wian

May 21, 2008
NZ Breakers / New York Knicks
Final Scoreline Was flattering towards The Pies if you ask me !

Except for a momentary lapse in concentration by Geelong for the last 3Minutes of the 2nd quarter where the Pies got a few cheap ones, Collingwood were never in it !!!

Good to See Leon Davis step up in the big games yet again !(Squibb !) :confused:

cheers

grow,up we kicked 11 points in a row,bad kicking is bad footy so no excuses but in no way was the score board flattering to collingwood.

we just couldnt finish.We will go back.have a look at the game and come back stronger.No disgrace whatsoever

full credit to geelong.They are the best team in the comp.

grow,up we kicked 11 points in a row,bad kicking is bad footy so no excuses but in no way was the score board flattering to collingwood.

we just couldnt finish.We will go back.have a look at the game and come back stronger.No disgrace whatsoever

And of course Geelong kicked straight too didnt they !

at one stage early in the game, they were 4 goals 9 points! It would have been well and truly over by that stage if they kicked straight mate !

yeah thats typical Collingwood.....just poor kicking is all it was....all those moron players you have who did nothing arent the reason....Cats just got lucky......fair dinkum cabbages....:D

The scoreboard flattered Geelong if anyone, despite their wayward kicking also. The game was much closer than 6 goals.

That said, Geelong is still a class above us, and everyone else. They fully deserved the win, and they fully deserve premiership favouritism. They're playing as good as ever. :thumbsu:

in defence of pies, had they kicked a goal or two early in last quarter may have been interesting.

actually think the 6 goal margin was not indicative of the game

Probably agreed, but the gap between your mob and the pies is still apparent. I felt like Geelong had control of the game for most of the time.

From about the 10 minute mark of the third quarter, it was 0.9 to 8.7...

That is just pure ownage.

McAffer, Dawes, Wellingham, Cameron Wood, O'Bree - come on, let's face it... will these names ever be be a prominent part of a premiership side? No.

The scoreboard flattered Geelong if anyone, despite their wayward kicking also. The game was much closer than 6 goals.

That said, Geelong is still a class above us, and everyone else. They fully deserved the win, and they fully deserve premiership favouritism. They're playing as good as ever. :thumbsu:
there are only 2 teams imo and not beig biased here that trouble geelong consistently atm and they are the blues and the hawks. 4 times they have beaten us in the last 3 yrs by less than 2 goals each time and 2 of those games we should have won. Its a pity we havent turned up to play this yr, still think we are the most likely to knock them off like we did in 08.

To be honest i thought Collingwood were the better team in the 1st half. Just a brief spell in the 3rd was enough for Geelong to put them away. They just have that extra gear Collingwood don't have. Was a great contest, but at least Collingwood would know now where they would have to improve if they want to win a flag this year.

Except for a momentary lapse in concentration by Geelong for the last 3Minutes of the 2nd quarter where the Pies got a few cheap ones, Collingwood were never in it !!!

Good to See Leon Davis step up in the big games yet again !(Squibb !) :confused:

cheers

No. Pies wasted chances, so did the Cats but the Cats were better when the game was on the line.
Pies lacking under real pressure. Lot's of side are but if you're going to win the big games you need to make the most of what you can. Like Geelong do.

wian;17827579 Good to See Leon Davis step up in the big games yet again !(Squibb !) :confused: cheers[/quote said:
Agreed.
But the question is, Is he as big a squib in the big games as Giansiracusa?

From about the 10 minute mark of the third quarter, it was 0.9 to 8.7...

That is just pure ownage.

McAffer, Dawes, Wellingham, Cameron Wood, O'Bree - come on, let's face it... will these names ever be be a prominent part of a premiership side? No.

I could run off the names of 10 Bombers and make the same statement, but I'd just sound as bitter as you

The fact is, it's the collective unit that will carry the Pies on if they are to get Finals success. Tonight, they played as individuals, where last week they played for each other. They need to lift for the big games as the Season gets on, but it's a little early to start doing post mortems of the season....

.....unless you are Essendon

One Sided Affair