No Oppo Supporters OPPOSITION OBSERVATION XXXIX

How many weeks for telling Clayton Oliver he has a shite haircut?

Ok boomer
I'm X-Gen mate. And only 1.5 years off being a Y Gen.

Even the X-Gen think the kids are ****ing hopeless these days. I asked a young staff member a few days ago why he has been unable to get to work on time even once for a month & why he walks around all the time looking like someone stole his puppy (we literally have the most ridiculously fun job you can imagine). He said nothing, just looked at me vacant shrugging his shoulders. Said " mate, give me something here. I've been going in to bat for you now for 2 months with staff, including owner, questioning me about your commitment. You need to give me something. What are you thinking? ".

He looked at his watch and said "26 minutes to go". Told him he can go now if he likes. Then gave him a spray about how its unfair he making myself and the other committed staff member carry 90% of the weight while he takes the piss with turning up late, not finishing task, leaving tools around etc etc. He then made a complaint against me as i "triggered past trauma of his abusive father". Never called him a name, never abused him - just told him he needs to do f-ing better as i can't hire on potential forever.

Wont have a job by the end of the week. Only person who was willing to give young staffers a chance here was me and kid pissed in my pocket. Lesson learned, both sides lets hope. I''m sure there are good ones out there, but this is the 3rd U24 staffer i've hired in the past 12 months that has been more worried about internal politics than just doing the job and wont be going near that age group again. Owner warned me my empathy is affecting my decision making and had to accept i got it wrong.

Finlayson getting 3 weeks for that is a total joke. Apparently words are more dangerous than causing brain damaging concussions now. Lost the plot

finlayson's re-education program looks a bit like this

olivia munn mouth GIF

Even the X-Gen think the kids are ******* hopeless these days. I asked a young staff member a few days ago why he has been unable to get to work on time even once for a month & why he walks around all the time looking like someone stole his puppy (we literally have the most ridiculously fun job you can imagine). He said nothing, just looked at me vacant shrugging his shoulders. Said " mate, give me something here. I've been going in to bat for you now for 2 months with staff, including owner, questioning me about your commitment. You need to give me something. What are you thinking? ".

He looked at his watch and said "26 minutes to go". Told him he can go now if he likes. Then gave him a spray about how its unfair he making myself and the other committed staff member carry 90% of the weight while he takes the piss with turning up late, not finishing task, leaving tools around etc etc. He then made a complaint against me as i "triggered past trauma of his abusive father". Never called him a name, never abused him - just told him he needs to do f-ing better as i can't hire on potential forever.

Wont have a job by the end of the week. Only person who was willing to give young staffers a chance here was me and kid pissed in my pocket. Lesson learned, both sides lets hope

Finlayson getting 3 weeks for that is a total joke. Apparently words are more dangerous than causing brain damaging concussions now. Lost the plot
You are spot on and also if world war 3 broke out none of these young ones would go to war they prefer climate change war

Even the X-Gen think the kids are ******* hopeless these days. I asked a young staff member a few days ago why he has been unable to get to work on time even once for a month & why he walks around all the time looking like someone stole his puppy (we literally have the most ridiculously fun job you can imagine). He said nothing, just looked at me vacant shrugging his shoulders. Said " mate, give me something here. I've been going in to bat for you now for 2 months with staff, including owner, questioning me about your commitment. You need to give me something. What are you thinking? ".

Wont have a job by the end of the week. Only person who was willing to give young staffers a chance here was me and kid pissed in my pocket. Lesson learned, both sides lets hope. I''m sure there are good ones out there, but this is the 3rd U24 staffer i've hired in the past 12 months that has been more worried about internal politics than just doing the job and wont be going near that age group again. Owner warned me my empathy is affecting my decision making and had to accept i got it wrong.

Kids dont want to work these days, they have it ****in too easy!!!!!

Keen to know what you do for work lol?

You are spot on and also if world war 3 broke out none of these young ones would go to war they prefer climate change war

Yeah, they are completely blind to the real deal. I asked one of them recently to come up with a theme for a event we were planning for June. Her suggestion was "well its gay pride month, maybe we can do that". I was like yeah, nah mate. Can we just stick to something standard and not likely to be divisive to someone else? She accused me of being a homophobe. I told her thats not true, some of my best friends neighbours are gay. ( a joke, i have several gay friends, relatives )

They have absolutely no problem accusing someone else of being bigoted, but my gosh, when you turn the mirror on them they scream trauma! or Mental health immediately.

Meanwhile, i have lived with lifelong childhood trauma & abuse, had to work through chronic depression, anxiety etc. It was why i wanted to give these kids a chance in our workplace, but every. single. one. bit my hand and thought they could go over my head. Little did they know.... the owner wanted no bar of them in the first place and all he cared about was telling me "i told you so". I just said, you were right. I was wrong. You are Smart. I am dumb. I'm happy to take your lead from here and let you guide the next process & one of them is about 2 hours away from being told to finish up (maybe 2.5hrs as he'll likely be late.....again)

no one would go to war because going to war is terrible and we all know it. they had to be tricked in the first war with propaganda about going on a fun european holiday

So I was watching the footy last night, fell asleep through boredom and had the unfortunate luck to have woken up during Roaming Brian

Did anyone else have the same misfortune and see them talking with big Ivan?

Not sure who it was, maybe his sister who was huge btw said some along the lines of ‘what do you think now Richmond’ like we had made a massive mistake.

Was really strange. I mean he was contracted, we didn’t have to trade him, did him a favor in the end by granting it. Not only that but our captain gave him a touch up only a few weeks earlier confirming it was the right call anyways.

Just a really strange encounter really

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Yep that seemed weird. She said it twice too to emphasise the point...but, what point ? We hardly shopped him around ! Tried hard to keep him...

But then it occured to me - $$$

Money speaks all languages.

HOW hard dos we try to keep him ?

Port obviously have him on $400K or so with a three year deal and he won't have been on that sort of coin with us as a back up (albeit Premiership) ruckman I wouldn't have thought. I can't imagine we matched Ports deal (?) and that might have been her point. Whomever she was, she was pretty dirty on the Tigers.

When they announced Gather round as a thing I thought it was a dumb idea, but second year in and I reckon it’s the best thing the AFL have done in a long time.
Respect your opinion, but what has it done exactly?

Other than give the SA teams an additional free home game to stop them bleating about Vicbias it's clearly just a straight copy of the NRL's concept. Having huge AFL clubs like Richmond play for four points in 9000 capacity venues on what looked like a converted dog track even had some (not our) players saying it felt like a pre season game.

It seems more like a massive AFL junket weekend for the boys in the head office. Finally the self congratulations we have to listen to all weekend from the sycophantic broadcasters and the AFL itself borders on tiresome.

The changes the AFL make every year now water down the game until over a ten year period it becomes hardly recognisable. Whilst every effort should be made to improve player safety and technology, just leave the actual game alone FFS.

Nobody should be saying that word in today's day and age.
While I was surprised with 3 weeks, it is a great deterrent to anyone else thinking of saying it.
Isn’t it a bundle of sticks , I’ve heard used by my wood man

Yeah, they are completely blind to the real deal. I asked one of them recently to come up with a theme for a event we were planning for June. Her suggestion was "well its gay pride month, maybe we can do that". I was like yeah, nah mate. Can we just stick to something standard and not likely to be divisive to someone else? She accused me of being a homophobe. I told her thats not true, some of my best friends neighbours are gay. ( a joke, i have several gay friends, relatives )

They have absolutely no problem accusing someone else of being bigoted, but my gosh, when you turn the mirror on them they scream trauma! or Mental health immediately.

Meanwhile, i have lived with lifelong childhood trauma & abuse, had to work through chronic depression, anxiety etc. It was why i wanted to give these kids a chance in our workplace, but every. single. one. bit my hand and thought they could go over my head. Little did they know.... the owner wanted no bar of them in the first place and all he cared about was telling me "i told you so". I just said, you were right. I was wrong. You are Smart. I am dumb. I'm happy to take your lead from here and let you guide the next process & one of them is about 2 hours away from being told to finish up (maybe 2.5hrs as he'll likely be late.....again)
Going through the shit at home now , my partners 25 year old who owns his own home I might add has decide to move in within us , I went to clean out his room which is a pigsty and 14 half empty bottles of water 9 half empty cans of cone and 18 half empty beer cans , can’t say anything to him because he has “mental health issues “lazy little campaigner and I wouldn’t mind if he ****ed drank the things takes a sip grabs another one , so I stopped buying and my partner got up me , **** another month of this and a 12 year relationship is gone , the little campaigner left to live with his dad at 15 so my other half was paying 300 bucks a week child support , now she’s waiting on hand and foot , last ****ing Thursday the little prick wanted me to drive him to his doctors to get a script for his Valium which I believes works really well with a skin full of beer.

Sat morning I get up go to the bar room and my bottle of dimple and makers mark are ****ing drained empty , as well as half a bottle of rum, he’s taking the piss I’m just about done .

Going through the s*t at home now , my partners 25 year old who owns his own home I might add has decide to move in within us , I went to clean out his room which is a pigsty and 14 half empty bottles of water 9 half empty cans of cone and 18 half empty beer cans , can’t say anything to him because he has “mental health issues “lazy little campaigner and I wouldn’t mind if he ed drank the things takes a sip grabs another one , so I stopped buying and my partner got up me , * another month of this and a 12 year relationship is gone , the little campaigner left to live with his dad at 15 so my other half was paying 300 bucks a week child support , now she’s waiting on hand and foot , last ** Thursday the little prick wanted me to drive him to his doctors to get a script for his Valium which I believes works really well with a skin full of beer.

Sat morning I get up go to the bar room and my bottle of dimple and makers mark are ******* drained empty , as well as half a bottle of rum, he’s taking the piss I’m just about done .
Frustrates the hell out of me when people are given a huge head start in life and just f.... it all up through their own doing with scant disregard for those family members around them who are left to pick up the pieces. I wish you well SunshineBoy having to deal with that s......

How many weeks did Zorko get again for saying something mean to Harrison Petty and making him cry?

Frustrates the hell out of me when people are given a huge head start in life and just f.... it all up through their own doing with scant disregard for those family members around them who are left to pick up the pieces. I wish you well SunshineBoy having to deal with that s......
Thanks brother

Respect your opinion, but what has it done exactly?

Other than give the SA teams an additional free home game to stop them bleating about Vicbias it's clearly just a straight copy of the NRL's concept. Having huge AFL clubs like Richmond play for four points in 9000 capacity venues on what looked like a converted dog track even had some (not our) players saying it felt like a pre season game.

It seems more like a massive AFL junket weekend for the boys in the head office. Finally the self congratulations we have to listen to all weekend from the sycophantic broadcasters and the AFL itself borders on tiresome.

The changes the AFL make every year now water down the game until over a ten year period it becomes hardly recognisable. Whilst every effort should be made to improve player safety and technology, just leave the actual game alone FFS.

I will hold my judgement on gather round until after I’ve gone, which is on my agenda for next year. I don’t think it’s a TV product as such… it’s a festival of footy and I don’t think it’s reasonable to knock it until you try it.

lol the AFL never penalised carlton for tanking. What are you talking about?
Correct, they were only investigated by the AFL for tanking after Liberatore (who was assistant coach at the time) made claims they were purposely losing matches.
However they were fined almost a million dollars and stripped of draft picks for salary cap cheating.
Apologies, it’s hard to keep up with Carltanks corrupt ways.

no arguments from me mate, solid idea. Bit like the dissent thing i said - just common sense. Don't ruin a game over a swear word, deal with it after the game and have heavier fines/suspensions

Have a rule where players who get a suspension of 2 weeks or less can either choose to accept the penatly, or accept a 100% increase on their suspension the start of the following season.

Only issue would be the A. Lynch blokes who might go out swinging, but that kinda thing seems to never happen anymore anyway

Yes, it drives me crazy that the game has probably never been cleaner but the commentators (including the panel shows, etc.) have probably never spent more time discussing suspensions and potential suspensions. I suspect no-one would give too much of a damn if there was no immediate effect on the team.

Media seem to be blowing their load with Geelongs start to the year. Let's see now. For a team that finished 12th they have played only 1 finalist from last year (the Saints at GMHBA) and play North also at home this week. Like seriously just wow.

By comparison we finished 13th and have played 4 finalists from last year in our 5 matches. Unacceptable in my eyes. AFL trying to kill off their cash cow early me thinks.

No one can convince me that the AFL draw is not deliberately comprised and just an anomaly.

I have no doubt Hocking, Whateley and perhaps even Chris Scott himself paid a visit to the bloke putting together the draw and requested for a favourable early fixture to give the Cats a leg up.

I'm not into conspiracy theories but this just has a really bad whiff about it.

Rant over. 😉

Sat morning I get up go to the bar room and my bottle of dimple and makers mark are ******* drained empty , as well as half a bottle of rum, he’s taking the piss I’m just about done .
Seriously man, you've got to get a drinks cabinet with a lock and a single key. Or maybe set a booby trap for the little f**ker.