• Hardwick

• Schofield

• Buckley

• Montgomery

• Other

• Carr

Results are only viewable after voting.

We'll finish bottom 4. My house is on it.

Ken will still think there's hope in the last round.
Yeah, I still reckon we're playing well enough to beat our next 4 opponents comfortably.
Probably will drop one - just because that's what we're like. :rolleyes:

Finish 9th on percentage, is my bet.
Near enough is good enough for our club atm, so in that case, Ken stays on.................... and all hell breaks loose from the supporter base if that occurs!!!

Potentially vitriolic times ahead?

How have I not seen this anywhere on Big Footy yet.....

FYdcDY9acAAIRZa

The long and short of it:
- Ken has had 10 years and hasn’t reached a GF.

None of this BS about him not saying the right things, not having the attitude, being selfish, not buying into PAFC, making the same mistakes. None of that is substantiated and is immaterial. Besides it wouldn’t have mattered if he had won a flag.

What matters is that he has had a long opportunity. Longer than any coach previously without success. We don’t need to see more to judge whether he can turn it around or not. Doesn’t matter if the players like him or not. He hasn’t delivered a premiership.

No malice or vitriol. I’m grateful that he came to us and for how close he took us on 3 occasions. Really wish he had got us a flag. Seems like a good man. But few coaches get to choose their time, and hinkey isn’t one of those. He has had his run. Wish him all the best. Good luck to him. It’s now time for the club to find someone else to take us to a flag.

The long and short of it:
- Ken has had 10 years and hasn’t reached a GF.

None of this BS about him not saying the right things, not having the attitude, being selfish, not buying into PAFC, making the same mistakes. None of that is substantiated and is immaterial. Besides it wouldn’t have mattered if he had won a flag.

What matters is that he has had a long opportunity. Longer than any coach previously without success. We don’t need to see more to judge whether he can turn it around or not. Doesn’t matter if the players like him or not. He hasn’t delivered a premiership.

No malice or vitriol. I’m grateful that he came to us and for how close he took us on 3 occasions. Really wish he had got us a flag. Seems like a good man. But few coaches get to choose their time, and hinkey isn’t one of those. He has had his run. Wish him all the best. Good luck to him. It’s now time for the club to find someone else to take us to a flag.
Whether or not he’s a good man is irrelevant too He’s had long enough.

What about being a senior assistant or line coach? Less of a spotlight on him doing that.
In the same interview he said the one thing he would like to do is be involved in player development. Said he loves helping players improve and reach their potential.

Gotta love Hardwick, says it how it is.

Your username kind of sums it up.

It speaks to an us vs them mentality. He's out there protecting his players against the rest, this is his mob, he owns them, he protects them and he demands they do that for their team mates.

We brought Dimma in for 2004 for that reason, because he has some mongrel and won't leave a team mate behind.

We have almost the opposite with Ken who seems to see himself more of an industry figure.

• "I've been around footy a long time, blah blah blah"
  • "This league will quickly remind you how far you have to go"
  • "They went harder for longer and therefore get the points"
He'll accept that things will just happen; you put in, you get out whereas what you see from Dimma above is; My team comes before all else... dare I say it; "This is my tribe".

Koch on 5aa this morning saying that there is no disconnect between the players and coach and that was evident in the way they playe against the Cats.
In other words steady as she goes, Ken will be here next year but I wont.
Was there ever a club president so utterly clueless about what makes a successful club? He is a blinkered, ignorant, self-serving p.o.s.

"PAFC For Ever" and "Never Tear Us Apart", but someone putting up a removable sign has me questioning my love of the club.
The best part about this entire post of his...is the STEALTH rozee and the fact his profile lists "B Teakle" as his favourite player.

Exactly the person that soulless guernsey is marketed to.

nadsee you're responsible for this.

Imagine what Powerlil will be doing if it comes to fruition.

Happy Dakota Johnson GIF by NETFLIX
The person who told me about Schoefield was very serious about him being our next coach. Was very excited as well. Almost as much as Lil.

I made a sacrifice for the greater good, of plying them with alcohol, as well as myself, to get the info.

What Schoefield has, is the (port) players. Kern does not have all the players onside, not hated, just MEH>

Coach Our Next Coach