Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

jmain14 said:
does that give him the right to come on here and be an arrogant c u n t?? so what level did he play at then - surely you can tell us that??

He's not arrogant, he just knows he's better than you..

He was captain coach of Longwood seconds for 3 years running...

wheelbarrow said:
Jestajewell tonight at the Valley.
Wildwood Princess tonight at the Valley.

Danny O'Brien has 1 in at Seymour on Sat called, Shamir it will s h i t in.
cheers man. danny o'brien is an awesome trainer in form and if he is taking a horse to seymour tomorrow and its the only one he is taking you could nearly put ya house on it I reckon.

JimCarter said:

Geez these Euroa boys have become very touchy since september 25th. If you ask me they are all a bunch ****s. I hope they choke again next year, the pack of soft *****.

LOBSTER said:
Geez these Euroa boys have become very touchy since september 25th. If you ask me they are all a bunch ****s. I hope they choke again next year, the pack of soft *****.
Firstly jimcarter isnt fro euroa penis breath, secondly who gives a ******** what happened in the gf now. Its all over and done with now. get a********ing life and stop rooting your horses ass on the farms out in violet town.

Just spoke to a Bullants source, said Scanlon is a big chance to play with the lions in 06. Apparently friendship with a few of the players, and the fact they train twice a week as a squad has a lot to do with it. Money not a huge object...not that i can believe that.

Euroa apparenlty throwing $650 in his face, whilst Tat throwing $800 per game.

Pretty sure Seymour start pre-season training next week sometime. Interesting to see what happens.

One of the Seymour lads may be able to inform us if he rocks up.

Tige, have you heard anything more whether tat is in with a shot.

Apparenlty Euroa are no hope, doesn't get along well with a couple of their boys, and wants to train, so its out of Tat and Seymour.

Surely the Lions don't have the coin to recruit if all their players are supposed to be staying.

anyhoo, we shall wait and see.

No Heart said:
Just spoke to a Bullants source, said Scanlon is a big chance to play with the lions in 06. Apparently friendship with a few of the players, and the fact they train twice a week as a squad has a lot to do with it. Money not a huge object...not that i can believe that.

Euroa apparenlty throwing $650 in his face, whilst Tat throwing $800 per game.

Pretty sure Seymour start pre-season training next week sometime. Interesting to see what happens.

One of the Seymour lads may be able to inform us if he rocks up.

Tige, have you heard anything more whether tat is in with a shot.

Apparenlty Euroa are no hope, doesn't get along well with a couple of their boys, and wants to train, so its out of Tat and Seymour.

Surely the Lions don't have the coin to recruit if all their players are supposed to be staying.

anyhoo, we shall wait and see.

S h i t, there you go. Things even get under the nose of even the nosest people. Better give the great premiership coach SJD a call and suss out what is happening. Unless he is playing for nothing, or a few blokes are willing to take a pay cut, he won't be with the lions.

FOOTYBOSS said:
Everyone says just because of the hit lamaro went off. That isnt the fact at all. He was actually heading to the bench when collins hit him and by the way it was a cheap blow by collo. Wasnt in the play and wasnt watching.

Fair enough grainger had a bad day but he isnt the only one to have a bad day on grand final day is he. I think ablett had a couple of shocker grand finals after 89 in which he tore the game apart. I dont thinks he did much in the 92,94 and 95 gf for geelong. Carey never really dominated a gf when the roos won 2. Every good player has a shocker sooner or later and his happened to be that day.

Still managed to kick 97 goals for the year.

O
I take your point FOOTYBOSS, but unfortunately for Lamaro, most spectators were already of the opinion that he could go in a bit harder at times. He certainly has the ability to make an impact on a game, but to hunch over and head to the bench after the Collins whack in the GF was not a good look. I think Maximum Power summed it up pretty well by saying that a lot of players get rated on their finals performances.

I rate Lamaro as a player, but I'm sure the Euroa supporters will remember that incident for a while.

As for Grainger - duds dont kick almost 100 goals in a season, so I also rate him, but unfortunatley for him, he will also be remembered for not contributing on the day.

Cheers

LOBSTER said:
Jim Carter licks dogs balls for a living, his mum told me.

You got me there. I have nothing, in fact I have less than nothing. If I even had nothing it would be something.. Not a bad effort from someone who left school in year 7, suprised you even know how to turn a computer on let alone type a whole nasty sentence on a footy forum. Keep up the good work

fat back pocket said:
S h i t, there you go. Things even get under the nose of even the nosest people. Better give the great premiership coach SJD a call and suss out what is happening. Unless he is playing for nothing, or a few blokes are willing to take a pay cut, he won't be with the lions.
Hey FBP, after you talk to Steve Daniels can you fill us in on who this Scanlon is? What possie does he play? Age, height, background, colour of his undies etc?

The Cat said:
Hey FBP, after you talk to Steve Daniels can you fill us in on who this Scanlon is? What possie does he play? Age, height, background, colour of his undies etc?
You might also want to get Scanlons phone number and pass it on to The Cat FBP. Sounds like he wants to take him out for a date or something.

The Cat said:

Goal kicking on-baller i'm told who wears red underpants because he thinks they make him run faster.

Thats about all i know about this chap.

Have a fine weekend.

Is Junkie>>> Grainger??? If so , mate you can play but deadset you carry on like your 5 men, tone it down terry tough nuts.

Its the first ive heard of Scanlon to Tatura, dont think there is any truth to it however, well im 100% sure there is no truth in it. I know the club is meeting with about 6 or so blokes from Bullants,Williamstown and the DVFL, if the club happens to sign all of them then it would be a similiur situation to Euroa and Seymour. It would make out of the starting 22, 9 would be from Melbourne and 13 from the GV area.

As for Luppo, he was my coach in 2001 i think and was very supportive of me and the rest of the boys and did nothing to upset anyone at the club so any backstabbing of the bloke will only fire up a few posters with alternative views on the man.

cheers

fat back pocket said:
Goal kicking on-baller i'm told who wears red underpants because he thinks they make him run faster.

Thats about all i know about this chap.

Have a fine weekend.

Momentary dyslexia. Thought that read goat licking baller. :eek:

tige19 said:
Is Junkie>>> Grainger??? If so , mate you can play but deadset you carry on like your 5 men, tone it down terry tough nuts.

Its the first ive heard of Scanlon to Tatura, dont think there is any truth to it however, well im 100% sure there is no truth in it. I know the club is meeting with about 6 or so blokes from Bullants,Williamstown and the DVFL, if the club happens to sign all of them then it would be a similiur situation to Euroa and Seymour. It would make out of the starting 22, 9 would be from Melbourne and 13 from the GV area.

As for Luppo, he was my coach in 2001 i think and was very supportive of me and the rest of the boys and did nothing to upset anyone at the club so any backstabbing of the bloke will only fire up a few posters with alternative views on the man.

cheers
Junkie is no grainger boys, lets settle that.
Scanlon wont play footy unless its in the vfl.
Lobster what club are you associated with?

JimCarter said:
You got me there. I have nothing, in fact I have less than nothing. If I even had nothing it would be something.. Not a bad effort from someone who left school in year 7, suprised you even know how to turn a computer on let alone type a whole nasty sentence on a footy forum. Keep up the good work
I dont know how to turn a computer on, I get the library assistant to do that and there is spell check that helps me. I left school in grade 5 to.

Anyway how is euroa going with rory hilton? Is he going there or is bull********..

LOBSTER said:
I dont know how to turn a computer on, I get the library assistant to do that and there is spell check that helps me. I left school in grade 5 to.

Anyway how is euroa going with rory hilton? Is he going there or is bull********..

Try the grammar check too (note spelling) lobster.

Have not heard anything on Hilton, the maggies are probably still probably trying to reduce or justify the money he is putting on his head.

Wherever Hilton goes, I don't think he'll have too much trouble justifying whatever money he gets. He will be a gun anywhere.

JimCarter said:

Gees what a hall of famer you f uck witt.

LOBSTER said:

Geez thats a very Violet town thing to say lobster, do your 2 towns hate each other or what havent ever seen people from yuor clubs see eye to eye on footy ever i dont think

Lads, this is brilliant. Logged on for the first time since just before knocking off work on Thursday arvo (Hence why I didn't give you any tips for the Seymour races Mainy) and have just read 25 minutes of thoroughly entertaining stuff.
Do have some observations:
1) - I'm from Seymour and even I'm just about over the bagging of Hayden Lamaro. Granted questions had to be asked after he left the field in no apparent discomfort (Euroa blokes would have you believe he tore his calf muscle from the bone, but still he wasn't limping), but I think he's copped his whack. Let's move on.
2) - Collins was worth every cent at Seymour. Did his bit during the home and away season and while he was by no means a star in the finals series, his second half in defence in the Grand Final was a major reason behind the Lions getting the prize. And what tends to get overlooked with fellas that get paid is what they put back into the club and Collo was sensational in that area.
3) - Dean Lupson did coach the Wodonga Raiders this year but he isn't doing it next year. Former Carlton premiership player (and original Wodonga boy) Adrian Whitehead is doing the job in 2006.
4) - I know Paul Scanlon is very chummy with several of Seymour's ex-Bullants players. Think he has been in and out of the seniors at the Bullants since they aligned with Carlton, but you've gotta remember that was also the case with the great man (Saad). Would be a more than handy addition to any GVFL team.
5) - Fat Back Pocket's lean run with the willow continues. Dismissed for one yesterday to take his season's tally to five runs from four hits at an average of 1.25.

Was just watching the GFinal on dvd, and notice that Lamaro held his hand up to say he was injured, and coming off. As he did that the ball got handballed over to him and thats when collins whacked him.

Whippet said:
Was just watching the GFinal on dvd, and notice that Lamaro held his hand up to say he was injured, and coming off. As he did that the ball got handballed over to him and thats when collins whacked him.

Is it still possible to get a copy of the GF DVD? Interested.