No Oppo Supporters OPPOSITION OBSERVATION XXXIX

Went to trivia last night we won by 6 which is plenty, 6 footy questions to be exact , we got the all right but the table next to us listened to my comments and got them wrong , we had small images of club logos , I said fairly loudly , plastics Adelaide cows, druggies, failmantle and oh were from Tigerland , the sixt question was a picture of a neck with tattoos , guess who got it right, easies $105 we made all week

It was fantastic. As you said, because the media scum wanted Cotch hung, drawn, and quartered, they didn't bother to check Astbury's hit at all.
The media saw it as an inconvenient symptom which would have distracted from story they chose to run with (e.g. Never let the truth get in the way of a good story).

Nah finlayson can get ****ed, anyone defending him saying it's just words are likely bigoted and probably love being homophobes. How would finlayson feel if someone made a jibe about his terminally ill wife? Just words?
Did someone make a comment about his wife? Seems to me that there's a difference in that, and calling a random player a fa**ot without knowing whether they are or not.

Context.

It was fantastic. As you said, because the media scum wanted Cotch hung, drawn, and quartered, they didn't bother to check Astbury's hit at all.
Yeah, and as much as we all loved the image of our legendary skipper holding up the cup, Anthony Miles was in great form at the time in the magoos and would've subbed in for Trent far more smoothly than we could've found a replacement for Dave Astbury.

astbury getting off with that because the media were too focussed on trent isn’t spoken about enough, very funny in hindsight
Anyone remember Dave calling Buddy a ****ing campaigner (for hitting his mate, Rance) and getting a fine for something else ( just so the afl didn’t have to report what actually was said because it it’s family friendly )?

It was as clear as day , and removed from the replay.

Laura Kane definitely gets off watching herself talk on camera. When she got Benny's dregs she said the fans wanted more visibility from AFL house. We want transparency and explanations...... still waiting on the zapruder footage of Lynches goal from the Brisbane final... any day now I'm sure. I'm pretty sure no footy fans were adamant on seeing this egomaniacs head sprouting off ad nauseam. I swear she dragged this finlayson nonsense out just so she could give hourly press conferences about it.

Finlayson uses a bad word - three weeks. Maynard ends a bloke’s career - no worries, play in the prelim lol
Pickett elbows bloke in the head for the 3rd time in 2 years, fights 1 week suspension

CFL sweeps 100 players illict drugs under the rug, "hamstring awarness".

Place is cooked

Nobody should be saying that word in today's day and age.
While I was surprised with 3 weeks, it is a great deterrent to anyone else thinking of saying it.

Finlayson suspended for 3 games.

Cue the outrage from the “back in my day” brigade.
Back in my day …
…. it was a badge of honor to be called a ________

This young, woke, soft as poached eggs generation is more sensitive than a <insert inappropriate statement>

Angry I Hate Everyone GIF

But it’s ok to run a drug program to avoid detection from the world body responsible for identifying drug use within professional sport . 🤦‍♂️ 😂
Call me old fashioned or what ever else you wish but I prefer a society where drug use is judged harsher than name calling . I’m yet to know of anyone robbing people for the purpose of fueling their addiction to name calling .

I
N
T
E
G
R
I
T
Y

But it’s ok to run a drug program to avoid detection from the world body responsible for identifying drug use within professional sport . 🤦‍♂️ 😂
Call me old fashioned or what ever else you wish but I prefer a society where drug use is judged harsher than name calling . I’m yet to know of anyone robbing people for the purpose of fueling their addiction to name calling .

I
N
T
E
G
R
I
T
Y
Amen to that bro!!