Picola & District FL 3rds Thread

these people are the only talent ive seen play. funny how none of them are key positions except BIG trav

Will gorman played more games that Reece McCulloch so i would have him in my side. Walliss from Berrigan is the best ruckman in the league. Berrigan i thought were probably the best side during the year but their lack of depth hurt them in the finals, especially when Gorman and walliss were taken out of the game against Deni. Deni will have 10 go up from their premiership side but will still be a strong side. A lot of good kids in their first year of 3rds this year so the next couple of years they will be competitive. Hopefully a few of the Deni boys will be keen to try their luck at senior level.

yeah berrigan will be up there for atleast a few more years ithink berrigan have always had good juniors so i think they will be the team to watch out for

yeah berrigan are always pretty strong in the juniors wouldnt be suprised at all if the 4ths and 3rds win it next year....:thumbsu:

its official ternce jones career is over. if he keeps playin his knee could get so bad that he will need a knee replacement by the time he is 25

is that for real?? thats heaps dissapointing for him and tungamah

whats everyones early predictions for next year i kno deni will be the side to beat in the north comp but what about in the south is dookie gonna be the side to beat again :thumbsu:
no. im goin with shepp east. they lose 2 and gain about 4 star fourths players plus everyone else is a year older bigger and stronger i think the quality of our league is becoming weaker and weaker every year in the juniors. whats everyone elses opinion?

yeah i agree ay junior footy is starting to drop in skills and hieght so its gonna be interesting in the next few years

what players does everyone think will dominate thirds next year? both divisions.
jake thurstan (if he plays 3rds and not seniors)(kats)
andy o'connor( same again)(dookie)
gus ford, heath smith and gooba will go alright i spose(tunga)
steve barrett, lachlan sidebottom if he stays with us (kats)
tom clurey and olly ross(katamatite)
josh dohnt, brayden cecchin, klae rowan (shepp east)
ELLIOT SMALL (katunga) he will win the league i reckon. a great player in a shit team reminds you of cameron sandral doesnt it?

haha u love pumpin ur tyres hank;)

how can u leave out cam hickey he will win the bnf for the katz playin off a half back flank and pete riordan for katty will have a good 1 bit bigger and stronger smally should be a stand out

smally should probaly come very close to winning the league i reakon:thumbsu: is there any players who are leaving there clubs to play els where

Hayden Barker is not a done deal yet probably 50/50. Training means nothing. Heard a whisper that youngest of Hope brothers looking to join some of his mates at blighty. Heard that yet Charles Mac?

smally should probaly come very close to winning the league i reakon:thumbsu: is there any players who are leaving there clubs to play els where
yeah i would put my money on smally this comin season i think hed be red hot favourite the yr after depends if he plays seniors or not:thumbsu:

Picola & District FL 3rds Thread