Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

who has been carving it up on the track for their clubs??

definatly wouldnt say carving it up, but taturas new recruit paul neville has brought his mooroopna mentality along with him and refuses to do penalties.... just letting down the team really! noble would see it as "burning his teammates"

NEVILLE HAS THAT ABOUT HIM, HE LOOKS LIKE HE'S LAZY AND STUCK IN 2ND GEAR BUT HIS FOOTY SMARTS TAKE CARE OF THAT IF HE HASN'T DRANK THE NIGHT BEFORE

This might be a silly question but Does Trav Ryan work for Steeline or is he now involved in Mooroopna FC - thought I'd ask after reading the Shepp News article on Mooroopna's new sponsor. Tatybulldog might know maybe?
yeah moose does work for steeline.he is 2nd in charge i think!thats the only reason he would be in the photo. if he was coaching tat still maybe we could have got steeline on board. would have been interesting!

Tatybulldog, will be good to get stammers back playing, a very good player who wasted talent in a minor league. who are the good young players there this year? looks like you will need them to step up.
yeah joshy will be a great inclusion into our side. especially with alot of our leaders leaving he wil bring some of his own leadership. he was assistant coach of merrigum and also as the papper said has played 70 senior GVFL games so he is goin to be awsome to have back!

You say footyboss that you have best full forward, best ruckman, best on baller, hardest working CHF, and a gun CHB???? you had all them last year and sum for last 2yrs and put the rest of the coin u spent on otha player,s i.e hilton, sage,lamaro,jansz and still no flag???? guna be a long year at memoriol oval footyboss!!!!!

yeah joshy will be a great inclusion into our side. especially with alot of our leaders leaving he wil bring some of his own leadership. he was assistant coach of merrigum and also as the papper said has played 70 senior GVFL games so he is goin to be awsome to have back!
he's got red hair that will hold him back.

You say footyboss that you have best full forward, best ruckman, best on baller, hardest working CHF, and a gun CHB???? you had all them last year and sum for last 2yrs and put the rest of the coin u spent on otha player,s i.e hilton, sage,lamaro,jansz and still no flag???? guna be a long year at memoriol oval footyboss!!!!!
I think you find footyboss said one of the best.. Obviously you cant read. So you know how much exactly Euroa spent on players?

Ahh the old money thing as risen its ugly head again thanks to smallfootyhead, shouldnt it be more like smallpenishead.... I think if you read my post it says one of the best. Not the best. think what you like smallpenishead as you probably know more whats happening at my team than I do. If so please inform us all and if you allegedly know what players are on as well, please inform us as well. If you cant then you better have a good look at yourself smallpenishead.

Just my opinion footyboss isnt that what big footy is for ****************??? oh well got a response out of ya mate?? dont try and say that u boys didnt load up on players and try and buy a flag?? all fun and games buddy u,l get ova it!!!!

Footboss, i like what you bring to the site and your honesty but mate you have to realise that all the guys u name grossly underachieved last year and if things dont go there way they all whinge and take the soft option...yes u are a team mate but when you watch players from the sideline as i did last year against different teams it seemed when the pressure went on they said goodbye and that was a continuation from the granny the year before...Euroa should of finished top 3 last year with the list and ull say injuries cost you guys but the true reason was when the pressure went on your big recruits dont stand up...

Now on another topic i no you love to talk about MONEY.. I put these to situation to you..

Singhy...gets 1400/game kicks 80 odd goal..Provide a huge target for midfeild, creates plenty of other goals and all this why being double and tripled team by the best defenders..then after 2 years looks else where

then you have

Tige19....gets 500buck at tatura to play in a back pocket on the oppositions worst forward, then leaves after 1 year and did the same at benella the year before. three clubs in 3 years... now i no tige will reply but mate ive seen you play on several occasions and u aint worth 500...sorry but you arent but you are getting it so well done..

whats the difference? obvisuoly money but one gets called every name under the sun..

just my point...

Footboss, i like what you bring to the site and your honesty but mate you have to realise that all the guys u name grossly underachieved last year and if things dont go there way they all whinge and take the soft option...yes u are a team mate but when you watch players from the sideline as i did last year against different teams it seemed when the pressure went on they said goodbye and that was a continuation from the granny the year before...Euroa should of finished top 3 last year with the list and ull say injuries cost you guys but the true reason was when the pressure went on your big recruits dont stand up...

Now on another topic i no you love to talk about MONEY.. I put these to situation to you..

Singhy...gets 1400/game kicks 80 odd goal..Provide a huge target for midfeild, creates plenty of other goals and all this why being double and tripled team by the best defenders..then after 2 years looks else where

then you have

Tige19....gets 500buck at tatura to play in a back pocket on the oppositions worst forward, then leaves after 1 year and did the same at benella the year before. three clubs in 3 years... now i no tige will reply but mate ive seen you play on several occasions and u aint worth 500...sorry but you arent but you are getting it so well done..

whats the difference? obvisuoly money but one gets called every name under the sun..

just my point...

I wasnt getting 500, was in the best more than i wasnt, never got a dud forward (unless u call saad,mcbrian,white,stevens duds), never played a game for benalla, was playing of the back flank.

anymore untrue, pathetic statements muppet?

I think you find footyboss said one of the best.. Obviously you cant read. So you know how much exactly Euroa spent on players?

Please ignore anything that URLPLE says. He was exposed on another thread for being a fake. Please pay his posts no respect.

Well i no 500 hundred is close to the mark cause i no what u were shopping yourself around for this year...the only reason u get that money is you act a a couple of other guys pimp..which are hardly proven players at local levels..

ok it sound like im having a fair crack at u.which i am but i reckon your not a bad bloke, but it was more the point everyone slams sighny and theres players like u that do exactly the same... and just in regards to your come back...

Those players arent duds, but if you played on them it was cause tat had no one else, and if you did get in the best more than you werent its because u played at tat and if you played on SAAD on a half back flank ill go heve... never left 30m from goals...its called a back pocket...

It's a bit hard to take anything GV MiddleMan says seriously. Remember, this bloke claimed Steve Daniels could have stayed at Carlton but chose family over footy. Which would be admirable if he actually was at Carlton, not an assistant at the Bullants.

Tusken...clearly i was high lighting the fact the info about steve daniels and carlton and paul roos was fake..had a fair bit of sarcasim...sorry u took it seriously..... give steve a buzz, he loves a chat...he may still say he was assistant at calton but in fact that very similar to a guy call himself state manager when he is just a manger...an over reaction of the trueth.. steve does that from time to time..never or less he is a ripper bloke and did sit in the box with pagan on the odd occasion...and that in its self would of been a hugh insight for his coaching...

and also tusken to add to what i just said... the main reason i was highlighting the fact was to get FOOTBOSS reaction... Footboss is straight down the line about steve...funny to read....

Footboss knows the truth...

I wasnt getting 500, was in the best more than i wasnt, never got a dud forward (unless u call saad,mcbrian,white,stevens duds), never played a game for benalla, was playing of the back flank.

Footboss is he talking about you!!! would of imagined that match up wouldnt be the best...

GV Middle Man has hit the nail on the head about you shan. there is no way u got in the best more times then you didnt. and like i have posted befor u got drop'd to the 2's! i was at the vote count and u didnt even get in the top 18! but you did bring willa and mardi who lasted 4 games! over and out!

I think you were to busy playing 2's against seymour. not sure, but i highly doubt S.Saad would have been in the 2's with your fine self.

Sorry Tige, but you wouldnt have played on me. I pretty confident that you played on Craig Bamford when Tat played us last year.

GV Middle Man has hit the nail on the head about you shan. there is no way u got in the best more times then you didnt. and like i have posted befor u got drop'd to the 2's! i was at the vote count and u didnt even get in the top 18! but you did bring willa and mardi who lasted 4 games! over and out!

Sorry this is a bit lengthy, but thought it would be good for sh*ts and giggles...

Now I'm no Mathematician (I failed statistics at uni twice), but to be in the best more times than not, you would need to be in there more than 5 times out of 18 rounds (in the best in the twos after being dropped doesnt count either when you're a paid recruit - $200, $500 whatever)...

Whats that saying about enough rope... :rolleyes:

Goals
Mooroopna BALRAJ SINGH 6, JARROD BEST 4, BLAKE CAMPBELL 1, ROBERT OSBORNE 1, BEN TREMELLEN 1, NICKOLAS ALOI 1
Tatura DAVID MACDONALD 2, SHANNON DOWNEY 1, BRYCE WELLINGTON 1, JASON DAGGER 1, TIM LANYON 1, MARTIN MCGRATH 1
Best
Mooroopna DANIEL COLLYER, BLAKE CAMPBELL, KARL NORMAN, JARROD BEST, BALRAJ SINGH, DEREK HALL
Tatura LINCOLN WELLINGTON, TIM LANYON, ANDREW CRAWFORD, SCOTT THORN, BRETT SCARCELLA
Goals
Echuca JAMUS CAMPBELL 3, JOSHUA MADDOX 3, STEPHEN WHITE 3, CASEY NANCE 1, XAVIER CAMPBELL 1, CHRISTOPHER CASEY 1, LUKE AGG 1, DYLAN BUTLER 1
Tatura MARTIN MCGRATH 2, SHANNON DOWNEY 1, TIM LANYON 1
Best
Echuca JOSHUA MADDOX, XAVIER CAMPBELL, BRENDAN PRENDERGAST, SIMON MADDOX, COLIN DURIE, DYLAN BUTLER
Tatura JARROD POLLARD, AARON WILLOUGHBY, JASON DAGGER, ANDREW CRAWFORD, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, LEE WARNETT
Goals
Euroa SCOTT GRAINGER 8, MARK JANSZ 8, RORY HILTON 5, SHANE CLAYTON 3, LUKE HYATT 2, CRAIG BAMFORD 2, DAMON CLARKE 1, DANIEL SAGE 1
Tatura MICHAEL ROBERTS 4, TIM LANYON 3, DAVID MACDONALD 2, JASON DAGGER 2, JOSH GLEDHILL 1
Best
Euroa SHANE CLAYTON, DANIEL SAGE, MARK JANSZ, WESLEY STOTT, RORY HILTON, DAVID KING
Tatura LEE WARNETT, TIM LANYON, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, AARON WILLOUGHBY, MICHAEL ROBERTS, REECE POLLARD
Goals
Rochester ELLIOT BOWEN 7, ROBERT TUOHEY 4, CLINT WHITSED 3, NATHAN WHIPP 2, DYLAN CUTTRISS 2, KAHL OLIVER 1
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 8, MARTIN MCGRATH 3, MICHAEL ROBERTS 1, JOSH GLEDHILL 1, STEVE KIRBY 1
Best
Rochester ELLIOT BOWEN, HEATH AITKEN, DYLAN CUTTRISS, KAHL OLIVER, DEAN MOON, COLIN HARVEY
Tatura LEE WARNETT, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, BRYCE WELLINGTON, TIM LANYON, SCOTT THORN, AARON WILLOUGHBY
Goals
Seymour SHANE SCHOTTNER 5, SIMON GORDON 4, MARK PILLING 3, SAAD SAAD 3, BERNARD HABERMAN 1
Tatura MARTIN MCGRATH 3, BRYCE WELLINGTON 3, REECE POLLARD 2, MICHAEL ROBERTS 1, STEVE KIRBY 1, DANIEL MAHER 1, STEPHEN BURNS 1
Best
Seymour TIM HOOPER, MARK PILLING, BRENT COLBERT, MATTHEW PENN, SHANE SCHOTTNER, MICHAEL SHIELS
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, TIM LANYON, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, LEE WARNETT, STEVE KIRBY, DANIEL MAHER

Goals
Shepparton United MATT FORYS 7, ADRIAN MEKA 3, MATTHEW RENDINA 2, TYSON SIDEBOTTOM 2, GRANT MCLARTY 2, SAM DAWES 1, RUSSELL GIBSON 1, BRADLEY HAZELMAN 1, MITCHELL SIDEBOTTOM 1
Tatura TRAVIS RYAN 2, JOSH GLEDHILL 1, MARTIN MCGRATH 1, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1
Best
Shepparton United SAM DAWES, PHILLIP CARROLL, MICHAEL BARLOW, JAKE COWMAN, DALE OSBORNE, STEPHEN HAZELMAN
Tatura LINCOLN WELLINGTON, SCOTT THORN, BENJAMIN WARNETT, JASON DAGGER, LEE WARNETT, ANDREW CRAWFORD
Goals
Shepparton Swans MATTHEW MCCARTY 5, GLENN DUNDOVIC 4, JASON RACHELE 3, LUCAS WHITE 2, ROBERT OSBORNE 2, CHARLIE MAHER 1, CAMERON BIRCH 1, KANE UEBERGANG 1
Tatura RYAN BUTLER 5, AARON WILLOUGHBY 4, TIM LANYON 2, DANIEL MAHER 1, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1
Best
Shepparton Swans LUCAS WHITE, BARRY FITZPATRICK, CHARLIE MAHER, BRETT WARBURTON, JAMIE KELLY, GLENN DUNDOVIC
Tatura STEVE KIRBY, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, RYAN BUTLER, PAUL KIRBY, BRETT SCARCELLA, SHANNON DOWNEY

Goals
Mansfield DANNY WALKER 5, ROSS HOPKINS 2, WAYNE LOCKHART 1, DANIEL ROY 1, FRASER STEVENSON 1, MATT STORER 1, MATTHEW WALKER 1, JARROD MAHONEY 1, JAMES HERRIDGE 1
Tatura AARON WILLOUGHBY 4, TRAVIS RYAN 2, DAMIEN JONES 1, TIM LANYON 1, JARROD POLLARD 1, MICHAEL ROBERTS 1
Best
Mansfield ROSS HOPKINS, MATTHEW WALKER, WARREN SMITH, DANIEL ROY, MARK JONES, BEN TRENFIELD
Tatura ANDREW CRAWFORD, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, BENJAMIN WARNETT, JARROD POLLARD, MICHAEL ROBERTS, BRETT SCARCELLA

Goals
Benalla MARK MACKENZIE 12, MATTHEW SHARP 3, JOHN SHIELS 3, ADAM COLE 3, BRENDAN STEVENS 2, BRETT VALLENDER 2, JAMES MARTINIELLO 1, JOE MARTINIELLO 1, THOMAS ROCKLIFF 1
Tatura DAMIEN JONES 2, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 2, JASON DAGGER 1, DANIEL MAHER 1, SCOTT THORN 1, BRYCE WELLINGTON 1
Best
Benalla MARK MACKENZIE, JOE MARTINIELLO, ANDREW POLWARTH, JASON MACFARLANE, BEN FAHEY, ADAM COLE
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, MARK EATON, MICHAEL SHAW, SHANNON DOWNEY, JASON DAGGER, AARON WILLOUGHBY

Goals
Shepparton JASON WELLS 6, BRENT CHAPMAN 4, MATT CHAPMAN 4, SEAN HARRAP 4, PAUL KENELLEY 2, CHRISTOPHER CULLINAN 2, MARC HARRAP 1, LUKE SOFI 1, NATHAN JONES 1, NICHOLAS ALLAN 1
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 3, TIM LANYON 2, JARROD POLLARD 2, MARK EATON 2, DAMIEN JONES 1, PAUL KIRBY 1, STEVE KIRBY 1, BRETT SCARCELLA 1, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1
Best
Shepparton PAUL KENELLEY, PETER CARNOVALE, CHRISTOPHER CULLINAN, JASON WELLS, ANTHONY MELLINGTON, CLINT DUDGEON
Tatura TIM LANYON, MICHAEL SHAW, MARK EATON, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, JEREMY KLEINDIENST, SHANNON DOWNEY

Goals
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 2, MICHAEL ROBERTS 2, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1, RYAN BUTLER 1, STEVE KIRBY 1, TIM LANYON 1, DANIEL MAHER 1
Mooroopna JARROD BEST 1, BRAD CAMPBELL 1, LUKE LE BROCQ 1, BALRAJ SINGH 1
Best
Tatura LINCOLN WELLINGTON, SCOTT THORN, MICHAEL SHAW, JEREMY KLEINDIENST, TIM LANYON, BRYCE WELLINGTON
Mooroopna ROBERT OSBORNE, GARY LEARMONTH, DEREK HALL, JEFFREY VANDERMEER, BLAKE CAMPBELL, LUKE LE BROCQ

Goals
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 2, MICHAEL ROBERTS 2, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1, RYAN BUTLER 1, STEVE KIRBY 1, TIM LANYON 1, DANIEL MAHER 1
Mooroopna JARROD BEST 1, BRAD CAMPBELL 1, LUKE LE BROCQ 1, BALRAJ SINGH 1
Best
Tatura LINCOLN WELLINGTON, SCOTT THORN, MICHAEL SHAW, JEREMY KLEINDIENST, TIM LANYON, BRYCE WELLINGTON
Mooroopna ROBERT OSBORNE, GARY LEARMONTH, DEREK HALL, JEFFREY VANDERMEER, BLAKE CAMPBELL, LUKE LE BROCQ

Goals
Echuca STEPHEN WHITE 3, SIMON MADDOX 2, THOMAS MCKITTRICK 2, CRAIG SUTTON 1, JEREMY KENNAUGH 1, DYLAN BUTLER 1, XAVIER CAMPBELL 1, COLIN DURIE 1, JOSHUA MADDOX 1
Tatura AARON WILLOUGHBY 2, JASON DAGGER 1, PAUL KIRBY 1, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 1, TIM LANYON 1, TRAVIS THOMSON 1, SCOTT THORN 1
Best
Echuca XAVIER CAMPBELL, COLIN DURIE, JEREMY KENNAUGH, JOSH EDGAR, STEPHEN WHITE, SIMON MADDOX
Tatura SHANNON DOWNEY, STEPHEN BURNS, PAUL KIRBY, BRETT SCARCELLA, JEREMY KLEINDIENST, TIM LANYON

Goals
Euroa SCOTT GRAINGER 3, LUKE HYATT 3, CRAIG BAMFORD 2, MARK CLAYTON 1, SHANE CLAYTON 1, RORY HILTON 1, SCOTT WATSON 1
Tatura JASON DAGGER 2, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 2, BRYCE WELLINGTON 2, TRAVIS THOMSON 1
Best
Euroa SHANE CLAYTON, CRAIG MARSHALL, ADRIAN HAMILL, BEN SHELTON, DAMON CLARKE, LUKE HYATT
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, TIM LANYON, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, BRETT SCARCELLA, SCOTT THORN, JOSH GLEDHILL

Goals
Rochester MATTHEW LETCHER 6, ELLIOT BOWEN 4, NATHAN WHIPP 2, ANTHONY MCPHEE 1, DEAN MOON 1, DANIEL SCHMIDT 1
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 4, AARON WILLOUGHBY 3, REECE POLLARD 2, MARK EATON 1, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 1, TIM LANYON 1, DANIEL MAHER 1
Best
Rochester MATTHEW LETCHER, NATHAN WHIPP, DANIEL SCHMIDT, RUSSELL WEEKLEY, ADRIAN PAPPIN, SAMUEL BRENNAN
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, MICHAEL ROBERTS, SCOTT THORN, STEPHEN BURNS, BRYCE WELLINGTON

Goals
Seymour SIMON GORDON 6, MARK PILLING 5, SHANE SCHOTTNER 5, SAAD SAAD 4, BRENDAN LIDDELL 4, PAUL SCANLON 2, JAKE ANDERSON 2, BRENT COLBERT 1, GERARD LIDDELL 1, MATTHEW PENN 1, RODNEY VAN RIET 1, LUKE STEVENSON 1
Tatura AARON WILLOUGHBY 3, BRENT LOUGHNAN 3, PAUL KIRBY 1, LEE WARNETT 1, BRYCE WELLINGTON 1
Best
Seymour BRENDAN LIDDELL, PAUL SCANLON, SHANE SCHOTTNER, MATTHEW O'KEEFE, SIMON GORDON
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, JARROD POLLARD, TIM LANYON, SHANNON DOWNEY, MICHAEL SHAW, BRENT LOUGHNAN

Goals
Shepparton United MATT FORYS 8, SAM DAWES 5, GRANT MCLARTY 4, JONSE PALMER 2, STEPHEN SCOTT 1, MATTHEW RENDINA 1, MITCHELL MOORE 1, MICHAEL BARLOW 1, STEPHEN HAZELMAN 1
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 2, AARON WILLOUGHBY 1, SCOTT THORN 1
Best
Shepparton United MATT FORYS, CHRISTOPHER SCHIRMER, MICHAEL BARLOW, JONSE PALMER, BRADLEY HAZELMAN, STEPHEN SCOTT
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, JARROD POLLARD, MICHAEL ROBERTS, MARK EATON, SCOTT THORN, STEVE KIRBY

Goals
Benalla MARK MACKENZIE 6, CASEY ROBERTSON 4, BEN HORNE 2, ANTHONY STEVENS 2, BRENDAN STEVENS 1, BRETT VALLENDER 1, JAMES MARTINIELLO 1
Tatura MARK EATON 4, MICHAEL ROBERTS 4, AARON WILLOUGHBY 2, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1, BRENT LOUGHNAN 1
Best
Benalla BRENDAN STEVENS, BEN FAHEY, JOE MARTINIELLO, BEN HORNE, JAMES MARTINIELLO, MATTHEW SHARP
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, MICHAEL ROBERTS, MARK EATON, JARROD POLLARD