of years ago and his attitude is atrocious.

I still believe he has what it takes but he needs to get his head out of his fundamental and get with the program.

How is being a leader sooking it up when you have to chase?
No no no no he should be kicked out of the leadership group and forced to earn his place in the 22.
At his best he is an automatic first 3 starter.
But his best is now a couple of years ago and his attitude is atrocious.

I still believe he has what it takes but he needs to get his head out of his fundamental and get with the program.
have to disagree on this he is one of if not the hardest worker out there and his tackles and pressure acts back this up.
Comparing him to the other 2 rucks in Gawn and NicNat he is better in most ( ruckman ) categories.

he rates compared to the other 2 ( avg as played 2 less games )
1st in disposals
1st in goals
1st in hitouts
1st in hitouts to ADV
1st in tackles
1st in Pressure acts

have to disagree on this he is one of if not the hardest worker out there and his tackles and pressure acts back this up.
Comparing him to the other 2 rucks in Gawn and NicNat he is better in most ( ruckman ) categories.

1st in disposals
1st in goals
1st in hitouts
1st in hitouts to ADV
1st in tackles
1st in Pressure acts

Word of warning: stop using facts as your argument in here....it doesn't fit with the landscape!

1st in disposals
1st in goals
1st in hitouts
1st in hitouts to ADV
1st in tackles
1st in Pressure acts
I don't care what the numbers say . . anyone that tosses their head like a 13 year old girl when forced to chase is NOT fair dinkum about the game.

Tbh, I can't even remember how Talia plays. Could he replace someone like Madgen? Or is he more of a FB?
Jen - I think anyone could replace Madgen .. if he ever plays another game it would really show our severe lack of backline depth. He is slow a a wet week , poor decision maker and gets smashed week in week out in one on ones. With Moore, IQ and Ruscoe coming back hopefully we have seen the last of him.

I think you have this one badly wrong...Presti was quick - how do you think he kept getting a fist in when defending all those leads? Cause he had very good closing speed

Im all for reasonable debate but I wont put up with anyone dissing Presti!! 😠😡🤬

Correct, Presti had good closing speed and long arms!

October Decisions Necessary