Ovens & Murray discussion 2023

Alright since we have it sorted, everyone except for Geoff thinks magpies will beat rovers.
Who will win the other matches?

Yarra should beat Albury on Sunday
Doggies to go 2-0 against North. Expect it to be close
Lavi should be too good for Myrtleford but if this rain comes could be anyones game...
I reckon Albury will win

I’d say so. Pressure is definitely on you guys to perform this year. If you were to lose, at home, Friday against Wang after they’ve lost Richards and Ankers you may as well pack it in and think about who else you can try and find to help you win a flag. No pressure on Wang this year, they are no longer the hunted in the comp.

Wang to come out hard with a full list.

Why wouldn’t they?

Should be a ripper game!!!!

Alright since we have it sorted, everyone except for Geoff thinks magpies will beat rovers.

Lavi should be too good for Myrtleford but if this rain comes could be anyones game...
I'll be in the Aussie , sad no corowa after going past the ground today

I only said Wang would cone out hard, which I’m sure they will.

Rovers for me after being down early.

I think wang will will comfortably, hearing a couple of injuries at rovers as well!

Yarra and Albury to be the closest match of the round for mine, pigeons by less then a kick!

Wodonga to beat North

Lavy to kick a lot better then last week to beat the saints

Wodonga did well to get on the board last week. The run last week should give them an advantage. Have North improved enough to push them tomorrow?

Legit.

Peter Hudson arrived in a helicopter at Waverley back ‘in the day’ and that was front page news!

There used to be a sign in the Melbourne suburb of Hawthorn “What would you do if Jesus came to Hawthorn?”

Some wag wrote beneath it “shift Peter Hudson out to centre half forward.

True!

Looking forward to the game today !!!

Legit.

Plenty of balranald recruits on big money over the year got the chopper service,

although I'd suggest he has to change his nickname now, also will they land in the middle of the oval,

surely AFL north east auditors check how much to hire a chopper on good friday, that's gonna blow the budget

Prime train arriving into Wang via helicopter, I must say, this is elite by the big rooster

It’s was a light aircraft and flew up yesterday. I reckon he’s making some really good money with the social media stuff, I reckon he would be paying for all this stuff.

Puma just gave him a boot sponsorship so not sure how many local footy players have got a boot sponsorship so he’s doing well off the field.

Ovens & Murray discussion 2023