Elite delivery; Mal, Macca, Biggs, Reg, LRT, Deano, Jones, AJ, Kizza,
Im sure SM agrees...
I'd put Jets in that group too. Everyone moves in slow motion, physically and mentally, compared to him. Always makes the right decision.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Elite delivery; Mal, Macca, Biggs, Reg, LRT, Deano, Jones, AJ, Kizza,
You really are condescending expletive aren't you. You'd think you were the only bloke here to watch a game of footy. I have been either playing or watching this game for 52 years you drongo. Whether Deano makes it or not is up to him but I really get the shits with people like you who just bag a player because for some unknown reason you just don't like them. The kid has talent, what he does with it is now up to him. He was exceedingly close to a match last year and if he produces will be in the mix again.
So please refrain from being condescending as you just come off as a troglodyte (if you don't know what it means look it up professor).
Chill Wolfie
Bedders is just pissed off that a few of us are cooling our heels in England while he slumps across a hot bar in his sweat stained shirt, counting the flies on the ceiling and watching his beer get warm. Too hot to face going home and nothing on the box worth watching until the NAB cup starts.
It's the preseason blues. We're all hanging out for a fix. Bedford's not all bad, just cranky, intolerant, bellicose, disputatious and pugnacious to a tee. Oh, and he wouldn't know a good player if one kicked him. 147 games before he thought Macca might be worth keeping on the list ! At least he supports the right team.
Hang around on the forum a while longer and you'll have buggered up at least one of his predictions. Once the season proper starts Bedford will be too busy ripping into anyone from St Scum. And well he should.
I don't know why...I just spotted the movement in this thread overnight, just a reminder we are all Swans supporters here. Of course everyone is welcome to post here, but for the newcomers, you can disagree with someone's opinion as strongly as you like but the personal attacks are not on, no matter what site you are posting on. If your post gets deleted, you know why.
Didn't know you were in England mate, whereabouts?
Sussex. Where are you ? London ?
Who's spot does he take Bonz? I have the following line up atm for round 1:I have actually been thinking about this for a while.
Think the next big improver on our list could be Cunningham.
He showed quite a few good signs late last year at training, and his defensive pressure in the forward line was fantastic.
If he could find a little bit more of the ball during the pre-season it wouldn't surprise me if he lines up in round one.
Who's spot does he take Bonz? I have the following line up atm for round 1:
Def: AJ, Grundy, Smith, 'Eski, Teddy, Shaw
Mid/Follow: Pyke, JPK, Jack, Macca, Rok, Birdy
Fwd: Hanners, Buddy, Goodes, Benny, Tip, Reidy
Int: Mitchell, Parker, LRT, Rohan/Jetta
I just can't fit him in, not with one of Jetta/Rohan also missing too (based on the above anyway).
EDIT: I also think Rampe & BJack are a chance too.
Its a long way out to be picking a side for round 1
Bird and McGlynn standouts on the track , both looking for big years I think
It is a discussion forum though, all we are doing is raising hypotheticals.
Who do you honestly think the biggest improver on our list is going to be next year?
That's interesting, not sure he'll be getting a game week in-week out next year, must be fighting hard to make sure he's a regular starter.
I don't know, you don't know, I just hope they all improve a bit. Anyhow this thread is pre season.It is a discussion forum though, all we are doing is raising hypotheticals.
Who do you honestly think the biggest improver on our list is going to be next year?
I truly hope we have a full list to pick from come Rnd 1 so we get what Horse thinks the best 22 actually is. It would be intriguing to actually see what he reckons if he had a full list (with form not really being a huge issue come the first round).
I don't know, you don't know, I just hope they a
ll improve a bit. Anyhow this thread is pre season.
Quite true.Well at this stage (touch wood )Mitchell ,AJ , LRT , Shaw , Goodes are all on track for R1 , so at this stage we will have a full list to pick from , interesting selection time.