OKFL - PRE Season 2011

Ease up MB and KIA. Don't need to get in a slanging match.

Should be a couple of good matches this weekend. I think the pick of the bunch will be the Benalla vs King Valley seniors. The Roos could pull off the upset of the season if Sesho fires again.

As for the magoos, it should be interesting to see how the Blues go against Whorouly considering they only lost to the Lions by a point a fortnight ago.

And just remember last year MB. Greta thought the two's were a good thing and then got knocked off by Glenrowan in the first elimination final.

Like poker, it just depends on how the cards fall :cool: 10:spade:J:spade:Q:spade:K:spade:A:spade:

Should be a couple of good matches this weekend. I think the pick of the bunch will be the Benalla vs King Valley seniors. The Roos could pull off the upset of the season if Sesho fires again.
As for the magoos, it should be interesting to see how the Blues go against Whorouly considering they only lost to the Lions by a point a fortnight ago.

And just remember last year MB. Greta thought the two's were a good thing and then got knocked off by Glenrowan in the first elimination final.

Like poker, it just depends on how the cards fall :cool: 10:spade:J:spade:Q:spade:K:spade:A:spade:[/QUOTE]

He hasn't kicked many against us this year TGN, Ben Kunkle has had his measure, also I'm told that Simmonds is very much in doubt as well....

As for the poker comparison we've been play 52 pickup......

Like poker, it just depends on how the cards fall :cool: 10:spade:J:spade:Q:spade:K:spade:A:spade:[/QUOTE]

He hasn't kicked many against us this year TGN, Ben Kunkle has had his measure, also I'm told that Simmonds is very much in doubt as well....

As for the poker comparison we've been play 52 pickup......[/quote]

Good point about Simmonds, Slim. Heard that he is very much in doubt too. They provide a pretty handy 1-2 punch if fit and firing.

And heard that Kunkle did alright on Sesho in the home-and-away season. Just saying it could be a lot closer than ladder positions suggest IF Sesho fires.

As for your 52 pickup line; you're not having a whinge about injuries...;)?

On a serious note, Moyhu look to have hit form (and lack of injuries) at EXACTLY the right time of the season. I think their seniors and reserves are in the box seat to make both grand finals and I also think Milawa might get there in both grades too.

Will have to wait and see what card comes on the turn, Slim...:cool:

Good point about Simmonds, Slim. Heard that he is very much in doubt too. They provide a pretty handy 1-2 punch if fit and firing.

And heard that Kunkle did alright on Sesho in the home-and-away season. Just saying it could be a lot closer than ladder positions suggest IF Sesho fires.

As for your 52 pickup line; you're not having a whinge about injuries...;)?
On a serious note, Moyhu look to have hit form (and lack of injuries) at EXACTLY the right time of the season. I think their seniors and reserves are in the box seat to make both grand finals and I also think Milawa might get there in both grades too.

Will have to wait and see what card comes on the turn, Slim...:cool:[/QUOTE]

Nah TGN, we'll have 21 blokes out there as will they, no excuses.......I reckon we're only second to Whorouly for injuries..JB ??:D

When we get past KV I reckon we will roll Moyhu in a close one..

I think next week will be a close one slim but at home i think Hoppers have the edge...as for this week I think it will be a good game and I know afew people will be out watching, I will be one of them

Hey Slim - What relationship do the young gentlemen with the fishing rod, the colourful language :thumbsdown: and BYO esky have with the Benalla All Blacks club.

I noticed your president wasn't too popular when he gave them a visit to try and tone them down a bit. I believe he was hit with a sinker.

I think they all should have gone fishing personally as they detracted from what was an enjoyable day at the footy.

Hey Slim - What relationship do the young gentlemen with the fishing rod, the colourful language :thumbsdown: and BYO esky have with the Benalla All Blacks club.

I noticed your president wasn't too popular when he gave them a visit to try and tone them down a bit. I believe he was hit with a sinker.

I think they all should have gone fishing personally as they detracted from what was an enjoyable day at the footy.

Agree 100% :thumbsu:.Not sure on the details Piney, only heard about it second hand..... I did hear there was some "Scum Bags" doing their best to drag us down...Absolute ********s apparentely and they were from Benalla. The problem that all clubs have is that you can't control what comes thru the gate and you can only deal with it when it pops its drunken head up....

Again the problem we have is that you piss one lot off and another lot turn up...:thumbsdown:

Not sure why the league bother with security when they don't do shit!! Matters were made worse by him heading round there to try sorting it out.

Security slim he looked like a young kid trying to give the orders out.

Not a good advert for the Co. concerned. I know on sunday at our ground they walked past a lot of ppl drinking stubbies. from what the boys told me last night, ppl were bringing in grog in the car and security only checked the boot.....As you said why have them....Might try the Hells Angels next year....

As you said why have them....Might try the Hells Angels next year....

hells_angels-12-6-1969-altamont014airplane-1.jpg

And just for the fun of it...

hells_angels-12-6-1969-altamont027airplane.jpg

Too much time on your hands Nonch, the Blacks are far from Jefferson Airplane or the Stones but I reckon the same principle applies..."People Get Wierd Some times"....And you need someone like the Angels to sort them out.....

Any way mate head off to bed and dream about massaging the sooky sooky la la's sore feet, he'll need it....We'll see him in 10 days time and he'll be mine ...:D:D:D

The things we do.....

Not sure why the league bother with security when they don't do shit!! Matters were made worse by him heading round there to try sorting it out.

I think Steve Crammond from the Ovens & King Board also paid them a visit twice during the game - personally I think he should have called the cops or better still why isn't there a police presence there to help deal with such situations :rolleyes:

[/b]

Agree 100% :thumbsu:.Not sure on the details Piney, only heard about it second hand..... I did hear there was some "Scum Bags" doing their best to drag us down...Absolute ********s apparentely and they were from Benalla. The problem that all clubs have is that you can't control what comes thru the gate and you can only deal with it when it pops its drunken head up....

Again the problem we have is that you piss one lot off and another lot turn up...:thumbsdown:

I noticed one suspended All Blacks footballer amongst the Absolute ********s and "Scum Bags" :rolleyes:

Does anyone know where a round by round summary of the league votes can be found? Would be interesting to compare this with club votes.

Tips for the weekend

Benalla All Blacks - 20pts over King Valley - (Injury to Simmonds the difference plus Blacks won't want to go out in straight sets again)

Tarrawingee - 6 pts over Whorouly - resigning the coach to get them over the line

Tips for the weekend

Benalla All Blacks - 20pts over King Valley - (Injury to Simmonds the difference plus Blacks won't want to go out in straight sets again)

Tarrawingee - 6 pts over Whorouly - resigning the coach to get them over the line

Reckon we do it by about 40pts Piney and I agree on the Tarra / Whor outcome....I think Whor are a bit big and clunky and Tarras runners will show them up.