Certified Legendary Thread Official ROOSISTENCE GIG thread

It was ****in awesome. All i heard was the words *******. Even June(i think her name was) said it.

The music was awesome, bit of comedy here and there. It was just spectacular.

I managed to meet a couple from but dissapointed not to me TOD and Kangalicious.

Who was MCing tonight? It wasn't you GK was it?

Enjoyed my night today and i hope to hear from the many others who went after they are clear from the booze.

Great stuff did any GC barrackers turn up ?;)

I think the guy who was MCing put them to shame.

Also, Trevor Marmalade was just awesome. He let the massion fly. I have never seen him that emotional in my life.

Archer was great too. Spoke with spirit, dedication and heart. It was superb stuff

We even sung the club song 3 times and once with arch and trevor.

Hamish, Pratt, Spud, Arch and a couple of others were there. Francis Leach was there too.

Good work by Go North and the rest of the ladies to get as much postcards signed as possible. Those santa sacks are going to be over flowing.

anyway, enjoy the reports

I wasn't able to go GR but it sounds like a sensational night.

Sensational, more like off the top. You couldn't even move in there. It was packed. I'm sure that the people there were mostly pissed.

Anyway, Lidge will be posting highlights off the night very soon. So stay tuned.

going with the theme of the night it was a fukyoudemetriou of a night great crowd met a few new boys from BF... the tide is turning and the AFL need to be worried... they will not get the GoldCoast club... well it wont be the club they want...

I think Trev's words were something along the lines of... this is not what North Melbourne are...

Never got to have a chat with roobear even though we texted each other 273 times... oh well next Thursday will be the night for that... :D:D:D

lets make sure we have a contract we don't want the AFL to hand it over to Collingwood and Essendon when it gets massive... :D:D:D

It will be the Grand Final breakfast equivalent start small until it succeeds then the other teams will follow u know they will

Did Trevor get up and not crack jokes was he serious agian?

Yes... and this is the Trevor I like to see... I think he did mention something about a car being towed away that had the number plate F.U.C....K...Y...O...U...D...E...M.E.T.R.I.O.U... I am still trying to work out why everyone was laughing... or was that Francis Leech(sp?)??? :D:D:D

Just got back from the POW and this was a seriously awesome night. Superbly organised and an magic NMFC spirit in the place.

Have seen You Am I a few times and this was the best I have seen them. Timbo was on fire. He seemed to relish being in heartland and lifted accordingly. Disappointed I missed Mick Thomas but could not get there early enough. The Wrights are a very slick combo.

The MC was outstanding as was Trev's call to arms for the supporters. I parked the car in the Prince car park when I got to the 4th floor I drove past Arch talking to Trev Marmalade and the guy from the Prince on the landing area. It just seemed like it was going to be a top night from that point!

Was amazed how many people I bumped into who I knew Was just one of those nights. A North supporter reunion of sorts - particularly amongst the late 20's to late 30's age groups.

Thanks Countryroo for the tix - the T-shirt is in the mail mate...

TOD et al take a serious bow. This was a job very well done.

Just got back from the POW and this was a seriously awesome night. Superbly organised and an magic NMFC spirit in the place.

Have seen You Am I a few times and this was the best I have seen them. Timbo was on fire. He seemed to relish being in heartland and lifted accordingly. Disappointed I missed Mick Thomas but could not get there early enough. The Wrights are a very slick combo.

The MC was outstanding as was Trev's call to arms for the supporters. I parked the car in the Prince car park when I got to the 4th floor I drove past Arch talking to Trev Marmalade and the guy from the Prince on the landing area. It just seemed like it was going to be a top night from that point!

Was amazed how many people I bumped into who I knew Was just one of those nights. A North supporter reunion of sorts - particularly amongst the late 20's to late 30's age groups.

Marmalade wss excellent....still pissed from the night. Missed out on Mick Thomas too ...thought the schedule was good,,,,great night//not look n forward to work tnorow

mick thomas was awesome!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu: the whole night fantabulously wonderful!!

Just a few notes on the night

:pharro looking superb in his all white suit:thumbsu:

:Lidge looking very proffessional with his clip board:D

:The compare was fantastic.Spoke with heaps of passion.

:Juney baby telling Dimwitriou to fcuk off

:Trevor Marmalade showing some true Shinboner spirit

:Arch addressing the crowd with a very honest assesment of our situation.

:All the bands sounded awesome

: lots of Players ex and current along with football club personel came along

:Journos Print,Radio and T.V

And to top it off Arch singing "We wont be beaten " on stage with Timmy and the lead singer of Grinspoon.

An absolute fantastic evening and one that truly reflected the passion we all have for our great club:thumbsu:

Absolute corker of an evening TOD.

When we rolled up it was awesome and a little odd to see so much NMFC paraphenalia outside the POW. Especially the NMFC pimped out Volks Beetle (which i saw got a ticket for being in the taxi rank all night).

The music was fantastic, You Am I rocked out with their c..k out, Tim N Tex were superb as always, Something for Kate were solid, Wrights were indeed slick. Seeing Arch belt out 'We Can't be beaten' with Phil from Grinspoon was just incredible (Arch was a little tipsy methinks).

Little 80 year old June telling AD and the AFL to fcuk off! twice was memorable to say the least. Trev, Arch and Tim's passion was evident realistic and inspiring. Saw Spud, Drew, Hamish, Leroy and one of the coaching staff (can't remember his name) butt they dissapeared, I guess out the back?

Oh and the merch was tip top too, snagged me a poster :)

Thanks again TOD, Tim and anyone else.

Epic night.

TOD and Tim Rogers deserve a huge amount of thanks.

Being somebody who knows nothing about music, I must say I was astonished by the talent on show tonight. Great effort to get all of that happening for our footy club.

Saw Spud, Drewy, Browny and Tim Harrington around.

Tim Rogers was good enough, at the end, to shake my hand and accept my thanks for what he did. So grateful that he took the time to talk with the fans after the gig.

An amazing night and thanks so much from this fan to those who made it happen.

Certified Legendary Thread Official ROOSISTENCE GIG thread