Picola & District FL 3rds Thread

jonseys knee is rooted out for next year definatley and could nearly be a career ending injury. its completley stuffed

Waste of talent if he never plays again. Single handedly nearly took my precious medallion away from me. Since I predicted Dookie to win about 3 yrs ago to win in 2009 Ill make another predictiony that Dookie and Tungamah will play off again in the granny. Tunga still got the bus, heath smith, saunders when he kicks straight is decent, fountain I think and probs a few more. Dookie still got Dimatropolous, McKenzie, O Connor, Antonowicz and plus another bunch of good players and have already started recruiting. Think Katandra and Katy have lost too many whilst Rennie, Waaia and Katunga will struggle but I think Shepp East will get some recruits and top 3 will be Dookie Tunga and S.E.

is that the o connor that smashed that tunga boy or the younger one?

Monday morning in the holidays not much else to do so I thought Id make a list of all the main dookie players and what they will be doing next year as some will probably move on to GV and some may stay play Seniors etc.

Bowmaker - Has had plenty of offers and I think he will go to GV for a year (Bears) then come back later and play Seniors
C O Connor - Hang around and probs play seniors
Belford - Dookie seniors
A Cormican - Has had plenty of offers as well and will probably go into Bearsand do same as Bowie
Bradley - Not sure probably hang around
C Rhodes - Dunno
M Robb - Dookie Seniors
A O Connor - Plenty of offers but will play 1 more year at Dookie 3rds
E Lowden - Had an AFL contract offered but refused and will probably go to the bears and do same as bowmaker and cormican
McKenzie and Dimatropolous - Stay in 3rds another yr
Antonowicz - Will probably stay at dookie (3rds) another year and then go to GV for a couple of years but has had some offers.

wouldnt be so sure about Robb playing seniors, inside knowledge says he may play Benalla All Blacks next year.

Lowden was offered an AFL contarct? wasnt he beaten by the fullback in the grandfinal, and during the year? and tungamah's fullback is rubbish!

Lowden was offered an AFL contarct? wasnt he beaten by the fullback in the grandfinal, and during the year? and tungamah's fullback is rubbish![/quote]

I think he's taking the piss on himself mate, his older bro Luke is on the Hawthorn list. Had a quiet GF but kicked plenty apart from that.

Monday morning in the holidays not much else to do so I thought Id make a list of all the main dookie players and what they will be doing next year as some will probably move on to GV and some may stay play Seniors etc.

Bowmaker - Has had plenty of offers and I think he will go to GV for a year (Bears) then come back later and play Seniors
C O Connor - Hang around and probs play seniors
Belford - Dookie seniors
A Cormican - Has had plenty of offers as well and will probably go into Bearsand do same as Bowie
Bradley - Not sure probably hang around
C Rhodes - Dunno
M Robb - Dookie Seniors
A O Connor - Plenty of offers but will play 1 more year at Dookie 3rds
E Lowden - Had an AFL contract offered but refused and will probably go to the bears and do same as bowmaker and cormican
McKenzie and Dimatropolous - Stay in 3rds another yr
Antonowicz - Will probably stay at dookie (3rds) another year and then go to GV for a couple of years but has had some offers.

wouldnt be so sure about Robb playing seniors, inside knowledge says he may play Benalla All Blacks next year.

Lowden was offered an AFL contarct? wasnt he beaten by the fullback in the grandfinal, and during the year? and tungamah's fullback is rubbish!

Who may these sources be then?
And its called a joke you muppet and how can he be offered a cotract if the draft hasn't even happened yet?

would be to hard to choose i reckon..someone have a crack at the nw team

North West Side:

Backs - S.Warren(picola) B.Hope(rovers) D.Norton(rovers)

Half Backs - A.Rourke(rovers) J.Yelland(berrigan) J.Peers(blighty)

Centre - A.Hay(rovers) T.Dalgliesh(berrigan) J.Greenway(yarroweyah)

Half Forwards - C.Mynard(berrigan) T.Walliss(berrigan D.Hope(rovers)

Forwards - M.Luci(strathy) H.Barker(blighty) J.Mynard(berrigan)

Ruckman - T.Lloyd(blighty)

Followers - D.Bell(jerilderie) R.Macculloch(rovers)

Bench - B.Cooper(rovers) B.Nisbet(rovers) B.Jones(yarroweyah)

North West Side:

Bit rough leaving will gorman out of the team!! He is a champion player. Bit of a shame his older brother is shit.

North West Side:

this side looks pretty good i reakon will gorman hardly played all year so its not a surprised that he wouldnt be picked the only other person that i would put in would be n.mende but besides that it looks pretty good:thumbsu:

where is N.Mende from? havent really heard of him?

yeahhh maybe mate i dont know alot about the yarraoweyah boys just thought B.Jones coz he kicks a few and all but maybe your right :thumbsu:

yeah the only thing b jones did was just sit in the square thats the only reason why he kicked so many goals but the way the side is its about right:thumbsu:

yeahh its pretty much a rovers,blighty and berrigan team tho

yeah although i thought that berrigan should have had a better year then what they did blighty should have cruised through the grandfinal but i think they just got abit to cocky whitch let am down it was good to see sides like strathy and mathour improving alot:thumbsu:

yeah the only thing b jones did was just sit in the square thats the only reason why he kicked so many goals but the way the side is its about right:thumbsu:

haha could not agree more soft as butter and sheeps it all day in skool footy..ive heard mende is in melb has an apprenticeship down there but i could be wrong but he would definatly deserve a mention in there:thumbsu:

yeah although i thought that berrigan should have had a better year then what they did blighty should have cruised through the grandfinal but i think they just got abit to cocky whitch let am down it was good to see sides like strathy and mathour improving alot:thumbsu:

yeahh berrigan should have had a better year but the injurys got to them late in the year...i would of thought if no injurys they would of won it:thumbsu: yeah i think everyone thought blighy were going to win the big one easy but on the day the Deni boys were just too good...and good on them. Blighty were cocky throughout the whole year...and thats what ya get.

yeah but the went into the finals pretty much with a full side deni did have a really good year so it didnt surprise me that they had won it and they will defintly be up there again next year:thumbsu:

yeah deni had a great year... and they will be up there next year too....if all the berrigan boys stick around which i think they will they will be very hard to beat next year... i know its very early to say that but i think berrigan for premiers next year!!!!!

yeah i would probaly say the same thing but blighty will have a strong side again dont think they will loose many but i would have to say deni and berrigan in a close one:thumbsu:

just about spot on i would say :thumbsu:
alex hay from deni is a real good player think it was his first year of thirds this year and when we played him he was a stand out both times... One to look out for next year :thumbsu:

just about spot on i would say :thumbsu:
alex hay from deni is a real good player think it was his first year of thirds this year and when we played him he was a stand out both times... One to look out for next year :thumbsu:

yeah he realy steped up this year wont surprise me if he starts to play seniors next year or mybe on his last year of 3rds i think in the next year or so he will be playing a very big part in there side

North West Side:

these people are the only talent ive seen play. funny how none of them are key positions except BIG trav

Picola & District FL 3rds Thread