Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

F

Singhy...gets 1400/game kicks 80 odd goal..Provide a huge target for midfeild, creates plenty of other goals and all this why being double and tripled team by the best defenders..then after 2 years looks else where

then you have

Tige19....gets 500buck at tatura to play in a back pocket on the oppositions worst forward, then leaves after 1 year and did the same at benella the year before. three clubs in 3 years... now i no tige will reply but mate ive seen you play on several occasions and u aint worth 500...sorry but you arent but you are getting it so well done..

whats the difference? obvisuoly money but one gets called every name under the sun..

just my point...

Mate, that's a great call. Whether your info on what Tige gets is right or not, who knows (because there would be people around the state getting paid $500 to play in a back pocket), but that's actually one of the better points I've seen made on Big Footy.

Tusken...clearly i was high lighting the fact the info about steve daniels and carlton and paul roos was fake..had a fair bit of sarcasim...sorry u took it seriously..... give steve a buzz, he loves a chat...he may still say he was assistant at calton but in fact that very similar to a guy call himself state manager when he is just a manger...an over reaction of the trueth.. steve does that from time to time..never or less he is a ripper bloke and did sit in the box with pagan on the odd occasion...and that in its self would of been a hugh insight for his coaching...

You weren't clearly highlighting anything. You used some sarcasm with your comments about Daniels & Paul Roos but that was about it.

The only thing clear here is that you're a big fan of Daniels (no problems there, he obviously is a good coach) and were pumping him up a little more by stating he was at Carlton. And I'm not talking about watching a game in the Carlton coaching box on the odd occasion either. But if you're going to claim a bloke is on x$ then it helps your credibility if any other claims you make are correct.

[Quote:
Originally Posted by GV Middle Man]

Singhy...gets 1400/game kicks 80 odd goal..Provide a huge target for midfeild, creates plenty of other goals and all this why being double and tripled team by the best defenders..then after 2 years looks else where

then you have

Tige19....gets 500buck at tatura to play in a back pocket on the oppositions worst forward, then leaves after 1 year and did the same at benella the year before. three clubs in 3 years... now i no tige will reply but mate ive seen you play on several occasions and u aint worth 500...sorry but you arent but you are getting it so well done..

whats the difference? obvisuoly money but one gets called every name under the sun..

just my point...

Mate, that's a great call. Whether your info on what Tige gets is right or not, who knows (because there would be people around the state getting paid $500 to play in a back pocket), but that's actually one of the better points I've seen made on Big Footy.

It's a terrible call! Some goose is plucking figures out of his @r$e about what people are getting and you applaud. I think it's ridiculous for clowns like GV Middle Man to come on here and post utter cr@p about players earning ludicrous sums of money:thumbsdown:

As the Tusken has pointed out, he has been caught out before telling lies.

shannon wasnt on 500 a game but it was bloody close. and i know this forsure! dont ask me how i know because i wont answer the question. but i know definantly what he was on.

Tusken mate, ive read back and can see where your comming from...but i asure u my comments where of the upmost sarcism... the fact i was talking him up so much was the sarcasim...maybe footboss sore it myway..but if not my bad...but steve is a ripper bloke and im sure his move north will be a benifit for him...every one needs a change in life...just like tige19 (3 clubs in 3 years

Footboss, purely as a match up... big like when Fat and skin went to war...but maybe in your case..when fat and skinny went to was fat got fatter and skin picked up many a hore...

And Junkie, i pulled the figure about shingy to mate,,,dont see you complaining about that figure...based on my information i would say id be very close to the mark and im sure he is on that much at his 3rd club in 3 year...

Grandale as you said there are plenty of guys playing in a back pocket on 500/game..ive used tige as an example as everyone uses shingy...

[
It's a terrible call! Some goose is plucking figures out of his @r$e about what people are getting and you applaud. I think it's ridiculous for clowns like GV Middle Man to come on here and post utter cr@p about players earning ludicrous sums of money:thumbsdown:

As the Tusken has pointed out, he has been caught out before telling lies.

As I tried to convey in my message, I wasn't applauding the example he used (I did question whether those figures to be believed), I was recognising the fact his point that it's the blokes on the real big dough - like Vijay - that seem to come in for the most criticism whereas blokes on smaller amounts, but getting half of what they probably deserve, don't have the blowtorch applied to them as intensely.

how does tim evans from benalla go ?heard a few o&m clubs have him high on their radar

That would be Tony Evans.

Yeah, he goes alright...he had a pretty good year at CHB in the Benalla line-up.

Would be surprised if he lft the Benalla area to play, although he does work with Wodonga's Dean Stone.

how does tim evans from benalla go ?heard a few o&m clubs have him high on their radar

Sure it aint Tony Evans? I remember him at the All Blacks when they played against Yea and he had a fair year across half back for the Saints in 2006. Nice long kick on him, and reads the play very well :thumbsu:

(Sorry FTB shoulda scrolled down)

That would be Tony Evans.

Yeah, he goes alright...he had a pretty good year at CHB in the Benalla line-up.

Would be surprised if he lft the Benalla area to play, although he does work with Wodonga's Dean Stone.

where does dean stone work? cause tony just got a new job with a local plumber in benalla

GV Middle Man has hit the nail on the head about you shan. there is no way u got in the best more times then you didnt. and like i have posted befor u got drop'd to the 2's! i was at the vote count and u didnt even get in the top 18! but you did bring willa and mardi who lasted 4 games! over and out!

Game, set and Match! Diamonddave

(Sorry FTB shoulda scrolled down)
CHEERS BOYS FOR INFO WOULD HE HOLD DOWN KEY POSITION IN O&M OR A GOOD ENOUGH SIZE TO PLAY ON 2ND AND 3RD TALL?

shannon wasnt on 500 a game but it was bloody close. and i know this forsure! dont ask me how i know because i wont answer the question. but i know definantly what he was on.

Timmy you know nothing mate, dont pretend to either, your a pest and you come on here talking garbage like that. If I didnt know better id rip those glasses of your head and shove them up your ass. I expected a little better of you.

Honestly alot of you blokes need to get your heads out of your asses, you sit behind your screen name and can people for what reason? normally im fairly good with copping crap cause it doesnt bother me but all this is starting to become tiresome.

There are alot of top lads on this forum (footyboss,Tusken etc) but there are alot of twits and I reckon im just about out of here, i dont mind a bit of banter and i know alot of the boys love seeing me cop it (its a bit of fun) but alot you are just tossas.

Anyway im out of here no more posts from me, you can all amuse your selves by pulling over who gets what money, and how big SD old fella is.

by the way i played 14 games and never got dropped for form, ill admit that i done the wrong thing at the footy club and got punished for it as anyone else would.

cheers have fun boys.

Timmy you know nothing mate, dont pretend to either, your a pest and you come on here talking garbage like that. If I didnt know better id rip those glasses of your head and shove them up your ass. I expected a little better of you.

Honestly alot of you blokes need to get your heads out of your asses, you sit behind your screen name and can people for what reason? normally im fairly good with copping crap cause it doesnt bother me but all this is starting to become tiresome.

There are alot of top lads on this forum (footyboss,Tusken etc) but there are alot of twits and I reckon im just about out of here, i dont mind a bit of banter and i know alot of the boys love seeing me cop it (its a bit of fun) but alot you are just tossas.

Anyway im out of here no more posts from me, you can all amuse your selves by pulling over who gets what money, and how big SD old fella is.

by the way i played 14 games and never got dropped for form, ill admit that i done the wrong thing at the footy club and got punished for it as anyone else would.

cheers have fun boys.
Sounds like a dummy spit to me Tige19. If you don't like all the innuendo, just come straight out and tell everyone what you were getting - give them the facts - then there'd be no guessing and we could all move on. But if you'd rather pick up your bat and ball and go home.......

cheers have fun boys.

Im just rapt for FOOTYBOSS & Tusken Raider getting the stamp of approval from Tige19 :thumbsu:

shannon how many times do i have to say it, tatybulldog is NOT timmy!
please stop refering to him as that, hes got nothing against u...

and really urve just gotta stop biting at this bait these fools are throwing at out ya!

As I tried to convey in my message, I wasn't applauding the example he used (I did question whether those figures to be believed), I was recognising the fact his point that it's the blokes on the real big dough - like Vijay - that seem to come in for the most criticism whereas blokes on smaller amounts, but getting half of what they probably deserve, don't have the blowtorch applied to them as intensely.

Yeah good point, may have got the wires crossed a little.

And GVMIDMAN, I was talking about your figure on Vejay too. Unless you know for sure you shouldn't be saying anything. VJ will be getting a helluva lot more playing up in Balranald than what he was on at the cats though. I have a very sound source on that information;)

cheers have fun boys.

You'll be back.......but if not, see ya!

Bit harsh bring stevey d into the arguement tige19... poor blokes couple thousand miles away...

unfortunately bigfooty is about opions, GV Middle man has his and you have yours...It is a good point he brings up, and u were the perfect example. The easiest thing to do is come out and say what you were on..who care now..

I also have heard off a repliabe source that this year your were shoping around yourself and a couple of mates...

you $500
Willaby $700-800
and your other mate I cant recall his name was a little bit above that.... and thats from a guy who also spoke to VJ SINGH...and VJ response when they had agreed to a latte was " look forward to talking money" not look forward to catching up...but hey if you can get it well done...

Dont stress Cookie...Tige has made the comment before about leaving... he will be back...

By the way cookie what is his history...u say he has done a lot with his footy..

I no little about the guy but past on info ive read he has done nothing but play a few games at coburg..played mainly in the twos by my reckoning and nothing at benella and nothing at tatura and will proberly do nothing this year...

have i missed anything,,

but at leats u get stuck behind a mate..