Ovens and King Football League 2016

could have been any other week.....a very important game for them.
They will beat some sides easy, and struggle against the top, so these middle of the road nothing in it games are the most important ones....

could have been any other week.....a very important game for them.
They will beat some sides easy, and struggle against the top, so these middle of the road nothing in it games are the most important ones....

This just seems to happen more often now. Tarra had 4 out in round one with weddings. If it's not weddings its music festivals, holidays or other events.
Times have changed and players dare I say don't have the commitment level as times gone by.
Is that a bad thing or a good thing I'm not sure.
Prime example is on the weekend with Whorouly and Milawa game. I wasn't there so have no idea if Hooper was there or not. But sometimes dates clash and you have to pick one or the other.
As I said earlier is it right or wrong? That's for others to judge, but that is just the way it is.

This just seems to happen more often now. Tarra had 4 out in round one with weddings. If it's not weddings its music festivals, holidays or other events.
Times have changed and players dare I say don't have the commitment level as times gone by.
Is that a bad thing or a good thing I'm not sure.
Prime example is on the weekend with Whorouly and Milawa game. I wasn't there so have no idea if Hooper was there or not. But sometimes dates clash and you have to pick one or the other.
As I said earlier is it right or wrong? That's for others to judge, but that is just the way it is.

Commitment levels should be higher than ever. Blokes are putting their hands out for more and more cash so should be more accountable and committed

Yes spot on. They should be. But in this era of footy it's not. How do we change that? Not sure anyone has the answer to that.
I think you would find a very similar problem in the general workforce. You would have a few that will turn up and do their best and above and beyond. Then you have the ones that are just there for the paycheck

Had heard this one as well. I'm pretty sure they spoke with him but may have gone back to S.A. Not sure Milawa even has the coin for him! But I have been wrong before......
Have heard that Milawa coach did contact Pratt and offer "any amount you want" prob a fairly exaggerated story. But it would have to take $1200+ to get him across the line you woke reckon.

I reckon the tips are all on the mark , however I reckon King valley will beat mohyu by 8 goals at least there are a few big ins !

Also glenrowan and milawa will win by 25 goals plus !

I see a clearance in for Brendan Sessions back to King Valley.

I think Brendan Sessions going back to King Valley has been on the cards for awhile. Just spoke to a mate that plays out at the KV and he said Sesso is playing on the weekend. As long as the clearance go's through. It is still pending !!!!!
Also Sesso lives in Melbourne now, so most likely will not play every week !!!!

After seeing Tarras results today, maybe Bright are better then you are all expecting! Don't right them off at all yet

Was at the game today, taking nothing away from tarra who played really well, but I did hear Doon had 8 out that would nearly all be walk up starts in their side
Dont tease all you pillow biters picked the doon, dont be turn coats. Who ever didnt play arent even worthy of being in the company of big woolly Bells urine. Just get around the kennel

On current form Tarra look the second best team in the comp with key players Canny and Bell yet to take the field

Was at the game today, taking nothing away from tarra who played really well, but I did hear Doon had 8 out that would nearly all be walk up starts in their side

Was talking to a Tarra person last night and they said they had Cook, Bell, Wilson, Canny all out from best side. So dont think Doons players would be that standard. I didnt rate Tarras chances of being too few sides before the season but maybe they are a little better than we thought. Beating Bright and Doon comfortably probably puts them top 3 at least. Will be interesting to see how they go against Milawa and Glenrowan when they play them.

They are certainly better than most of us thought they would be, but at this stage you wouldn't put them ahead of Glenrowan or Milawa. Definitely the third best team on exposed form. I think Tarra's biggest issue is depth in attack - If Raven gets injured they currently lack a ready made replacement.

I do think they are capable of pushing Milawa, but Glenrowan might be a different story. All will be revealed next weekend!

They are certainly better than most of us thought they would be, but at this stage you wouldn't put them ahead of Glenrowan or Milawa. Definitely the third best team on exposed form. I think Tarra's biggest issue is depth in attack - If Raven gets injured they currently lack a ready made replacement.

I do think they are capable of pushing Milawa, but Glenrowan might be a different story. All will be revealed next weekend!

Yes let's not get carried away just yet we have only played 2 rounds!!!

Ovens and King Football League 2016