• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

I know its only a 'paper' side, but IMO Rowan Hiscock is too small for CHB. Pullen would be a better option and give them a bit more rebound.

I reckon that would see a much better half back line: L Chapman-Pullen-Hiscock :cool:

Bit slow on the uptake today... that's quite funny.

nah mate as soon as i saw your name React i knew who it was, that famous shirt of yours gave it away!
Well souts I still have the famous t-shirt. It'll never get put to the back of the wardrobe that little gem! a mutual friend of ours give you away but I cant quite remember you. You were only a young bloke when I was there apparently. Good pick though mate - it could've been other blokes....how are you traveling mate? you playing 1's there nowdays?

I know its only a 'paper' side, but IMO Rowan Hiscock is too small for CHB. Pullen would be a better option and give them a bit more rebound.

I reckon that would see a much better half back line: L Chapman-Pullen-Hiscock :cool:

i think with such a versitile side like the bears you could almost replace L.Chapman on the left back flank with any of the other players to line up next to Pullen-Hiscock

yeah pretty good bloke.. alright player too. unfortunetly the young bloke got caught dealing ecstacy and now he'll probaly be thrown away for a few years, we'll miss him but ya live and learn.

poor bloke, theres a bit of money in that too...well, i mean i heard that, anyway...i dont know that, like im not one of those drug dealers who deals drugs. i only like...yunno ask people, whether they want drugs, i dont sell it to them...i guess when i ask people and they say yes...i guess i ask for a little bit of money in return..but yeah i heard theres a bit of money in that anyway...

Save your rubbish for another thread you goose

C@CKHEADED COWARD

Well souts I still have the famous t-shirt. It'll never get put to the back of the wardrobe that little gem! a mutual friend of ours give you away but I cant quite remember you. You were only a young bloke when I was there apparently. Good pick though mate - it could've been other blokes....how are you traveling mate? you playing 1's there nowdays?

yeah its a ripper! yeah your are right i never seniors played when your were at the club was a bit young. yeah playing now mate, our friend didnt happen to be travy did it?

your an idoit! get a life!

give me a E....
for echuca

hey boys how we all going on here? just wondering what everyone thinks about shaun croxford from benalla. very underrated back pocket player who has worked hard and playing well in the seniors. i leave in a close by town and dont really see much of him playing. is he holding his own and should he be player up the ground. someone said he can play anywhere on the ground

The round of upsets!

Shepparton 5.4 3.3 4.2 1.1 (13.10) defeated Echuca 2.0 2.2 4.4 4.5 (12.11)
Goals
Shepparton BRENT CHAPMAN 3, MATT CHAPMAN 3, ANTHONY MELLINGTON 2, JEREMY O'BRIEN 2, NICHOLAS ALLAN 1, CHRISTOPHER CULLINAN 1, GLENN JOYCE 1
Echuca TIMOTHY DICKSON 2, ADRIAN DOHNT 2, COLIN DURIE 2, SEAN MURPHY 2, LUKE AGG 1, JAMUS CAMPBELL 1, LEIGH CROSSMAN 1, THOMAS MCKITTRICK 1
Best
Shepparton MARC HARRAP, LUKE CHAPMAN, ANDREW TAYLOR, TYSON SAUNDERS, JEREMY O'BRIEN, NICHOLAS ALLAN
Echuca ADRIAN DOHNT, BRENDAN PRENDERGAST, XAVIER CAMPBELL, LEIGH DELEDIO, CRAIG SUTTON

Tatura 1.3 3.2 6.3 4.4 (14.12) defeated Mansfield 3.1 3.5 3.3 2.2 (11.11)
Goals
Tatura PAUL NEVILLE 5, ADAM MACGIBBON 2, GREGORY CHIVERS 2, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 2, TIM LITTLE 1, DANIEL COE 1, SCOTT THORN 1
Mansfield RICK SAUNDERS 3, TRENT HOTTON 2, BRETT MAHONEY 2, BEN MILLOTT 1, DANIEL ROY 1, BERNARD JONES 1, WAYNE LOCKHART 1
Best
Tatura TIM LITTLE, ANDREW CRAWFORD, ADAM MACGIBBON, PAUL NEVILLE, SHANE KAY, JASON BRUN
Mansfield CAMERON HOTTON, WARREN SMITH, MATT STORER, BRETT MAHONEY, DANIEL ROY, GUY TAYLOR

Shepparton United 7.2 4.0 5.2 6.2 (22.6) defeated Seymour 2.3 4.3 3.2 4.0 (13.8)
Goals
Shepparton United SAM DAWES 5, MATT FORYS 5, DUANE HUESTON 3, MICHAEL BARLOW 2, JOSEPH PERKOVIC 1, ASHLEY ROUND 1, JUSTIN SUTHERLAND 1, MICHAEL WOOD 1, JAMASON DANIELS 1, RUSSELL GIBSON 1, GRANT MCLARTY 1
Seymour SAAD SAAD 8, BRENDAN LIDDELL 2, DOMINIC RUSSO 1, BRETT SPARGO 1, JAKE ANDERSON 1
Best
Shepparton United SAM DAWES, JOSEPH PERKOVIC, MICHAEL BARLOW, JAMASON DANIELS, MATTHEW RENDINA, JUSTIN DAVIES
Seymour SAAD SAAD, MATTHEW O'KEEFE, BRENDAN LIDDELL, TIM HOOPER, ROBERT INNESS, JAKE ANDERSON

Rochester 4.6 8.5 3.1 3.3 (18.15) defeated Mooroopna 1.1 3.0 3.2 4.9 (11.12)
Goals
Rochester PHILLIP LOBB 4, ANTHONY MCPHEE 2, HEATH AITKEN 2, BEN ANDERSON 2, ELLIOT BOWEN 2, NICK KNIGHT 2, DYLAN CUTTRISS 1, MATTHEW HYDEN 1, DEAN MOON 1, ASHLEY WATSON 1
Mooroopna ROBERT OSBORNE 3, STEVEN COX 2, SAM LAPORTA 1, JAMES MARKS 1, KANE BOYER 1, SIMON RUSSELL 1, NATHAN TWEDDLE 1, DANIEL COLLYER 1
Best
Rochester DEAN MOON, ASHLEY WATSON, KAHL OLIVER, ANTHONY MCPHEE, HEATH AITKEN, ADRIAN PAPPIN
Mooroopna ROBERT OSBORNE, STEVEN COX, SIMON RUSSELL, NATHAN TWEDDLE, KARL NORMAN, SAM LAPORTA

Euroa 8.1 5.6 4.2 8.4 (25.13) defeated Kyabram 2.5 3.4 6.1 3.2 (14.12)
Goals
Euroa CRAIG BAMFORD 5, MARK JANSZ 4, SCOTT GRAINGER 4, ASHLY HOBBS 3, SCOTT WATSON 2, LUKE HYATT 1, DAVID KING 1, GUY MORPHET 1, MATHEW PASCOE 1, SHANE CLAYTON 1, BRADLEY CUNNINGHAM 1, KLAY GIOVANNINI 1
Kyabram RYAN EMMETT 3, BRADY COOPER 2, MATT DELEDIO 2, NIC CASEY 1, MATTHEW FINN 1, RYAN JONES 1, TIM KIRKMAN 1, PAUL NEWMAN 1, JOSHUA PELL 1, STEVEN THOMSON 1
Best
Euroa CRAIG BAMFORD, MARK CLAYTON, MARK JANSZ, DAMON CLARKE, BRADLEY CUNNINGHAM, ASHLY HOBBS
Kyabram BRADLEY MANGAN, RYAN EMMETT, JOSHUA VICK, STEVEN THOMSON, PAUL NEWMAN, JOSHUA PELL

Shepparton Swans 2.5 4.5 4.4 3.3 (13.17) defeated Benalla 2.1 1.1 2.4 2.2 (7.8)
Goals
Shepparton Swans JASON RACHELE 4, GLENN DUNDOVIC 2, ROBERT MONTGOMERY 2, HEATH BARTON 1, JAMES HACKETT 1, TIM LOOBY 1, MATHEW HEBBARD 1, TIM LANYON 1
Benalla MARK MACKENZIE 2, ANDREW POLWARTH 2, MARK PORTER 1, JACK GALLAGHER 1, WILLIAM MARTINIELLO 1
Best
Shepparton Swans LOCHLAN VEALE, BEN RYAN, MATTHEW MCCARTY, RAMADAN YZE, LUCAS WHITE, SIMON RYAN
Benalla WILLIAM MARTINIELLO, JAMES ROCKLIFF, JAMES SAKER, MARK PORTER, ADAM COLE, BENJAMIN BIRTHISEL

Big news with Seymour getting beeten by United. Anyone got any reports on the game

Yeah, heres a report. Saad is a gun, but Noel Gilliespie is such a one sided commentator, he shouldn't be allowed to do it unless there is an opposition commentator present. ( On 98.5 that is)

Good on Steve Daniel for calling up and making a point of it.

Unted better across the board im told.

Tat getting a win over mansfield the big news of the round i reckon.

Yeah, heres a report. Saad is a gun, but Noel Gilliespie is such a one sided commentator, he shouldn't be allowed to do it unless there is an opposition commentator present. ( On 98.5 that is)

great win by tat. how did they do it?

Anyone disagree that the big fella from my home club in Sunbury Timmy Little isnt the best ruckman in the GV??, looks like he does a truck load of work for the doggies.

Great win by the club anyway, fantastic to see an underdog go down to a very hard place to play at Mansfield and give them a touch up. The club would be buzzing after that, newspaper clippings in the rooms and blokes out on it till this arvo I reckon.

The round of upsets!

Tatura 1.3 3.2 6.3 4.4 (14.12) defeated Mansfield 3.1 3.5 3.3 2.2 (11.11)
Goals
Tatura PAUL NEVILLE 5, ADAM MACGIBBON 2, GREGORY CHIVERS 2, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 2, TIM LITTLE 1, DANIEL COE 1, SCOTT THORN 1
Mansfield RICK SAUNDERS 3, TRENT HOTTON 2, BRETT MAHONEY 2, BEN MILLOTT 1, DANIEL ROY 1, BERNARD JONES 1, WAYNE LOCKHART 1
Best
Tatura TIM LITTLE, ANDREW CRAWFORD, ADAM MACGIBBON, PAUL NEVILLE, SHANE KAY, JASON BRUN
Mansfield CAMERON HOTTON, WARREN SMITH, MATT STORER, BRETT MAHONEY, DANIEL ROY, GUY TAYLOR

What the Hell happened???

NEWS LEAK ... PLease fill us in??

Guys, just with the recent huge amount of young blokes stamping their mark on the league thought a few could come up with a best 22 years n under side for senior footy..
thinking of guys who have maybe come out of bushrangers, and to old for u18 competition or blokes like mikey barlow whose just developed out of nowhere into one of the premier onballers...
other blokes like priest, n theres a fare few from the swans who r quite young like mick hare,looby,montgomery,ubergang and dundovic.
probably throw in matt chapman,carrol,van reit,andy crawford,dan roy,cutriss n kenneugh from echuca id say would be the ruckman..
think matty trewellas still only 22 also...
anyway it would be interesting to see what the side would look like, its really exciting footy at the moment with this new brigade..

feel sorry for the bloke and his devastating injury but go easy onthe bad news for all half forwards and full forwards because he wasn't a back man arse hole , dont rate him :thumbsdown:

So he's not a back man hey co ck head goes to show how much you know!! So where did he play at united??? smart arse

He is a weed, totally agree, not only a poor comentator but rates about the same as a bloke.

What the Hell happened???

NEWS LEAK ... PLease fill us in??

Wasn't actually at the game but Mansfield did have a fair few out not that it is any excuse.

Missing: C. Gallager, M. Stevenson, F. Stevenson, D. Wheeler,

Injured During the game: T. Hotten, B. Jones, R. Saunders

Good to see Brett Mahoney in the best again. Been in the best the last 3 or 4 weeks and cant be to far away from playing Bushies

Anyone disagree that the big fella from my home club in Sunbury Timmy Little isnt the best ruckman in the GV??, looks like he does a truck load of work for the doggies.

Great win by the club anyway, fantastic to see an underdog go down to a very hard place to play at Mansfield and give them a touch up. The club would be buzzing after that, newspaper clippings in the rooms and blokes out on it till this arvo I reckon.

Would have to think Shane Shottner would have to be close to the best ruckman in the League, his work in the centre is tireless and his tap work some times amazing!!:thumbsu:

He is a weed, totally agree, not only a poor comentator but rates about the same as a bloke.

I didn't think this site was for personal attacks on individual blokes. Fair enough comment on his commentary (which I agree is biased) but don't attack a bloke personally unless you have the courage to identify yourself and put your name to it.

im pretty sure a majority of the ppl know who hank is. He isnt one to hide behind his user name anyway.