OKFL - Pre Season 2012

Definately not from Moyhu! Doesn't sound like their culture from what i hear out of Moyhu? The word is numbers and the quality of training are both good but i wouldn't think the club would be spruiking off like that? Milawa of 2011 maybe??

I agree with Get It Forward...you musn't be from Moyhu because they aren't like that!!
Are you a player at the club hopperhero?? Or just on here to stir the pot??
Surely you don't believe that troll??? What kind of flog would say that about their own club? Maybe SwanSong created the alias when he was red carded :rolleyes:

No don't believe them at all...just trying to see what association this "troll" has with the club!
You never know, may have been SS, although think he may have a thing against other previous B&D club's or All Blacks so maybe not!

Onto some reasonable discussion, after seeing the recruiting so far I reckon there will be 10 sides vying for the 8.The bottom 4 will remain but I would expect improvement from Swannie ( leave your pants on SS ) and G/bat....Thoughts.....

Also, any thoughts on inter league....is it a waste of time..???

Onto some reasonable discussion, after seeing the recruiting so far I reckon there will be 10 sides vying for the 8.The bottom 4 will remain but I would expect improvement from Swannie ( leave your pants on SS ) and G/bat....Thoughts.....

from all reports Slim, Darby has been putting in alot of hard work on and off the field to try and recruit some good players. with names like the Pollard boys and Rockliff in the mix they are pretty handy blokes to have at a club. They are guys that can also bring other players with them. i do agree that they will improve, how much is the question. As for interleague i love the idea. Winning a premiership is the ultimate goal of footy, but i think representing your league with the best players in the Ovens & King is a fantastic way to develop as a player and meet new blokes you would normally play against.

Expect massive things this year form us boys!
Pollard & Rockliff will be running rings around these O&K players.
Top 4 pencil it in now

Brad Bell was injured in the 2010 Interleague game. He missed the next 6 weeks for Greta & during that time the club lost momentum without its best forward on the paddock. Not so much as a phone call from "The Hub" to see how the kid was either.

A big "NO" in so far as Interleague goes from The Bunyip.

Brad Bell was injured in the 2010 Interleague game. He missed the next 6 weeks for Greta & during that time the club lost momentum without its best forward on the paddock. Not so much as a phone call from "The Hub" to see how the kid was either.

A big "NO" in so far as Interleague goes from The Bunyip.

Belly was the first one that came into my mind as well....Does a club risk a flag and allow their top players to play inter league. It really is a catch 22. If the player wants to play and the club doesn't want them to play....

I'm with you Bunyip my thoughts are no, the season is already long enough.

Belly was the first one that came into my mind as well....Does a club risk a flag and allow their top players to play inter league. It really is a catch 22. If the player wants to play and the club doesn't want them to play....

I'm with you Bunyip my thoughts are no, the season is already long enough.

I think it is a very league driven exercise. Every league wants to be higher up the rankings to be able to say we are the 5th best league and so on.
Players are like assets to a footy club. Why risk them in a game that means nothing.
Having said that if a player wants to play in a game like that how do you stop them?

I think it is a very league driven exercise. Every league wants to be higher up the rankings to be able to say we are the 5th best league and so on.
Players are like assets to a footy club. Why risk them in a game that means nothing.
Having said that if a player wants to play in a game like that how do you stop them?

It's important I mention Belly actually wanted to play to experience a better standard by playing with & against others of his typ.e That said, his injury & the subsequent neglect left the club very disappointed.

Time for a few predictions i think,
Premiers: Whorouly
R/Up: Moyhu
Wooden Spoon:Swanpool/Glenrowan
Baker Medal: Kyle Archibald
Leading Goalkicker: Brendan Sessions (125)
Biggest Dissapointment : Tim Scheuerman

Glenrowan won only 2 games last year & there's currently no less than 10 players have either sought or are seeking clearances elsewhere. I'd have to begrudgingly agree with you JB, although we need ideally need strong competition from all 14 clubs, the Tigers will struggle to avoid the spoon.

It's important I mention Belly actually wanted to play to experience a better standard by playing with & against others of his typ.e That said, his injury & the subsequent neglect left the club very disappointed.

So what would you or the club have liked the league to do?
Maybe the club should have followed it up with the league.

OKFL - Pre Season 2012