Official 2012 NMFC Membership Tally Part II

32,068 is a magnificant effort. 2nd time we have achieved this BUT this time without a large number of sympathy members.

The 4,950 unrenewed members represents a 16.5% unrenewed rate. The usual rate for us would be around or above 20%. Full credit to Dino, Sandra & the membership team.

Hoping to exceed 33,500 which may break the official membership record of 32,600 as I believe there are fewer non counted memberships these days.

What do we claim but is not counted? Anything the doesn't have game access is under the membership add-on category.

Looking at the graph and seeing the 2012 figures and the 2007 figures, I think that we as a club, have more than justified that saying no to the GC was the right thing to do.

It wouldn't matter if GC had a million members, they are not North Melbourne people. Our club is responsible to nobody other than our own members.

At the point Geelong proved it was more than feasible to be financially viable on a smaller supporter base then relocations and mergers should not have become a factor, all that was important was for us to adopt a similar structure and that is something we are working towards.

What a pity the 4000 ot 5000 new members have been rewarded with beating a depleted Geelong off a 6 day break, Beating a bunch of kids in Tassie and falling over the line against one of the other bottom 3 sides with stars out !!!!

Anychance the blokes on the field putting in the same performance as the membership staff ??

Sitting 10th ......Now doesn't that just feel like De Ja Vu like most of the last 10 years.....:confused::eek:

What a pity the 4000 ot 5000 new members have been rewarded with beating a depleted Geelong off a 6 day break, Beating a bunch of kids in Tassie and falling over the line against one of the other bottom 3 sides with stars out !!!!

Anychance the blokes on the field putting in the same performance as the membership staff ??

Sitting 10th ......Now doesn't that just feel like De Ja Vu like most of the last 10 years.....:confused::eek:

Cut the hysteria and look at each of the losses:

Essendon - bee's dick from beating them, no JZ. Not to mention they're looking to be significantly improved from last year

Sydney - Another team that's stepped it up and looking likely for top 4.

West Coast - they're undefeated FFS. Game at Subiaco, umpires against us.

We're in all likelihood going to be 6-3. It really isn't all doom and gloom.

The teams we have lost to have been, or are going to be (in 2012) very good. We have beaten 2 rubbish teams and then played our game of the season against the Cats - whom we got at a very opportune time.

Very difficult to assess where we are right now. At least there have been no thumpings...

We are a straight Hamish McIntosh kick from being in 6th spot FFS.

Collingwood are in the 8 with a percentage of 97. Richmond are in 12th spot but have a percentage of 102%

It's way to early to crack the shits over results now.

If we lose to any of Dogs, Port or Brisbane then we will have some worries.
But at the moment we are okay and thank god we beat the Cats as we could be 2-4 right now.

09/05/12 - 32,221

Over the last few years, we seem to be playing our best footy around the middle of the year. For us to be 3:3 having travelled twice to the most difficult to win places, and having beaten Geelong, I am happy to be where we are.

6:3 is a target right now.

Roughly 4,800 up on last year.

Update 18 May

I dont expect that we will get many more now

Exactly 300 in 8 days
We are still 4,886 up on this time last year, with a further 2,543 added from this point on last year. Achieve the same this year and 35k is on the cards.

Don't get me wrong I think the Membership Dept has done a fantastic job and to be 4886 up is a seriously good effort. Do you reckon though that we are likely to add another 2500 to the total from this point?

Dunno but if I look what position we were in this time last year I'd say we are a chance.

We have maintained this 4.8-5K gap on 2011 from before the start of the season so we are on track to do so.

Official 2012 NMFC Membership Tally Part II