Ovens and King Football League 2006-2010

May I be controversial at this point and suggest that Thommo is over rated ,based the 2 times I have seen him this year.......

Little bit harsh isn't it? Not sure who "rated" him to begin with! He has kicked over 50 goals this year, and together with Moore they have kicked over 100 goals between them. Not a bad return I would say!

League vote count on Sunday! I know we have had a little bit of a say previously, but lets put down who we think we will win each grade & who will be highest poll getter from clubs we support/play for!

May I be controversial at this point and suggest that Thommo is over rated ,based the 2 times I have seen him this year.......

Big statement Slim. I've only seen him once this year (Round 16), against Milawa, and he was close to Moyhu's best player. I'm pretty sure that in the 2 games this year against Benalla, he has kicked 6 & 3. Not bad from CHF, and he has been carrying an injury through the second half of the season. I would rate him very highly. Would he get a game at the All Blacks?

Hardly overrated mate. Kicked 6 goals and was best on against you guys first round. Has been goalless in only one game this season and has kicked 51 goals as the Hoppers' centre half forward. Pretty sure the club would have taken that kind of result at the start of the year...

League vote count on Sunday! I know we have had a little bit of a say previously, but lets put down who we think we will win each grade & who will be highest poll getter from clubs we support/play for!

Could not have asked an easier question rumble!

Seniors - "Guns" Pople
Reserves - "Guns" Pople
Thirds - "Guns" Pople
A-Grade - "Guns" Pople
B-Grade - "Guns" Pople
C-Grade - "Guns" Pople
Under 18 - "Guns" Pople

Any disagreements...?...

Hardly overrated mate. Kicked 6 goals and was best on against you guys first round. Has been goalless in only one game this season and has kicked 51 goals as the Hoppers' centre half forward. Pretty sure the club would have taken that kind of result at the start of the year...

Exactly right FHF - don't think 2 All Blacks forwards would have kicked 100 goals between them would they Slim?
Watched him in the last game of the year against Bright when Hoppers were over 6 goals down. He went into the middle in the 2nd half & his hardness at the ball & run & carry were very important at getting them back into the game & ultimately 1 win from a Grand Final! Pretty darn good I think!

Seniors - "Guns" Pople
Reserves - "Guns" Pople
Thirds - "Guns" Pople
A-Grade - "Guns" Pople
B-Grade - "Guns" Pople
C-Grade - "Guns" Pople
Under 18 - "Guns" Pople

Any disagreements...?...

From what I've heard/seen, he could be in line for the Morris Medal in the O&M too!

Seniors - "Guns" Pople
Reserves - "Guns" Pople
Thirds - "Guns" Pople
A-Grade - "Guns" Pople
B-Grade - "Guns" Pople
C-Grade - "Guns" Pople
Under 18 - "Guns" Pople

Any disagreements...?...

Com'on Ten Goals, Surely Daws is a chance in A GRADE!!!

I'll have a stab. As stated previously, it's hard to predict since most people only see their team each week - hence my favoring of Tarra blokes.

Seniors: In no particular order, I reckon top three will be Brad Miller, Wayne Millis and Jaimon McGeehan. Although I don't think Jaimon is the best in the league, he is a very good player and would get noticed by the umps.
Reserves: Jake Dell'Oro - would be a senior player in most other sides
Thirds: Chris Mangubat - gets a lot of the ball and has excellent skills for a young kid

Highest Votes for Tarra:
Seniors: Gooch Miller, Picko
Reserves: Jake Dell'Oro, Jake Morgan
Thirds: Chris Mangubat, Jim Dell'Oro, Lachie Reynolds

Anyone willing to predict the team of the year?

Seniors - "Guns" Pople
Reserves - "Guns" Pople
Thirds - "Guns" Pople
A-Grade - "Guns" Pople
B-Grade - "Guns" Pople
C-Grade - "Guns" Pople
Under 18 - "Guns" Pople

Any disagreements...?...

Heard he has been doing photo shoots to be on all 12 pages of the leagues " hunks of the year" calander......

Big statement Slim. I've only seen him once this year (Round 16), against Milawa, and he was close to Moyhu's best player. I'm pretty sure that in the 2 games this year against Benalla, he has kicked 6 & 3. Not bad from CHF, and he has been carrying an injury through the second half of the season. I would rate him very highly. Would he get a game at the All Blacks?

As I said boys, just being controversial.....

Gday Express, Keith Moorehead won the 1979 Senior B&F at Tarra. It was a tie with Chris Donald
Just confirming for the Kerang boys that this is correct. His name is not on any of the thirds B&F boards hanging up in the club as someone else mentioned, so it appears the the only B&F he won was in the seniors.