Ovens and Murray

Another coup for Jock. It appears Tony Evans will join the Martiniello boys in switching Saints sides.
Switcher didnt you call that a couple of weeks ago?
Yeh bugger it as i said we were in it up to our ears but recruitings about networking so Mcfarlane has done well.By all reports he can play the game,was looking at setting his family up as he has staqrted an apprenticeship at an adult age.Regardless of what gets said sometimes footys your ticket so if you can better your family life to a point good luck to him:thumbsu:

Not from King Valley are you. They ran a close second

Yer Pete had a great year but was injured a fair bit unfortunately. Still managed to kick 50-60 goals and he isnt your typical full forward hey. I agree with him being allowed to roam but we need him most at FF. Nige had a good year too and came 4th or 5th in the b/f. Does lack speed but toughness is a good asset.

Nige goes well when he is potting blokes running in off the square. He's not not to good when your looking at him though.

Probly hasn't given his jumper back or something major like that.
Sounds like you know a few little story from down that way must be a benalla boy .What jumpers does he owe and surely who gives a toss from all reports he should of took more froom all the crap he had to put up with ..

Yeah pull your head in you little pussy.
And stop clogging up the page with your 4 paragraph posts.
No one here is taking anything away from players like Matt Allen who are obviously great servants.

So...Matt Allen played at Corowa-Rutherglen for nothing then?

Don't get me wrong, I understand that Rovers have had some truly loyal servants, including Matt Allen.

I have no hassle with the pokies...that is the vagary of society we live in. If Lavi and Yarrawonga cash in on that...good on them.

Just think if Wagga joined the comp

"We don't need pokies for today's jackpot" Albury banner prior to 1982 GF against Lavi.

Nige goes well when he is potting blokes running in off the square. He's not not to good when your looking at him though.

harsh comment mate....Nigel may be hard at,and he doesnt take a backwards step towards the ball,but to say he potts blokes coming off the square is silly,have you seen the blokes build - he isnt big or bulky and he is a small running player,he is no thug,and wins his fair share of the footy - id say its the other way around - a lot of players try to take him out,because they think just because he is hard at it that he can take punishment off the square as well.
pull your head in mate.

How's Pete and Nigel going up there?
Pete is a gun bloke who shouldnt have to be stuck at full forward given room to roam around the forward line and injury free you guys haven't seen the best of him yet.
As for Nige Icouldn't see him getting bigger offers down here he is tough and tries hard but his lack of pace lets him down, Im surprised he plays on the ball up there??
They're both great blokes though and don't they love a punt!

Peter Cristoforo given the room,the feed into forward line could kick 100 in a season....i agree if "fit" this year he could be the difference in rovers playing finals or not,he wasnt fit at all last year and still kicked 60 goals.........i believe he is the most important player to the Rovers in 07.

Darc21..............the other bloke from Melbourne is spelt Craig Kurczyki from the Essendon League,one of the Keilor clubs either East Keilor,Keilor or Keilor Park not sure which one, he played for Cannons as well,big build ideal CHB or CHF,im led to believe Cristoforo & Hill are mates with him in Melbourne and know him well.

Peter Cristoforo given the room,the feed into forward line could kick 100 in a season....i agree if "fit" this year he could be the difference in rovers playing finals or not,he wasnt fit at all last year and still kicked 60 goals.........i believe he is the most important player to the Rovers in 07.

Darc21..............the other bloke from Melbourne is spelt Craig Kurczyki from the Essendon League,one of the Keilor clubs either East Keilor,Keilor or Keilor Park not sure which one, he played for Cannons as well,big build ideal CHB or CHF,im led to believe Cristoforo & Hill are mates with him in Melbourne and know him well.

yer cheers for clearing that up mate. i knew there was a y and a z in there somewhere haha. I agree with Peter being Rovers most important player this year as well. Hopefully the midfield can get it to him well enough.

I heard Corowa - Ruth have picked Jake Ryan. The kid is a gun having seen him play at St Marys (Geelong)

Played a few ressies games with Geelong AFL and previously starred in WAFL (Subiaco)

A tad undersized, but his endevour and willingness cannot be questioned. Won a few games off his own boot for St Marys.

Might even make a trip up north to watch him play. He is an entertainer on the field. :thumbsu:

He is indeed currently registered at Ballan, but looking at their 2006 results, they finished 6th with a 9-7-1 record, and Hehir did not finish in the Top 10 goalkickers at the club (10th placegetter kicked 6 goals). So if he played there, he didn't carve it up. (Unless he's been re-invented as a full-back)

Hehir played off a half back flank @ Ballan and was runner up in the B & F. His form was good although manning up wasn't his forte. Taught some of the kids a lot about the game and rubbed some of the others up the wrong way. No complaints about his contribution and I wish him all the best. Expect to see him amongst the goals if he plays up forward.

G'day
I belive Kurczyki hasnt played for a few years?

Nah your right right there bout not playing for a few years. However what i saw pre christmas and post on the track looked impressive. Very fit and built as well.

Darc, what will Travis Hubble's role be this season with the Hawks. Will he just
be a fringe player or will he play a major role in the senior side.

sounds like the rovers are in for a great year darc21!wats the surface like at the moment?will they play any matches there early or are they lookin at swapping them?are there any other clubs in the same boat with their grounds?be interesting to see what happens!

Darc, what will Travis Hubble's role be this season with the Hawks. Will he just
be a fringe player or will he play a major role in the senior side.

Um as far as i know Trav will be much the same as he was prior to leaving last year id say. That is playing off a halfback flank or tagging the oppositions best midfielder through the middle. Is looking in good shape though so John Mac may have a different role in mind.

sounds like the rovers are in for a great year darc21!wats the surface like at the moment?will they play any matches there early or are they lookin at swapping them?are there any other clubs in the same boat with their grounds?be interesting to see what happens!

At this stage mate both Wang teams are having their games relcoated to the border until we get some substantial rain. Fingers Crossed! The only other team i could think of would be Myrtleford who rely on the same water supply as Wang and would be on similar restrictions. Every other team feeds from the Murray so they are good to go id say.

Just heard All blacks were prepared to pay Tony Evans $350 a game... but he's taking the offer for Myrtleford. Looks like he has to play & train away when his old club wanted to reunite. They're pretty shattered apparently.