Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

FOOTYBOSS said:
Calling blokes soft when you have a heading as NO HEART, that sounds like the pot calling the kettle black. Clarke doesnt have to be tough at the ball mate as long as he gets 1st use to the rovers he will be doing his job. There arent to many 208cm people who have the skills as him and Im sure he will beat most ruckman in the league through his ability to the read the play and endurance. You keep bagging lamaro about being soft. Considering he was off injured in the early part of the game with a torn calf and achillies.
Get you ********ing facts right before bagging people mate.
Bomber thomson coming back adds a bit of strength to the team as well. So ******** off back to bed and keep rooting your grandmas aunty ********face.........
Lamaro's effort in the GF was ordinary! Hit by Collins then limped off. If that isnt soft - then what is FOOTYBOSS?

I also agree with Rosco5 - Grainger may as well have stayed at home.

What kind of year did Matty Collins have?
Has been overpaid, yes or no?
Heard he is on mega bucks.
Was he worth it?

The Cat said:
Lamaro's effort in the GF was ordinary! Hit by Collins then limped off. If that isnt soft - then what is FOOTYBOSS?

This raises a good discussion here. Who was the softest player in GVFL 2005?

Lammaro would be in the top three I reckon, along with Harrap (bears) and Tranquili (mansfield).

I doubt that leigh Colbert will play footy his knees are stuffed and he is going for his pilots license on top of working as a stockbroker in melb. If he was to play footy I rekon he would play back in Bendigo he is good mates with Darren Walsh who coaches Golden Square.

The Cat said:

You can say its soft but the fact is that these are all opinions and no one except Hayden will really know. There is no doubt some supporters of Euroa would have the opinion that Lamaro was soft for leaving the field so early but if it was a serious injury then surely he is entitled to leave the field. I along with everyone there that day don't know how serious the injury was but I find it hard to believe that having stepped onto a footy field around 300 times, that he would fake an injury in the 3rd most important match of his life.

BTW, Rosco5 should have stayed horizontally at CHF of Deaking for the last 15 years......a muppet he is.

The Cat said:

Everyone says just because of the hit lamaro went off. That isnt the fact at all. He was actually heading to the bench when collins hit him and by the way it was a cheap blow by collo. Wasnt in the play and wasnt watching.

Fair enough grainger had a bad day but he isnt the only one to have a bad day on grand final day is he. I think ablett had a couple of shocker grand finals after 89 in which he tore the game apart. I dont thinks he did much in the 92,94 and 95 gf for geelong. Carey never really dominated a gf when the roos won 2. Every good player has a shocker sooner or later and his happened to be that day.

Still managed to kick 97 goals for the year.

O

FOOTYBOSS said:
Everyone says just because of the hit lamaro went off. That isnt the fact at all. He was actually heading to the bench when collins hit him and by the way it was a cheap blow by collo. Wasnt in the play and wasnt watching.

Collo probly wasn't all that kind to Lamaro, but I was on the boundary fence close to where it happened and from memory Collins was late on a Lamaro mark, hence the little rib tickler.

And Grainger didnt get a kick in the Bullants Grand Final either Footy Boss shocking, Carnt get a kick in the big games?????

No Heart said:
And Grainger didnt get a kick in the Bullants Grand Final either Footy Boss shocking, Carnt get a kick in the big games?????

When was the last time you snagged 97 in a year No heart?

No Heart said:
Geez to games ********face... The gf is over and done with why dont you just worry about next year mate. Thats in the past. I dont think saad sominated that game either did he. 2 grand finals where he doesnt much except take 2 good marks. Onee in the bullants gf and one this years gf and even then both times he had the prime position to tkae a hanger like he did.

******** get on with life and stop bagging **********. As junkie said when was the last time you kicked 97 in a season.

Reputations are made in finals though BOSS, especially GFs. Unfortunately, despite having good years (re: Grainger, Lamaro etc) players who throw up shockers in big games get judged and remembered by that. And they'll have to wait a whole year to (possibly) get a chance to shake that tag!

As for Saad, he may have been spared a little as the Lions got up, but even so, it'll show he worked hard enough to kick 3 (incl. obviously 2 game breakers in the last 1/4) and created a few others.

Junkie said:
When was the last time you snagged 97 in a year No heart?

When you sit in the goal square waving your arms at a good midfield, you'd expect the bloke to kick 97 goals. I don't think he ever ventured outside the 50m in any game he played against seymour, except quarter time to go get a pie. In fact, i'd say i could count the number of times he left the goal square on one hand.

I think the last time No Heart snagged 97 was when:
- i got a kick
- junkie got on the field
- lamaro got a heart
- grainger made a fair dinkum lead.
- Shepparton had a good bloke playing for them.

Dwight said:
What kind of year did Matty Collins have?
Has been overpaid, yes or no?
Heard he is on mega bucks.
Was he worth it?

Not too sure on his whole season, but he did kick a few bags. .
In the GF, he started forward but then moved to the backline in the second half and was very good in settling the side and giving direction to teammates.
Money is irrelavent my friend: The most important thing is that he got what he and the Seymour Footy Club were after - a premiership flag.

his ankles are buggered, and I think he'll hang them up.

Junkie said:
You can say its soft but the fact is that these are all opinions and no one except Hayden will really know. There is no doubt some supporters of Euroa would have the opinion that Lamaro was soft for leaving the field so early but if it was a serious injury then surely he is entitled to leave the field. I along with everyone there that day don't know how serious the injury was but I find it hard to believe that having stepped onto a footy field around 300 times, that he would fake an injury in the 3rd most important match of his life.

BTW, Rosco5 should have stayed horizontally at CHF of Deaking for the last 15 years......a muppet he is.

Junkie, good to see your views on everything haven't changed since I've been away. I have no opinion on the Lamaro injury other than to say he is a good player and if he had stayed on they probably would have won. As for Grainger, if he (ie you) dont like people's opinions on how poorly some played that day (and if carrying an injury which restricted him which seemed to be the case to me - shouldnt have played) then move on to a site where opinions are not shared.
As for me staying horizontal, get someone to com up behind you and king you and we'll see how long you stay 'horizontal' ? Muppet, maybe, but better than being a tool and a squeezer !!

HJ32 said:
Not too sure on his whole season, but he did kick a few bags. .
In the GF, he started forward but then moved to the backline in the second half and was very good in settling the side and giving direction to teammates.
Money is irrelavent my friend: The most important thing is that he got what he and the Seymour Footy Club were after - a premiership flag.

his ankles are buggered, and I think he'll hang them up.

not sure what mega bucks are. but he was no where near what some others in the gv get. no where near it. worth every cent.

junkie, I am not sure where you get off on here mate. sometimes I don't mind your posts but that second last one is pretty ordinary. the way you write is as though you were the greatest footballer to ever run out onto the ground - who knows - perhaps you were a handy player in your time but what is with you ********ing everyone off on here??

grandale or anyone else, any tips for the seymour races tomorrow??

Wasn't Dean Lupsom coaching up in the O and M this year?
Notorious reputation that man. I remember reading an article on him in the Ballarat paper a couple of years back during his Sunbury days....

P is for Pyscho!

HJ32 said:
Wasn't Dean Lupsom coaching up in the O and M this year?
Notorious reputation that man. I remember reading an article on him in the Ballarat paper a couple of years back during his Sunbury days....

P is for Pyscho!
we went down the dean lupson path in a thread earlier this year. pehaps best if we didn't elaborate on that now as it all got a bit out of hand.

HJ32 said:
Maybe you rochy lads can help me out - are LBU chatting to Karl Oliver?
first I have heard of it but it wouldn't surprise me in the slightest. he'd be very handy for them. he is playing the odd game of cricket at lbu this year, he lives in bamawm, and has plenty of mates out that way. that said, I'd bet my bottom dollar that kahl will play with rochy next year.

jmain14 said:
junkie, I am not sure where you get off on here mate. sometimes I don't mind your posts but that second last one is pretty ordinary. the way you write is as though you were the greatest footballer to ever run out onto the ground - who knows - perhaps you were a handy player in your time but what is with you ********ing everyone off on here??

Lets just say he's played a slightly higher standard than Rochy two's, who incidently my mother could win a BnF at ya rock spider...

JimCarter said:
Lets just say he's played a slightly higher standard than Rochy two's, who incidently my mother could win a BnF at ya rock spider...
does that give him the right to come on here and be an arrogant c u n t?? so what level did he play at then - surely you can tell us that??

jmain14 said:

Jestajewell tonight at the Valley.
Wildwood Princess tonight at the Valley.

Danny O'Brien has 1 in at Seymour on Sat called, Shamir it will s h i t in.