Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

The send off rule (red cards in particular) penalises a team before the person goes to tribunal. If the player is found not guilty at the tribunal the team has played one down for the game. Now if you could send off and replace a player, I kinda like that idea. The other problem is one umpire will give a yellow card for a hit, while another gives a red. Need to have a lot of consistency if they bought it into the AFL.
If a player commits a repotable offence shouldnt the team they are playing reap the rewards. If a player gives away a free kick you dont pay it to the next team they play so why give the next team the benefit of not haveing that player to play against. Sure the umpire might and will get it wrong, but they get free kicks wrong every week that may cost a team a goal or game. Interpritation is part of our game.
In short if a player commits an offence that warrents it they should be sent from the game and the team they are playing get the benifit of them having a player down. Sure you can say its not fair if the umpire gets it wrong and the player gets off at tribunal, but an alternative isnt fair either. Also how many players get off for something they do, heaps. So send them off I say!

If a player commits a repotable offence shouldnt the team they are playing reap the rewards. If a player gives away a free kick you dont pay it to the next team they play so why give the next team the benefit of not haveing that player to play against. Sure the umpire might and will get it wrong, but they get free kicks wrong every week that may cost a team a goal or game. Interpritation is part of our game.
In short if a player commits an offence that warrents it they should be sent from the game and the team they are playing get the benifit of them having a player down. Sure you can say its not fair if the umpire gets it wrong and the player gets off at tribunal, but an alternative isnt fair either. Also how many players get off for something they do, heaps. So send them off I say!

By that rationale, Barry Hall should only miss the next 7 games against the Swans. Shame he broke his wrist then.

And the second half of your argument makes no sense at all.

Cellar Dweller your continual dribble makes me want to avoid the GV thread, if wasnt for some others who make sense, this thread would be a waste of time. How are Echuca looking by the way?

I see the superstar Chris Casey was impressive first up, lets hope he maintains it. Not like his old man who is only good for one short spirt.........;)

Cellar Dweller your continual dribble makes me want to avoid the GV thread, if wasnt for some others who make sense, this thread would be a waste of time. How are Echuca looking by the way?

I see the superstar Chris Casey was impressive first up, lets hope he maintains it. Not like his old man who is only good for one short spirt.........;)
What happened at Echuca? All the talk of recruits and a big year ahead and they loose the first game at home to Mooroopna who were struggling with injuries!

Agree with you on this one. But this is why I agree with the soccer method more. Yellow a caution, not time off the ground. 2 yellow or straight red then off for the game. The AFL have the benefit of many umpires so decisions should be easier than local leagues who have different amount of umpires. Different angles mean different interpretations. The GV seniors have 6 official umpires who can report but only 2 who can issue cards. The reserves/thirds only have 1 or 2 official umpires who can report and issue cards.

So as an example the Carl Coll game At the G on Sunday it could be of the opinion of some to give Nick Maxwell a 15min rest for his high charge on Murphy. But to do the same to Nick Stevens on Didak would have been wrong. He was reported because the umpire was on the wrong side of the incident. I was sitting in the stand right near where he got reported and it was only a brush of the arm and warranted only a high free kick. The umpire indicated he reported him for an elbow "jab" motion. So more umpires don't mean they will get it right! Lucky they have video evidence to back this up.

Maybe they could use the video replay on the big screen or if a second umpire concurred with your report at the time then give you the option to be able to send a player off!!! How good it would have been to hear the noise at the G as Maxwell is walking off after getting a yellow card! or after Big Bazza gets a straight red. Brilliant!! :)

What happened at Echuca? All the talk of recruits and a big year ahead and they loose the first game at home to Mooroopna who were struggling with injuries!

You aren't bright are you, if I new what was happening at Echuca I wouldn't have asked how are Echuca looking..........

They've picked up a couple, though they were getting Rhys and the Oswalds from Yarrawonga. They got Guy campbell from Utd. Probably still be competitive like the proud football club they are, unlike the Shepparton Scummers.....

Agree with you on this one. But this is why I agree with the soccer method more. Yellow a caution, not time off the ground. 2 yellow or straight red then off for the game. The AFL have the benefit of many umpires so decisions should be easier than local leagues who have different amount of umpires. Different angles mean different interpretations. The GV seniors have 6 official umpires who can report but only 2 who can issue cards. The reserves/thirds only have 1 or 2 official umpires who can report and issue cards.

So as an example the Carl Coll game At the G on Sunday it could be of the opinion of some to give Nick Maxwell a 15min rest for his high charge on Murphy. But to do the same to Nick Stevens on Didak would have been wrong. He was reported because the umpire was on the wrong side of the incident. I was sitting in the stand right near where he got reported and it was only a brush of the arm and warranted only a high free kick. The umpire indicated he reported him for an elbow "jab" motion. So more umpires don't mean they will get it right! Lucky they have video evidence to back this up.

Maybe they could use the video replay on the big screen or if a second umpire concurred with your report at the time then give you the option to be able to send a player off!!! How good it would have been to hear the noise at the G as Maxwell is walking off after getting a yellow card! or after Big Bazza gets a straight red. Brilliant!! :)

I dont agree with the send off rule... Full stop..

imo only, the red card should only be for ten mins the offender should not return for the entire game, 2 yellows 10mins same result of for entire game. To me its simple you commit an act that warrents sending off your team should suffer, but not suffer to the extent of having to play with 17 for the rest of the game.

The orginal post re On the couch was about why should Staker have to sit off for the whole game and not Bazza? The only penalty is against the team who has their player knocked out. If you didn't have the send off rule in the local leagues it could be back to pre 1990's. Knock out the good players so they don't take any further part in the game and give your team a better chance of winning.

Oh I love this game of Footy, so much excitement and controversy and topics for discussion... great to see so many different views posted. Keep it up guys!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

My tips for this week:)
Kyabram 1pt Mansfield 15pts Benalla 75pts Euroa 35pts Swans 42pts and in a big upset Rochester to defeat Seymour by 1pt at home with the big Tank kicking a goal after the siren to win...what a fairy tale that would be.

You gota get up with the times bud. The days of getting you own back is long gone. Seems now days you cant get away with a bit of payback so something else is needed.
Send em off I say. You dont want the football oval going back to a hunting ground for thugs.

You aren't bright are you, if I new what was happening at Echuca I wouldn't have asked how are Echuca looking..........

They've picked up a couple, though they were getting Rhys and the Oswalds from Yarrawonga. They got Guy campbell from Utd. Probably still be competitive like the proud football club they are, unlike the Shepparton Scummers.....
You need to work yourself out bud!! Do you know whats going on or not.
I answered your question and told you how they went in the first round. My question is why they couldnt beat Mooroopna after all the skiting. And after calling me not so bright you went on to answer a question you said you didnt know. Bout as bright as dark you!

You need to work yourself out bud!! Do you know whats going on or not.
I answered your question and told you how they went in the first round. My question is why they couldnt beat Mooroopna after all the skiting. And after calling me not so bright you went on to answer a question you said you didnt know. Bout as bright as dark you!

I know what happened in Echuca previously basically from what i read on here, written by people who talk about football and not crap unlike others. I dont know whats happening atm, that is why I asked the question.............:eek:

GVFL

Seniors

SHEPP SWANS 1000189 42450.00 4

SHEPP UNITED 1 0 0 010070 142.86 4

SEYMOUR 1 1 0 0 133 94 141.49 4

ROCHESTER 1 0 0 0 95 69 137.68 4

MANSFIELD 1 0 0 0 89 65 136.92 4

MOOROOPNA 1 0 0 0 102 92 110.87 4

Echuca 0 1 0 0 92 10290.20 0

Kyabram 0 1 0 0 65 8973.03 0

Euroa 0 10 0 69 95 72.63 0

Benalla 0 1 0 0 94 133 70.68 0

Shepparton 0 1 0 0 70 100 70.00 0

Tatura 0 1 0 0 42 189 22.220

Goal-kicking

G. Dundovic (Shepp Swans)7

H. Best (Shepp Swans)5

M. Forys (Shepp United)5

M. Jansz (Euroa)5

D. Russo (Seymour)5

S. Saad (Seymour)5

B. Stevens (Benalla)5

N. Whipp (Rochester)5

L. White (Shepp Swans)5

E. Bowen (Rochester)3

Seymour7.4,12.6,17.9,20.13(133)

Benalla1.0,8.2,10.7,14.10(94)

Goals, Seymour: S. Saad 5, D. Russo 5, P. Scanlon 3, L. Stevenson 1, D. Tomkins 1, J. Anderson 1, B. Colbert 1, B. Haberman 1, B. Liddell 1, G. Pemberton 1. Benalla: B. Stevens 5, R. Symes 3, M. Sharp 2, M. Stevens 1, D. Symes 1, S. Croxford 1, F. Priest 1.

Best, Seymour: B. Colbert, D. Russo, G. Pemberton, P. Scanlon, R. Inness, S. Saad. Benalla: B. Stevens, A. Polwarth, M. Stevens, J. Challis, B. Cooper, M. Sharp.

Rochester1.3,5.5,11.9,14.11(95)

Euroa2.4,4.5,6.7,10.9(69)

Goals, Rochester: N. Whipp 5, E. Bowen 3, B. Collins 1, B. Deuscher 1, S. Hann 1, M. Letcher 1, A. McPhee 1, J. Perry 1. Euroa: M. Jansz 5, S. Grainger 2, S. Ruane 1, C. Bamford 1, S. Clayton 1.

Best, Rochester: N. Whipp, E. Bowen, S. O'Brien, A. Watson, K. Oliver, R. Givney. Euroa: N. Smart, S. Ruane, S. Watson, C. Tate, M. Jansz, S. Clayton.

Mansfield2.5,5.7,8.12,12.17(89)

Kyabram2.3,6.8,8.13,8.17(65)

Goals, Mansfield: B. Fagan 2, J. Herridge 1, D. Roy 1, R. Saunders 1, W. Smith 1, M. Storer 1. Kyabram: B. Singh 3, B. Edwards 2, M. Finn 1, D. Newman 1, P. Newman 1.

Best, Mansfield: F. Stevenson, D. Roy, W. Smith, D. Dai, L. Walsh Kyabram: J. Vick, B. Morgan, S. Thomson, M. Deledio, Z. Coventry, C. Atkins.

Shepp Swans4.6,12.10,19.11,29.15(189)

Tatura1.2,3.3,5.6,6.6(42)

Goals, Shepp Swans: G. Dundovic 7, H. Best 5, L. White 5, L. Veale 2, J. Best 2, J. Ilett 2, T. Lanyon 1, M. McCarty 1, J. Sutherland 1, M. Carroll 1, J. Hackett 1, J. Wilson 1. Tatura: B. Keast 3, J. Pollard 1, T. Durward 1.

Best, Shepp Swans: M. McCarty, G. Dundovic, J. Ilett, H. Best, L. White, J. Wilson. Tatura: D. McWhinney, B. Keast, T. DiPetta, J. Barnett, B. Lovel, F. Caldow.

Reserves

MANSFIELD1 0 00 115 66 174.24 4

EUROA 1 0 0 0 87 62 140.32 4

MOOROOPNA 1 0 00 85 66 128.79 4

BENALLA 1 0 00 102 88 115.91 4

SHEPP SWANS 1 0 00 56 53 105.66 4

SHEPP UNITED 0 0 1 0 53 53 100.00 2

Shepparton 0 0 1 053 53 100.00 2

Tatura 0 1 0 053 56 94.64 0

Seymour 0 1 00 88 102 86.27 0

Echuca 0 1 00 66 85 77.65 0

Rochester 0 1 00 62 87 71.26 0

Kyabram 0 1 00 66 115 57.39 0

Goal-kicking

M. Coad (Mooroopna)6

R. George (Rochester)5

L. Cuthbert (Shepp Swans)4

J. Gilliland (Euroa)4

B. Groom (Euroa)4

C. Anderson (Mansfield)3

A. Clarke (Echuca)3

A. Gullick (Shepparton)3

B. Kelly (Shepparton)3

J. Kilmartin (Echuca)3

Benalla6.2,8.6,10.12,14.18(102)

Seymour4.1,9.5,12.8,13.10(88)

Goals, Benalla: C. Dube 2, D. Green 2, P. Symes 2, D. Poole. Seymour: B. Spargo 3, T. Alexander 2, S. Healy 2, N. Lane 2, P. Papanicolaou 1, J. Brooks 1, P. Ellis 1, N. Papanicolou 1.

Best, Benalla: D. Green, P. Symes, L. McKenzie, K. Cook. Seymour: G. Hateley, J. Brooks, P. Ellis, P. Papanicolaou, C. McCarthy.

Euroa2.6,6.9,10.9,13.9(87)

Rochester2.6,4.8,9.8,9.8(62)

Goals, Euroa: J. Gilliland 4, B. Groom 4, S. Meehan 2, N. Powell 1, E. Carracher 1, D. Ford. Rochester: R. George 5, G. Pianta 2, D. Ponting 1, C. Doolan 1.

Best, Euroa: R. Kemp, N. Powell, J. Vaz, J. Gilliland. Rochester: G. Pianta, J. Spizzica, G. Prigg, D. Ponting, R. George.

Mansfield4.4,6.7,14.10,17.13(115)

Kyabram2.5,6.6,7.7,9.12(66)

Goals, Mansfield: C. Anderson 3, L. Apps 1, W. Chapman 1, W. Lockhart 1, L. McMillian. Kyabram: J. Coulstock 2, T. Seamer 2, B. Thomson 1, B. Vick-Ward 1, C. Wheeler 1.

Best, Mansfield: W. Chapman, C. Anderson, T. Henrikson, T. Christopher. Kyabram: B. Thomson, C. Wheeler, B. Vick-Ward, X. Hilton.

Shepp Swans1.0,4.1,7.1,9.2(56)

Tatura2.4,4.6,5.8,7.11(53)

Goals, Shepp Swans: L. Cuthbert 4, C. Maslen 3, H. Ferguson. Tatura: J. Jones 1, P. Serra 1, R. Thomas.

Best, Shepp Swans: B. Selman, L. Cuthbert, C. Baker, G. Trickey, C. Maslen. Tatura: J. Jones, S. Quirk.

Under-18

SHEPP UNITED 1 0 00 137 48 285.42 4

SEYMOUR 10 00 8834 258.82 4

KYABRAM 1 0 0 0 98 53 184.91 4

SHEPP SWANS 1 0 0 0105 58 181.03 4ECHUCA 1 0 00 98 60 163.33 4

ROCHESTER 1 0 0 0 56 47 119.15 4

Euroa 0 1 00 47 56 83.93 0

Mooroopna 0 1 0 0 60 98 61.22 0

Tatura 0 1 0 058 105 55.24 0

Mansfield 0 1 0 0 5398 54.08 0

Benalla 0 1 00 34 88 38.64 0

Shepparton 0 1 00 48 137 35.040

Goal-kicking

J. Gribben (Shepp United)6

A. Walton (Echuca)6

J. Loraine (Seymour)5

N. Beck (Kyabram)4

J. Child (Mooroopna)4

J. Cole (Seymour)3

K. Collins (Shepp United)3

C. Grant (Shepp Swans)3

J. Sullivan (Tatura)3

J. Tetley (Shepp United)3

Seymour6.2,7.7,8.7,13.10(88)

Benalla0.1,1.4,3.10,4.10(34)

Goals, Seymour: J. Loraine 5, J. Cole 3, J. Williams 2, M. Ure 2. Benalla: C. Donohue 1, B. Martyn 1, M. Robb.

Best, Seymour: A. Loraine, J. Cole, J. Loraine, T. Muir, C. Meloury. Benalla: B. Kunkel, A. Jacka, M. Exton, B. Martyn, D. Hickey.

Rochester2.7,3.11,5.14,6.20(56)

Euroa3.0,4.3,7.4,7.5(47)

Goals, Rochester: S. Driscoll 2, S. Frawley 1, N. Hyden 1, T. Letcher 1, B. Avis 1. Euroa: J. Morrison 2, R. Wilson 1, S. Wright 1, L. Saville 1, K. Moloney.

Best, Rochester: K. Bloom, T. Letcher, S. Driscoll, N. Hyden, D. Whitehead, J. Foott. Euroa: R. Wilson, M. Varley, J. Morrison, S. Wright, K. Moloney.

Kyabram4.3,8.5,10.6,15.8(98)

Mansfield2.2,4.2,6.4,8.5(53)

Goals, Kyabram: N. Beck 4, M. Walsh 3, M. Pryde 2, A. Ciavarella 2, J. Curnow 1, T. Guiney 1, L. Hanslow 1, B. Orr. Mansfield: R. Newman 2, B. Ryan 1, A. Burgess 1.

Best, Kyabram: M. Pryde, B. Thomson, N. Beck, A. Ciavarella, A. Lovison, L. Hanslow. Mansfield: M. Wareham, B. Anselmi, L. Beckingsale.

Shepp Swans4.3,9.4,11.7,16.9(105)

Tatura2.2,4.5,6.9,8.10(58)

Goals, Shepp Swans: C. Grant 3, M. Magee 2, T. Preece 2, A. Tautala 2, Z. Betson 2, J. Finnen 1, N. Barolli 1, J. Threlfall 1, B. Timothee 1, J. Nicholson 1. Tatura: J. Sullivan 3, T. Worm 1, P. Bugoss 1, D. Flynn 1, J. Harris 1.

Best, Shepp Swans: N. Barolli, T. Preece, D. King, T. Mckenna, Z. Betson, C. Grant. Tatura: D. Flynn, J. O'Neill, J. Harris, A. Poppa, J. Sullivan, C. Mallon.

Twos are slowly dying
Watching the Goulburn Valley Football League reserves match between Euroa and Rochester last Saturday I couldn't help but think about the state of reserves football.
Both sides had 19 players and a couple of Rochester's players had only been registered the night before.

Plenty of elder statesmen were out there playing and enjoying having a social kick with their mates and others were helping out their club to field a side.

The social aspect has always been the best thing about playing footy and that will never change.

However, the growing struggle clubs are having to find enough players to field a reserves side is not good.

The number of clubs within a small vicinity of each other makes it hard for each to field three football sides _ let alone three competitive ones _ as clubs often compete for players with rival towns.

``If you put a pin at say Katunga there's eight to 10 other clubs from different competitions within a 25km radius all trying to fill three sides,'' Picola District league president David McKenzie said.

A lack of player numbers has become a growing concern in each of the four competitions in this area, but Kyabram District league has introduced a system in the past couple of years which it hopes will beat the problem.

``Unless both sides have at least 20 on their team list they play 16-a-side and that reduces the number of thirds kids that have to double up and play reserves,'' Kyabram District league president Andrew Chittick said.

``The stronger clubs have also lent players to other clubs if they have a surplus of players and this ensures everyone gets a game and supporters see a game.''

It's apparent the distance in standard between reserves and senior football has increased significantly in the past five years and some reserves coaches are having to ring around the night before a game to scrounge up players so they can field a side.

``The number of players that are being required to fill in has changed and it's particularly difficult to keep finding players because they have other things to do be it work or family commitments,'' Murray league president Gavin Cator said.

``There seems to be a number of other reasons behind player shortages in the Goulburn Valley _ the drought being one that first springs to mind _ but unfortunately it's difficult to find a solution that will permanently fix the problem.''

Here's hoping something can be done to revive reserves football because at the moment it's long-term future looks in serious doubt

Tribunal finds Bowen guilty
Ashleigh Williamson

Rochester centre half-forward Elliot Bowen will miss this weekend's vital clash against Seymour after being found guilty at an independent Goulburn Valley Football League tribunal last night.
Bowen received a one-match ban for striking Euroa youngster Matt Ivill, which saw him yellow-carded.

Bowen pleaded not guilty to the charge.

``I'm very disappointed with the outcome as I'd love to be out there supporting the boys against Seymour this weekend,'' Bowen said shortly after the verdict.

``I won't change the way I play and think I'm a fair player and when I come back in two weeks' time I'll be more passionate to get out there and help the team.''

During the two-hour hearing, both reporting umpires Stuart Bott and Alan Muntz, Ivill and Bowen gave evidence of the incident which occurred in the first quarter of last Saturday's first round clash.

Euroa advocate Laurie O'Brien produced video footage and Rochester advocate Jeff Parry produced a radio recording relating to the incident, but the tribunal said only the evidence heard would affect the outcome of the hearing.

Ivill said he felt contact to his mouth, but couldn't recall much relating to the incident as ``it was a bit of a blur''.

Parry didn't deny that contact was made, but argued that Bowen lifted his arm in self-defence as he had taken a mark and Ivill continued to approach Bowen with the intention of tackling him and asked the tribunal to consider Bowen's spotless record.

After consideration, the three-man tribunal deemed the contact to be negligible and found Bowen guilty.

Van Riet wears his heart on sleeve
Ashleigh Williamson

Pacy on-baller Rodney van Riet has had a change of heart and will play for Seymour this season in its bid to capture a historic fourth consecutive Goulburn Valley Football League premiership.
The 23-year-old triple premiership player with the Lions was considering a move to Essendon District league side Aberfeldie due to travel commitments.

The Essendon District season starts this weekend which allowed van Riet to line up for Seymour last Saturday during its 39-point win over Benalla.

Still undecided about his future, a talk with Seymour coach Bernie Haberman last night convinced him to stay with the Lions.

``I've grown up around the Seymour footy club since I was a kid and it was in my heart, that was why I waited so long to make a decision,'' van Riet said.

``I was probably 60-40 that I'd stay at Seymour, but I needed to be sure it was the right decision for me.''

Van Riet is in his final year of a Exercise Science and Human Movement degree at Victoria University and is currently in the middle of undertaking work placement to finish the course.

He and his partner have recently bought a house in Maribyrnong and was beginning to find travelling to Seymour for training a little too much.

``I'm trying to work as many hours as I can to finish my university course and travelling back to Seymour for training was making that a bit hard,'' van Riet said.

``The fact we're going for four premierships in a row was one of the biggest factors in my decision because it's never been done before and there's 11 or 12 of us that have played in the three.''

Seymour president Stuart Locke is delighted van Riet has decided to stay.

``We left the decision totally up to Rodney, but you could tell he enjoyed it out there playing last weekend and the boys were keen to get him back because he's popular among the group,'' Locke said.

Tribunal finds Bowen guilty
Ashleigh Williamson

Rochester centre half-forward Elliot Bowen will miss this weekend's vital clash against Seymour after being found guilty at an independent Goulburn Valley Football League tribunal last night.
Bowen received a one-match ban for striking Euroa youngster Matt Ivill, which saw him yellow-carded.

Bowen pleaded not guilty to the charge.

``I'm very disappointed with the outcome as I'd love to be out there supporting the boys against Seymour this weekend,'' Bowen said shortly after the verdict.

``I won't change the way I play and think I'm a fair player and when I come back in two weeks' time I'll be more passionate to get out there and help the team.''

During the two-hour hearing, both reporting umpires Stuart Bott and Alan Muntz, Ivill and Bowen gave evidence of the incident which occurred in the first quarter of last Saturday's first round clash.

Euroa advocate Laurie O'Brien produced video footage and Rochester advocate Jeff Parry produced a radio recording relating to the incident, but the tribunal said only the evidence heard would affect the outcome of the hearing.

Ivill said he felt contact to his mouth, but couldn't recall much relating to the incident as ``it was a bit of a blur''.

Parry didn't deny that contact was made, but argued that Bowen lifted his arm in self-defence as he had taken a mark and Ivill continued to approach Bowen with the intention of tackling him and asked the tribunal to consider Bowen's spotless record.

After consideration, the three-man tribunal deemed the contact to be negligible and found Bowen guilty.
Cannot believe Bowen got weeks for this. Ivill ran towards him after he had taken a mark with Bowen lifting his arm in self defence. Unfortunately for Ivill, the player I was on, yelled out to him "get up or get off the ground" and then proceeded to tell me that Ivill is a sook in no uncertain terms. He played the rest of the day (although getting touched up) and seemed to have no lasting injury from the incident and will no doubt line up this week. Very very stiff in my books.

Cannot believe Bowen got weeks for this. Ivill ran towards him after he had taken a mark with Bowen lifting his arm in self defence. Unfortunately for Ivill, the player I was on, yelled out to him "get up or get off the ground" and then proceeded to tell me that Ivill is a sook in no uncertain terms. He played the rest of the day (although getting touched up) and seemed to have no lasting injury from the incident and will no doubt line up this week. Very very stiff in my books.[/quote]
Interesting to hear that the Euroa players are getting along so well.
Who was the player sledging Ivill?

Cannot believe Bowen got weeks for this. Ivill ran towards him after he had taken a mark with Bowen lifting his arm in self defence. Unfortunately for Ivill, the player I was on, yelled out to him "get up or get off the ground" and then proceeded to tell me that Ivill is a sook in no uncertain terms. He played the rest of the day (although getting touched up) and seemed to have no lasting injury from the incident and will no doubt line up this week. Very very stiff in my books.
Interesting to hear that the Euroa players are getting along so well.
Who was the player sledging Ivill?[/quote]

I won't quote his name, but will add that he was not the only one guilty of saying something.

Nobody tipping??:confused:
Kyabram v Echuca - toss of the coin but I think Echuca will be dissapointing this season
Shepparton United v Mansfield - easy Shepp Unt will be in the bottom 4
Benalla v Shepparton - easy Shepp will be glad Tat will finish below them
Rochester v Seymour - Rochy will be ok but no match for the top few teams
Tatura v Euroa - euroa shouldnt have slipped far enough to lose this game
Mooroopna v Shepparton Swans - match of the round Mooroopna have a chance to proove themselves but Swans should be too strong

I'll give it a go.
Kyabram v Echuca
Shepparton United v Mansfield
Benalla v Shepparton
Rochester v Seymour
Tatura v Euroa
Mooroopna v Shepparton Swans only by 12 goals this week.

Here we go.......
Kyabram v Echuca
Shepparton United v Mansfield
Benalla v Shepparton
Rochester v Seymour
Tatura v Euroa
Mooroopna v Shepparton Swans

Kyabram v Echuca - 10 points
Shepparton United v Mansfield - 40 points
Benalla v Shepparton - 110 points