Ovens and King Football League 2006-2010

As a Whorouly person i would be disappointed if the club just sat back and let a past player from the club who has obvious talent go to a rival club. Given the quality of players we have lost through injury or departures i would like to think that the club and coaching staff would leave no stone unturned in their endeavours to field the best side they possibly could in the second half of the year.I would also like to think that nobody at our club considers the premiership out of reach. From what i know Liam was keen to play with Rob before he went away and turned down obsurd money from Milawa and Glenrowan to do so.

G'day JB, mate I wasn't having a swipe at Whorouly, though it probably read that way, just generalising on what I've seen over the years:thumbsu:

Hey Tige remember the bloke who came to you pre season and said he'd play for $180 a game after the Blacks had [not] offered him $200. He turned up at Blacks training last week wanting to play in the twos [for free]. He got told!!!

G'day JB, mate I wasn't having a swipe at Whorouly, though it probably read that way, just generalising on what I've seen over the years:thumbsu:

Hey Tige remember the bloke who came to you pre season and said he'd play for $180 a game after the Blacks had [not] offered him $200. He turned up at Blacks training last week wanting to play in the twos [for free]. He got told!!!
he would be running out of clubs soon or maybe go back to tatong...lol

As a Whorouly person i would be disappointed if the club just sat back and let a past player from the club who has obvious talent go to a rival club. Given the quality of players we have lost through injury or departures i would like to think that the club and coaching staff would leave no stone unturned in their endeavours to field the best side they possibly could in the second half of the year.I would also like to think that nobody at our club considers the premiership out of reach. From what i know Liam was keen to play with Rob before he went away and turned down obsurd money from Milawa and Glenrowan to do so.
Geez JB youve jumped straight on the back foot again mate , if you read what i wrote you will see that i mentioned that we would all like to top up with a few no doubt at this time of year no worries and good on you for getting Haro if thats whats happening were hoping to get a couple as well. What i was refering to was the example of a recent recruit to a rival club that has unashamably gone to play for rediculous money , "purely for finacial reasons". I didnt even consider that your club would be involved in this sort of stupidity ( i hope not anyway) as i know ours wont be. They will eventually destroy themselves and the comp by inflating the going rate and the egos of O&M twos players , thats what Slim and i were getting at so i doubt wether that applies to your club but i suppose nothing is for certian is it.

few hard ones but here goes

Whor over Bright 4 gls
Ben over Greta 1gl
Moyhu over NthW 15gls
G/rowan over KV 5 gls
Milawa - Tarra ????? Maybe Milawa in an upset by a 10pts. or Tarra by 5 gls or maybe even a draw.

few hard ones but here goes

Whor over Bright 4 gls
Ben over Greta 1gl
Moyhu over NthW 15gls
G/rowan over KV 5 gls
Milawa - Tarra ????? Maybe Milawa in an upset by a 10pts. or Tarra by 5 gls or maybe even a draw.
If your tips a wright i will buy you a slab but we need tarra to win....slim they tell me Tatong a gone is that true??

Geez JB youve jumped straight on the back foot again mate , if you read what i wrote you will see that i mentioned that we would all like to top up with a few no doubt at this time of year no worries and good on you for getting Haro if thats whats happening were hoping to get a couple as well. What i was refering to was the example of a recent recruit to a rival club that has unashamably gone to play for rediculous money , "purely for finacial reasons". I didnt even consider that your club would be involved in this sort of stupidity ( i hope not anyway) as i know ours wont be. They will eventually destroy themselves and the comp by inflating the going rate and the egos of O&M twos players , thats what Slim and i were getting at so i doubt wether that applies to your club but i suppose nothing is for certian is it.
Not on the back foot virge just putting things into perspective. As a player it is great to see Liam come back to the club and not chase the ridiculous money that a certain club were offering. Just dont want the club thought of as one that would involve itself in this trend that is being set that will ruin the comp.

For what it's worth JB, based on the talk that goes on I've never had the impression that people think that Whorouly are a club that gets involved in the trend that has been spoken of.

You should ring Tiger09 on this 1, he would have plenty to say, im sure.

A few weeks ago he left his mobile number for anyone to call regarding another matter.

he at least has the balls to put his phone number out there - who are you to bag him you flog

Dont get shitty NOW Tiger09, i was just asking a question. It seems that anything that doesn't go your way, you have a big teary.

P.S Stop being a soft **** bardie grub seller, i would have more brains than you hands down!!!!!! You need to get a life!!!!!!!!

I think your brain spends a lot of time in your hand..:thumbsdown:

Think its good for the game, good on him, was something that should never have gone before the courts! like the old saying, "what happens on the field, stays on the field"

What a load of crap that sort of shit isn't good for any game,you carn't have a bloke beening wacked behind play people come to play & watch footy. That saying has gone 20 years ago They can see that sort of shit at a boxing match. from what i have heard it wont be long before he in there any way the bloke that hasn't got a brain :thumbsdown: