Old Scholars

looking at the teams this week, Uni named Gilmour!
could be a massive in for the rainbows but i did notice there was no Gowans

Saints also named Gray, anyone knows if he is right?

What do people think the results will be?

Uni Vs OHA?

Rich Vs St V?

Uni Vs OHA?

Rich Vs St V?

M. Gowans was in the Mercury I read. They have been named last two weeks anyway. Sides should be made put exact sides in paper otherwise its a waste of time. Big in's though if they play.

Uni should win by 20+

Richmond by 30+

StVirgils having a few disputes about selection, a few players not happy making way for a couple of injured players coming back that haven't even trained to prove their fitness. Not a good sign for the Saints. Source was a disgruntled player

M. Gowans was in the Mercury I read. They have been named last two weeks anyway. Sides should be made put exact sides in paper otherwise its a waste of time. Big in's though if they play.

Uni should win by 20+

Richmond by 30+

StVirgils having a few disputes about selection, a few players not happy making way for a couple of injured players coming back that haven't even trained to prove their fitness. Not a good sign for the Saints. Source was a disgruntled player

I heard this also budget from "the grill" of the sandy bay dry cleaners in regards to gowans. He wont play, apparently a chest/back injury ? We will all have to wait and see what comes out in the wash after tomorrows performances. Also note that Archer and Wakefield not named for OHA. Clubs are playing games I reckon.

I also heard from "the grill" of the sandy bay dry cleaners is that Richmond think they have the flag in the bag and are very confident of smashing st. virgils tomorrow, Dont under estimate the saints Richmond boys, even if you do have the advantage of your home ground. However Richmond have been the best side all year, so why not think it, I suppose.

Anyhow I am going to "the gala day" tomorrow at BRO to watch Glen go into the grand final.. Good luck all OSFA sides.

PS.. get your clothes dry cleaned at the sandy bay dry cleaners, cheap prices and lots of footy info up for offer right from the grill....

Uni Vs OHA?

Rich Vs St V?

It will be 2 easy wins for Richmond and Uni, both will win by between 40 and 60 points..

Just checking the teams again in the mercury, B dodge for St Virgils not named did have a hamstring injury a few weeks back! anyone know anything on this? has been a proven goal kicker this year!

anyone know todays results?
i watched glenorchy smash burnie, maybe would have been a better option to head to richmond instead!

Uni beat OHA by 10 goals (not sure on this result, heresay ATM)
St. Virgils beat Richmond in a rip snorter by a goal after the siren.

Hutchins beat St. Virgils by 10 goals (again unsure)
DOSA beat Uni by 5 goals (not sure on margin)

What a great day of footy at Richmond Saturday.

Watched a belter of a Second semi between the two top teams, i think the last qtr went for 40 odd minutes, the time keepers mustv'e got caught up in the action. StVirgils played as a real tight disiplined unit and dominated the hard ball. Richmond relied heavily on their better players to get them through. A mate did the stats for Richmond and Baines, Haines, Barwin, Cato, and Daft had heaps of it. One stand out was Batchelor for StVirgils, he kept Crossin to one kick one goal for the day.

Caught the last qtr of Uni vs OHA, Uni ran over the top of them late in the game. Nearly a Mark of the year to Gilmore at the start of last stood on McCullus head.

Richmond vs UNI??

Should be another cracker with Richmond just prevailing.

StVirgils will win the GF

Yeah, thats plausible. Hope things go ok for him. Blokes who go chasing flags, generally don't wind up with too many under the belt.

From the vault, January 28th 2009

Wouldn't think there'd be too much sympathy up Cadbury's way towards their former Full Forward/Full Back after OHA's elimination on Saturday?

From the vault, January 28th 2009

Wouldn't think there'd be too much sympathy up Cadbury's way towards their former Full Forward/Full Back after OHA's elimination on Saturday?

Nor should there be, good player but Dosa should be very dirty on him and if he ever wanted to go back it should be on the clubs terms. Selfish players dont win too many flags.

Can confirm the OSFA team of the year is as follows:

B: B Rogers (OHA) Z Batchelor (St.V) S Bouwmann (Chan)
HB: B Cato (Rich) J Mazey (Uni) A Baines (Rich)
C: J Dunham (Uni) C Burgess (Uni) N Leitch (Hut)
HF: H Barwin (Rich) C Rae (Uni) K Harvey (DOSA)
F: B Dodge (St.V) S Bowering (OHA) S Unsworth (St.V)
R: J Wiggins (Rich) B Williams (St.V) A Daft (Rich)
I: A Gilmour (Uni) A Reeve (Rich) J Harriss (Hut) C Jones (Uni)

Coach: H Barwin (Rich)

Just quietly, that is a very good line up

Nor should there be, good player but Dosa should be very dirty on him and if he ever wanted to go back it should be on the clubs terms. Selfish players dont win too many flags.

Perhaps he should be talking to Saints/Richmond/Uni about moving to one of them next year if he wants to win a flag, can't see the Ships fighting back next year with what looks an aging list. Clearly took the wrong path Brendan, stiff!!! Would be ironic to see Dosa win a flag in the next couple of years without him there. "Selfish players don't win too many flags." Here here.

Great call budget. He has always worried about number one and only number one, the other problem is he trains as regularly as a super model eating a mcdonalds burger - never. How can you be part of a team when you dont train.

Heard from a workmate yesterday that gilmour's return to playing for uni on sat was very impressive!!

Any tips for this weekend ?

Richmond vs Uni
St. Virgils vs DOSA

Great call budget. He has always worried about number one and only number one, the other problem is he trains as regularly as a super model eating a mcdonalds burger - never. How can you be part of a team when you dont train.

Heard from a workmate yesterday that gilmour's return to playing for uni on sat was very impressive!!

Any tips for this weekend ?

Richmond vs Uni
St. Virgils vs DOSA

Uni by 18 points, too much running power when up and going and with the return of gilmour they look a real premiership contender. head to head this year its 2 wins to Uni, 1 to Richmond ( the loss was without Gilmour )

Dosa by 10 points

I think Richmond was stung a bit on the weekend. All things being equal they should win and play St. V's in the decider, but Uni can play some irresistable footy at times. At Queenborough also?? Richmond by 10

St. V's form is hardly impressive of late, beat channel by 60, lost to OHA, lost to Hutchins by 10 goals. But i heard a little whisper of a couple of out's for the DOSA team, might be enough for the saints to get up. Saints by 30

Did anyone see the game Richmond v St virgils?? come on umps we are trying to get a profile for the old scholars you guys sure gave us one Possibly the worst display of umpiring i have seen in 45 years of playing and watching, surely with finals upon us there must be someone better than a RECYCLED BOUNDRY UMPIRE FROM UNDER SEVETEEN FOOTBALL TO ADJUDICATE???

Hello all.

I am intending to play next year, but haven't played since 2002 when i was in Grade 7! I used to play for the club St Virgil's back then, and am looking at a number of teams i can play for next year. Obviously SVC is the preferred destination as an Old Scholar, I'd like to play there but I've heard it's hard to get a game. As someone that has been out of it for a while (I'm still fit, but not buff), I'd like to be able to get a game just in reserves - I don't really want to be training for nothing and being turned away each week with 15-20 others (I'm not sure on those numbers).

I've got a couple of mates at Richmond and a friend who is interested in playing for OHA next year. Both clubs I've heard are good blokes but I'm not sure what nights training is on and and when pre-season training starts (December maybe?).

If anyone can fill me in on a bit of info on the league and a reccomendation on who to sign up for, please let me know :)

Thanks!

Did anyone see the game Richmond v St virgils?? come on umps we are trying to get a profile for the old scholars you guys sure gave us one Possibly the worst display of umpiring i have seen in 45 years of playing and watching, surely with finals upon us there must be someone better than a RECYCLED BOUNDRY UMPIRE FROM UNDER SEVETEEN FOOTBALL TO ADJUDICATE???

If you think the standard is so shithouse.. Why don't you take up umpiring yourself and do a better job..? I agree the standard of umpiring at Old Scholars seniors is not where it should be.. But just bitching about it won't help.. If anyone has a way to improve the umpiring in this comp.. Put it forward because the current level just isn't acceptable..

Hello all.

I am intending to play next year, but haven't played since 2002 when i was in Grade 7! I used to play for the club St Virgil's back then, and am looking at a number of teams i can play for next year. Obviously SVC is the preferred destination as an Old Scholar, I'd like to play there but I've heard it's hard to get a game. As someone that has been out of it for a while (I'm still fit, but not buff), I'd like to be able to get a game just in reserves - I don't really want to be training for nothing and being turned away each week with 15-20 others (I'm not sure on those numbers).

I've got a couple of mates at Richmond and a friend who is interested in playing for OHA next year. Both clubs I've heard are good blokes but I'm not sure what nights training is on and and when pre-season training starts (December maybe?).

If anyone can fill me in on a bit of info on the league and a reccomendation on who to sign up for, please let me know :)

Thanks!

Flaps get a life. Dont post crap on here you rabbit.