Review PF = Sydney 95-94 Collingwood

Were always pretenders.
Everyone knew that except delusional magpie supporters.
But that’s what you get when you deal with a supporter base with a combined IQ in single digits.
Karma is a bitch

You got knocked out of the finals by pretenders. After being in the 8 all year.

Now that is karma!

Bitch.

Are you drunk or do you always struggle to string a meaningful, coherent sentence together?

This just in, guys. A player cannot improve after playing 8 games. They've already reached their ceiling. :drunk:
Mate, he didn’t have a crack tonight. His talent is beyond question. It was an extremely disappointing effort.

Their ability to hit targets under pressure is sublime. The best in the league. We are nowhere near that level. Also, don't get me started with the ball handling skills. They have us covered by a long long way. How we only lost the game by a point is a testament to our players huge hearts.
And they had every advantage yet you persist in praising skill above all else.

Courage - both personal and as a team is the rarest of all qualities and this side has it in spades - your continual bandwagoning is not appropriate here and now.

I get it that you are desperate to provide a 'balanced' viewpoint but you are going overboard.

Unbelievable season. I was cramping up a d sweating watching it. A fantastic high octane brand of footy all year.
Swans were too good on the day
10 prelims in 21 years just got to figure a way to convert to flags
This year thou luck went out well h and a at the death and not so much finals but what if but. System works just needs tinkering nothing crazy like a 5 year rebuild on loop

But still failed in the ultimate game. It's another lost chance in decades of lost chances. I can't shrug it off and take solace in our great effort. Our history is littered with brave losing efforts. I'm sick of it.
You've come to the right board for excuses and hard luck stories. This clubs supporters are the best at accepting mediocrity.
"Oh it's the umpires" "oh it was the small ground" "if that free was paid".

huh
Were always pretenders.
But that’s what you get when you deal with a supporter base with a combined IQ in single digits.
Karma is a bitch

Round 23 really hurt you flogs. Never seen so many Seething blose supporters for a long, long time.

You wil never see Carlton win another Grand Final.

You've come to the right board for excuses and hard luck stories. This clubs supporters are the best at accepting mediocrity.
"Oh it's the umpires" "oh it was the small ground" "if that free was paid".
Ah yes, nothing is more novel and cutting edge than a boring pessimist thinking they're more in touch with reality than others.

Were always pretenders.
Karma is a bitch

8-3 and missed the finals.

Pretenders.

Very proud member. We played the two best finals of this series, and that's because of our never give in attitude, and the way we can flick gears into overdrive and run over the top of teams. Not bad for a team expected to finish between 15th and 18th this season!!
We just fell short, and we were allover Sydney and they didn’t have an answer in that last quarter. The club should take huge confidence from this season, and be a force next year. We definitely can win it in 2023.
I think McStay will be a huge relief for Mihocek, Johnson and Elliott. I hope Frampton can hold a key back position next year, so we can free up Howe and Murphy. Would like to see Naicos midfield predominantly next year, with hopefully a couple of additional clearance mids brought into the club.
I am not sold on Krueger and his ability to see out a string of games, again tonight he came off with a finger issue. I really hope he can stay fit though as he has a huge upside, and play alot of senior footy next year.
The future is bright, disappointing this evening, but l am really excited about what's to come. Just need to get our list management right in terms of list balance and shoring up a few positions on-field with some smart trading/drafting.

P.S Sydney will get rolled easily next week by the Cats. Geelong by 37 points...

Very proud member. We played the two best finals of this series, and that's because of our never give in attitude, and the way we can flick gears into overdrive and run over the top of teams. Not bad for a team expected to finish between 15th and 18th this season!!
We just fell short, and we were allover Sydney and they didn’t have an answer in that last quarter. The club should take huge confidence from this season, and be a force next year. We definitely can win it in 2023.
I think McStay will be a huge relief for Mihocek, Johnson and Elliott. I hope Frampton can hold a key back position next year, so we can free up Howe and Murphy. Would like to see Naicos midfield predominantly next year, with hopefully a couple of additional clearance mids brought into the club.
I am not sold on Krueger and his ability to see out a string of games, again tonight he came off with a finger issue. I really hope he can stay fit though as he has a huge upside, and play alot of senior footy next year.
The future is bright, disappointing this evening, but l am really excited about what's to come. Just need to get our list management right in terms of list balance and shoring up a few positions on-field with some smart trading/drafting.

P.S Sydney will get rolled easily next week by the Cats. Geelong by 37 points...
Apparently, we are ****ed according to Montagna. It was now or never.

Gutsy effort gents. Well done. Another 30 seconds and you probably had us.

8 quarters of footy against you guys this year and you didn't let up for a minute in any of them.

Well done to your fans who made the journey too. Made the atmosphere at the ground absolutely electric.

All the best for next year. You've got an absolute gem in McRae.
Thanks.

Review PF = Sydney 95-94 Collingwood