Ovens and Murray

pigeons always seem to attract the same attention when things are not going well agree that there are some big names with egos but it did not stop them from winning last year have not been the same side since bangers and hammo got injured if oswald can come back in good nick then it could be a different story in sept showed some encouraging signs on sunday as we all know the next two weeks will tell the story by the way basic starter who is the melonama

pigeo

Mate your a ********, these two bloke have serious eating disorders and you take little amusement out of paying them out! Fulton has been a gun for lavi this year and hodgy is a proven hero at loosing grand finals, maybe you should take a look at myrtleford current coach if you want to see fat!!

Now come on its easy to give these blokes a hard time but there is plenty of obese players running around at the moment and it wouldn't be fair to single out only three. some players i think that are carrying a few pounds or a few to many are;

Sam Maher, Darren Bradshaw- Wodonga
Mark Doolan, Nathan Mossop, Luke Bedstain, Jack Price- Wodonga Raiders
Matt Nichol- North Albury
Matt Pendergast-Lavington
Matt Fowler-Albury
Tom Nixon-Yarrawonga

But lets not have a go at these blokes they need help and obesity is no laughing matter its a disease.

At the end of the day i couldnt care less if they were 300kg... as long as they are entertaining to watch and play a good game... and Hoggie, Jock and Fulton always do that any time i see them.

Or to pardon the pun - the proof probably is in the pudding!!!

Stop being so politically correct harro, maybe you should spend a little less time on big footy and a little more time investigating matters such as 'umpire' graeme edwards calling players f***heads and telling them to get a f***ing kick and threatening to make sure they never played o&m again if they tried to take it further, surely this sort of behaviour is unacceptable?

Gee the wheels are off... big heads... would love know who?... plenty of ego in that side...

Plenty of big names and quality players trying to be number 1 in town...

Have had experience with one of them before no wonder they are battling he is a cancer...

Well come on someone. Names some names......

Stop being so politically correct harro, maybe you should spend a little less time on big footy and...

Good guess Tigerrr.... but i think your reading far too much into my login name.

I picked it because i was having a shot at King Eddie being the Channel 9 CEO not that i run the O&M.

But thanks for thinking i was!

Well come on someone. Names some names......

Hey guys have been away for a bit so am catching up on all the news. Is interesting reading so far. I will have a crack at this one it is not hard to know who they would be i think it would go like this: Hargraves, Ednie, McMillian, Ramsdale. I would imagine this is a long the lines of what people are thinking. Any thoughts?

Hey guys have been away for a bit so am catching up on all the news. Is interesting reading so far. I will have a crack at this one it is not hard to know who they would be i think it would go like this: Hargraves, Ednie, McMillian, Ramsdale. I would imagine this is a long the lines of what people are thinking. Any thoughts?​
Fair enough. Besides Hargreaves (who I don't think has ever been real popular) are the others big heads or just tall poppies?

Everyone has a go at Hardgraves. He is no doubt one of Yarras key players if not their most important. He is their heart and sole he is a hard tough player that puts fear into opposition sides. The way you come accross when u cross the white line doesn't matter! People shouldn't judge him because he is crazy on the field. Your not playing to make friends!:thumbsu:

Your quite right. Tim is crazy on the field and demands so much because he is passionate about winning. Off the field is a great bloke and would defend his mates no matter what.

Have to agree with a few posts though. Egos migt cause problems.

Meanwhile heard a whisper that Ramsdale is being escorted by the coach to be only the 4th player to 200 games at Yarra. If this is the case I have lost some respect for the club. Anyone else hear this ?

Wang for Premiers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You can think i have no clue doesn't worry me i didn't mean wodonga i said rutherglen in regards to the money they would have made off the gates. not to sure of the situation at wodonga with winmar? but how do people like yourself actually know exactly what took place thats the problem with you listen to what you hear and just spread the word so you feel involved. anyway lets move on.

Club B&F predictions for 2007??
Lavington Kade Stevens
Wodonga Raiders Marc Doolan
Wodonga Bulldogs Matt Shir
Wang Rov Andrew Hill
Wang Magpies John Mc Cormick
Corowa Rutherglen Nic Raines
Myrtelford Andrew Carey
Albury Luke Carol
North Albury Brandon Ryan
Yarrawonga Craig Ednie

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Didn't get much feedback in regards to everyones thoughts on club b&f awards!

The home and away season is drawing to and end would be nice to hear some opinions on who will take out their clubs best and fairest player for 2007!:thumbsu:

Didn't get much feedback in regards to everyones thoughts on club b&f awards!

The home and away season is drawing to and end would be nice to hear some opinions on who will take out their clubs best and fairest player for 2007!:thumbsu:
Ill give it a shot for ya winmar.
Wodonga Raiders - Mark Doolan
wodonga bulldogs - matt shir
corowa - Lee Schmidt
Lavington - Kade Stevens
Albury - Daniel Mahr
North Albury - Brandon Ryan
Wang Magpies - Jon Mc Cormick
Wang Rovers - Andrew Hill
Yarrawonga - Xaviour Leslie
Myrtleford - Andrew Carey

Your quite right. Tim is crazy on the field and demands so much because he is passionate about winning. Off the field is a great bloke and would defend his mates no matter what.

Meanwhile heard a whisper that Ramsdale is being escorted by the coach to be only the 4th player to 200 games at Yarra. If this is the case I have lost some respect for the club. Anyone else hear this ?

Massive game this w.e up at wang. Pies v Dogs, should be a ripper. Could come down to the big man stakes ie. Big van Shaik vs. Maher?? van Shaik has magical ground skills and just a great footy brain.........but Maher has a superior goal kicking game and is a real live wire down forward when he has a spell off the pill............

I must agree with best on ground tiy hargreaves is one og the most passionate men you will ever come across he dedication to training anf the yarra footy club is un questuined people have their thoughts but those people do not know rhte man you ask any under age player ay yarra and they will tell you hargy is their favorite player is along with wildy one the first players to help out the underage teams also ramsdale in the twos this week so i think that answers the question

Lets see how much the under age players like him when they start playing
with him and don't kick him the ball, and hargy starts going off his nut at them. Let me guess he wont do that will he? he leads from the front on the ground sorry. And yeah Wildy would be like that i would think good bloke ON and OFF the ground.

Lets see how much the under age players like him when they start playing
with him and don't kick him the ball, and hargy starts going off his nut at them. Let me guess he wont do that will he? he leads from the front on the ground sorry. And yeah Wildy would be like that i would think good bloke ON and OFF the ground.

What you have to understand god is that hargy is not neccessarily going off his nut because they aren't kicking it to him its because blokes that are still learning the game are making bad descisions with the footy. Hargy is obviously a senior player that has a bit of a temper but you can't blame a bloke for being passionate. If you have never copped a spraying from an older more experienced player and you think its unwarranted then you really shouldn't be playing footy. It happens everywhere so i think you need to toughen up a bit and cop it on the chin!!:thumbsdown:

The problem is Winmar he does it week in and week out. I have played footy against Hargreaves and I dont remember a week he has not done it. He should pull his head in and I know he has been pulled up on it in the past by team mates and coaches.

Agree Winmar there is nothing wrong with coping a spray, and yes i have coped my share of them over the years. But like Rowger said, he does it every week. There is a way to get your point across with out belittling your team mates like Hargy has been doing for years.
How come the older more experienced players (as you put it), around the league like Carroll, McAlister, Ryan, Raines, Carey, Stevens, Butler, Henry, McCormick, Twitt, Shir, etc, etc don't demonstrate the same disrespect toward their team mates?

Agree Pinmar there is nothing wrong with copping a fat one, and yes i have copped my share of them over the years. But like Rowger said, he does it every week. There is a way to get your fat across with out belittling your team mates like Hargy has been doing for years.​

How come the older more experienced players (as you put it), around the league like Mossop, Van Shaik, Ryan, Holman, Carey, Gilson, Butler, Mardling, D McCormick, S Maher, Anglin, etc, etc don't demonstrate the same disrespect toward their team mates?​

What Are you on about, dude? thats gay

Agree Pinmar there is nothing wrong with copping a fat one, and yes i have copped my share of them over the years. But like Rowger said, he does it every week. There is a way to get your fat across with out belittling your team mates like Hargy has been doing for years.

What Are you on about, dude? thats gay

Not funny.

Not sure where you heard this whisper but Ramsdale isn't in the side at the moment so he could hardly be getting a free ride to his 200th.

There was also a post earlier saying that he's one of Yarra's players that bags his teammates. Anyone that has played with him would know that there is no way he would be doing that.

Massive game this w.e up at wang. Pies v Dogs, should be a ripper. Could come down to the big man stakes ie. Big van Shaik vs. Maher?? van Shaik has magical ground skills and just a great footy brain.........but Maher has a superior goal kicking game and is a real live wire down forward when he has a spell off the pill............

interesting.... i was at the game between wang vs wodonga and from what i saw van shaik i would have to say had the upper edge in the ruck and around the ground!! i guess the question has to be asked is Maher a good tap ruckman????

See in Wang - Wodonga Game another cheap shot from behind by a gutless Albury Wodonga pretender has put the leagues best player out for probably the rest of the season.
Same player was involved in a few behind the play incidents on the day and never once faced anyone front on. I believe he did the same against Nth Albury last week.
This sh#t has been happening most of the year and it seems the umpires are just as gutless.
Hope this guy and the wodonga DOGS live to regret it.

See in Wang - Wodonga Game another cheap shot from behind by a gutless Albury Wodonga pretender has put the leagues best player out for probably the rest of the season.
Same player was involved in a few behind the play incidents on the day and never once faced anyone front on. I believe he did the same against Nth Albury last week.
This sh#t has been happening most of the year and it seems the umpires are just as gutless.

Sounds to me like Short Black may be a sore loser. He might be a pretender in your eyes, but isnt he the one playing senior O+M football and not watching from the sidelines, and taking cheap shots as you would term them on an internet site. Keep up the good work!!

Guess it was jon mcCormick. being the gun that he is, he would expect to be roughed up every game, but cheap behind the play stuff is not on. can you give anymore details about what happened? had heard he'd hurt his shoulder but nothing was mentioned about any foul play.

Was the DOGS player a new player or one that's been with them for a while?

I also guess that you believe that neither wodonga or north are a genuine threat in the finals. wodonga are in good form and d bradshaw has certianly straightened them up.
North have got a good list but no the same form line.
we'll find out soon enough.