AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Fun fact but this photo isn't about being silly, its his depiction of what it would look like to rim the Invisible Man.Why all the rage? Even the most upstanding footballers in the league post silly pictures from time to time
I'm not personally interested, nor do I expect the club to care.
The post has been removed.
He can post full blown bukkake if he likes, it makes zero difference to his performance on the football field.
Interesting that it's not the alcohol or the partying that bothers you, but the two mates making a gay joke. Your reaction to that photo says more about your bigotry than it does about Dylan's football ability.
¯\(ツ)/¯If you’re at last chance saloon with your footy career and known for shot fitness.
Then don’t post s**t partying.
Get your head down and get fit.
That’s the issue for me, he doesn’t care enough to either:
1. Consider the look
2. To keep off the grog through the summer to get into shape.
What? You don’t care that a high pick player has effectively given up?¯\(ツ)/¯
Carn. Posting lame (yes they are lame and cringy) photos is in no way indicative of him “giving up”.What? You don’t care that a high pick player has effectively given up?
Doesn’t matter in real life, but is kind of important in a footy board context.
Being known for poor fitness and drinking through the off season certainly does.Carn. Posting lame (yes they are lame and cringy) photos is in no way indicative of him “giving up”.
I’m sure clubs don’t care
I'm just glad our players aren't taking photos of themselves doing lines of coke in the off seasonBeing known for poor fitness and drinking through the off season certainly does.
It definitely doesn’t look like grabbing the bull by the horns.
Saltiga must have called the club and bitched
They’re still there. And you’re still a moronHahaha the post has been removed has it? Hahaha well Wargreymon's post aged well then!
.....what the big deal....the club won't care....only a moron would care about that .
Not too bright you fellas!
I should receive an apology for the criticism i copped for stating the obvious however I'm sure the bright sparks will double down their criticism instead
I think old Salts just wants pressure on Dylan because he sees him as competition for Jed McEntee's spot in the side.
Having an issue with the drinking at least makes some sense. But expecting players to not have fun in the off season is an extremely high bar. Maybe he just doesn’t post the work he does on social media?Being known for poor fitness and drinking through the off season certainly does.
Total non issue manBeing known for poor fitness and drinking through the off season certainly does.
I don't give a shit if that's his mate or his 'mate'. The only factor to care about is if I'm a player, where my fitness is the difference between staying on an AFL list and earning multiples of what most my age do, playing a game I love, then I'm not drinking alcohol or doing anything else that negatively affects that.If you’re at last chance saloon with your footy career and known for shot fitness.
Then don’t post s**t partying.
Get your head down and get fit.
That’s the issue for me, he doesn’t care enough to either:
1. Consider the look
2. To keep off the grog through the summer to get into shape.
Afl players drink like fish, and do heaps of drugsI don't give a s**t if that's his mate or his 'mate'. The only factor to care about is if I'm a player, where my fitness is the difference between staying on an AFL list and earning multiples of what most my age do, playing a game I love, then I'm not drinking alcohol or doing anything else that negatively affects that.
If he wants to have a drink, then go for it, just don't be surprised when you are cut end of year, for being unable to reach AFL match fitness.