OKFL - PRE Season 2011

As for our rotten luck, we did some beer pot calcs last night, 3 knee reco's, 2 broken legs, 2 broken arms, 3 broken hands,1 broken jaw and the usual array of soft tissue injuries.(Sorry if I left anyone out)

You left out a spider bite slim.

Spider bite was a 2s player wasnt it slim? Only played seniors coz of your injuries? Suprised cleeland played instead of robbo![/QUOTE All blacks 2s weren't playing yesterday mate so I would of said he was a senior player Who wasn't playing??

BK, absolutely wrapt with todays outcome.. what a waste of in excess of 100,000k's by the sand pit crew..... From here on in I wish both sides all the best. I'll be drinking cans and cheering on who ever after our thirds play in their 4th grand final in 7 years.....:thumbsu:

ps...how close were we...

Awesome result for tarra in the seniors and thirds. Milawa going down yesterday now makes it hard to choose a side to go for in the granny - it was going to be who ever was playing milawa!! Bert's thirds smashed Bright who had pencilled themselves in the big one all year

BK, absolutely wrapt with todays outcome.. what a waste of in excess of 100,000k's by the sand pit crew..... From here on in I wish both sides all the best. I'll be drinking cans and cheering on who ever after our thirds play in their 4th grand final in 7 years.....:thumbsu:

ps...how close were we...
Brilliant effort by our boys slim. The win means a lot to everyone involved with the club, especially after everything that happened during and in the aftermath of circus day. But of course we quickly move on and have to focus on the big one now. Should be a ripper.

Heard Newton did his knee again, any truth...

He jogged off the ground without too much discomfort, so I didn't think it was anything too serious.

Kyle Simpson, on the other hand, looked to be in agony when he was helped off.

I'm told he has miraculous recovery powers, so it will be interesting to see if he can get up...

Looks like the weather gods are finally coming good for this weekend, gonna make for an absolute cracker.
Can moyhu you go the double 1's & 2's or will it be the dogs again, would be good to see milawa go without a footy flag though

Just saw this on the main board

" Lyon quits saints for Demons", wonder if the current coach has been told....They must be pretty ruthless out at the sandpit,one finals loss and you're out..:D:D:D

Name a side that doesn't get players from else where Chicken, Who do you support, bet i can name a few from who ever it is ???

Nah every team does get players from else where but the poachers tag comes more from their lack of players that comming through their own 3rds side. Prob because they have never had 3rds team in over 20 years. Insted they prey on the nearby sides that have put the time and effort into developing up and comming youngsters.

He jogged off the ground without too much discomfort, so I didn't think it was anything too serious.

Mick Newton has actual has done his ACL on his good knee, so will be doubtful if he plays footy again one would expect. He must have the All Blacks Curse Slim as it will be his third knee reconstruction in 4 years.

You must have your head buried in chickenfeed? What a stupid statement to say Moyhu poaches from surrounding clubs when every O&K club relies on the O&M teams for players. There would not be 1 player in the Moyhu team from another O&K club unlike alot of others.

Nah every team does get players from else where but the poachers tag comes more from their lack of players that comming through their own 3rds side. Prob because they have never had 3rds team in over 20 years. Insted they prey on the nearby sides that have put the time and effort into developing up and comming youngsters.

Oh chicken, you must have ya head buried in the sand like another bird...I dont think they have one player from a nearby o&k clubs 3rds. Moyhu have tried a few times to get a 3rds side up but i'm pretty sure it has been knocked on the head by the league because it will take players away from nearby 3rds like Greta and King Valley...and i know Moyhu dont pay as much money as other clubs do so players are obviously going there because they are unhappy with there previous club and the Moyhu club enviroment..so if ya gunna take pot shots at clubs recruiting from else where ya better get moving cause it's a fair old list you'll have

Haha nah it is a changing game i know that and 3rds numbers are at a low. With it being grand final week you have to have a dig at them about something. I can't certainly have a go at them about being the grey army anymore. I got a bite i'm happy but i think Moyhu have more things to worry about this week than a bloke having a dig at them on bigfooty.

Without sucking up their arses too much I'm prob leaning more towards Moyhu. I'm sick of seeing Tarra in the grand final.

I'm sick of seeing Tarra in the grand final.
So you label us "fig jams" because we have been successful in recent years. We don't splash a ridiculous amount of money, but prefer to focus on getting good people at the club for the right reasons. People join the club because they want become a part of the great culture we have out there at the moment, not because we offer them ridiculous amounts of money like other clubs. It's not all about on field success, we have come just as far off the field in recent years as we have on it.

Now you have two bites. Take your severe case of tall poppy syndrome elsewhere.

Get into it you blokes..:D...I don't care which club wins it, both good clubs and friendly people :thumbsu:. Just glad the "Bucket and Spade Brigade" aren't there so we don't have to hear or READ about them anymore this year....Though I suppose a certain journo will be left with a somewhat deflated trouser front without them in there..:D:D:D

Couldn't agree more slim!! It's great seeing the milawa flogs not in this years grandfinal!! I bet simsy is still cryin about there loss to tarra!! Not one of there senior players are a good bloke there all mouths who think there better than what they are!! I bet they went out there and not respected there tarra opponents??? Tarra for this weekend hope you boys bring it home!! And as for milawa go and f#€k eachother you bunch of wa€¥ers... Haha poor old sandpit crew!!!