Picola & District FL NW 2012

No worries Mover, I have emailed league just in case they havent spotted it yet. You are right has happened before and best to fix it now, as people get a bit more "anxious" about clearances the closer we are to season start. Can be a challenge to convince someone you have cleared them when the site says you havent.

Well well well WILTY maybe a coincidence maybe not but see what happens when you give someone a nudge, things happen!! Hahahahaha good work hopefully we can see it updated regularly from now on!! Cheers:thumbsu:

Mitchy, without sticking my nose in how are things going ? There are a few anxious people around the league that are worrying a little. We need you blokes on the park, as you said a 7 team comp wont work. Even though Deni and Mathoura hate each other on the field i would much rather head down the road 30 km and play a game against that has some real feel and rivalry to it than travel to shep and play a bunch of blokes that dont even know where deni is. Have you had a crisis meeting ? Set any dates as to when you speak to the league about the lack of players. I think Tocumal are going through the same problem at the moment with only 13 players on their roster. Worrying times for footy.

Surely, Mathoura must go on. Have been right up there in both ones and twos over the past 3 seasons.how the hell can it get to a situation like this in the off season.Surely the township residents, farming residents and out of town recruits should make up the numbers to field teams.what is wrong....

Just thought with the other leagues doing it does anyone wana have a stab at an interleague team going on the knowledge of new recruits & also now that we can see some clearances coming through?

& a stab at premiers? Runners up? Rest of top 5? League Medal? Leading goal kicker?

Just trying to get some more talking topics going?? Cheers

Just thought with the other leagues doing it does anyone wana have a stab at an interleague team going on the knowledge of new recruits & also now that we can see some clearances coming through?

& a stab at premiers? Runners up? Rest of top 5? League Medal? Leading goal kicker?

Just trying to get some more talking topics going?? Cheers

Umm, that assignment is too hard. :eek: Can we have some sample answers? :D

Ahh Ok here goes:confused::D

Premiers- Jerilderie
R/UP- Strathy
Rest of top 5- Blighty, Deni, Berrigan (in no order)
League Medal- Jason Sanderson
Leading Goal Kicker- Brody Lumber

See how that pans out...... Your turn:D

Premiers- Blighty
R/up- Deni
Rest of top 5- berrigan, Jerilderie and strathy
Medal- Berrigan coach (hoggard I think)
Goal kicker- Lumbar

Premiers- Blighty
R/up- Deni
Rest of top 5- berrigan, Jerilderie and strathy
Medal- Berrigan coach (hoggard I think)
Goal kicker- Lumbar

premiers : Strathy
R/up : Jerilderie
Rest of top five : Rovers, Berrigan, Blighty.
Medal : Daniels
Goal Kicker : Downie

Strathy have recruited well, and unless i have got it wrong, Downie has kicked 100 previously in the Picola league which Lumber has never done. Jerilderie have a similar playing list, with a guaranteed top up. Dont forget that apart from the grand final they only lost one game out of twenty. Berrigan have recruited a coach who everyone knows is a gun and will cover Gorman easily.(And probably wont squeel.) Rovers have a good list which has been added to through Moodie and Bode. Blighty, Yarroweyah, Picola, and Mathoura have no hope. This is a public forum and i know you guys stuck up for Clarke with my recent comments. I follow the Murray League and GV more, however think you have some great discussions. Was an ok player however i was told he missed alot of footy last year with a lower leg problem. Not getting any younger.

Thats interesting considering u've made 4 posts & they've all been on the PDFL NW site! But keep up the chat, it's good reading :thumbsu:

Jerilderie have lost a few and don't expect to be as good a side as last year , Blighty appear to have picked up as many as Strathy ?
Going to be an interesting year and good to hear that the numbers at Mathoura have increased significantly in the last week .

The second sentence I have in bold from your comments is clear from the first sentence I have highlighted. Blighty should have beaten Mathoura last year for the spot in that prelim final, they kicked themselves out of it. They haven't lost anyone and recruited very well, to say they have no hope is a very silly comment. Almost the worst statement I think I have read on this forum, feel free to dig this up come finals when Blighty will be around the mark.

Wouldnt be a Blighty youngster having a dig at your "maturing" team mate would ya??....

Ok my turn then I guess:

Premiers: Blighty
R/up: Strathy
Rest: Deni, Jerilderie, Berrigan
Medal: Midfielder with best hair-do
Goalkicker: Lumbar either B or T.

Jerilderie have lost a few and don't expect to be as good a side as last year , Blighty appear to have picked up as many as Strathy ?
Going to be an interesting year and good to hear that the numbers at Mathoura have increased significantly in the last week .

Thats a massive positive sign for not only the club but the league also, I hate 2 see any club fold or go into recess even if there is no other option, but to have that happen to a competitive club like mathoura would've been very concering for the league's future! I heard numbers upwards of 40 now roar? Hopefully thats all true & they can keep a couple of competitive sides on the park!!:thumbsu:

Wouldnt be a Blighty youngster having a dig at your "maturing" team mate would ya??....

Ok my turn then I guess:

Premiers: Blighty
R/up: Strathy
Rest: Deni, Jerilderie, Berrigan
Medal: Midfielder with best hair-do
Goalkicker: Lumbar either B or T.

:D Thats good advertising for the supermarkets or hairdressers as if true I think a bunch of young blokes would be heading there to stock up on their hair care products for the year......
Your team have a few decent hair do's & can play also so they could be a chance?:p:thumbsu:

:D Thats good advertising for the supermarkets or hairdressers as if true I think a bunch of young blokes would be heading there to stock up on their hair care products for the year......
Your team have a few decent hair do's & can play also so they could be a chance?:p:thumbsu:

What do you mean "if true" ???? Look at the last two years, Matt Gorman young fella with the "big" hair thing happenin, now has two medals to his name...... so if the young blokes are on to it, although looking around I think they already are, then yeah you're right we should hit up the hairdressers for more sponsorship $$ for our footy clubs...
Oh and your team also has a few of those, one teen in the midfield comes to mind who also has the hair thing happening and I noticed he got a few votes in league medal last year also. :p:D

Don't think the numbers at mathoura have improved eventhough the league powers to be were told otherwise.

What do you mean "if true" ???? Look at the last two years, Matt Gorman young fella with the "big" hair thing happenin, now has two medals to his name...... so if the young blokes are on to it, although looking around I think they already are, then yeah you're right we should hit up the hairdressers for more sponsorship $$ for our footy clubs...
Oh and your team also has a few of those, one teen in the midfield comes to mind who also has the hair thing happening and I noticed he got a few votes in league medal last year also. :p:D

Haha yeah but we would've shaved his head if we had our way after some of his little trends & the way he wore his hair...... Haha make him fit in with our ageing baldies :eek: :D :thumbsu:

Thats interesting considering u've made 4 posts & they've all been on the PDFL NW site! But keep up the chat, it's good reading :thumbsu:

haha..You guys are good. I said that i have followed those leagues more because they are the ones i have been most involved in till now Mover, never claimed to be on any other forums. Please save my silly post herb, and we will see. And no wilty, i have nothing to do with Blighty, although i wish i were young again. Looking forward to watching a great picola league season. Simply expressing opinions as you guys are.

It's a battle mate, I think at last count we were at 18 from last years team gone, we haven't had many on the track so unless about 20 new blokes come wandering out of the Forrest in the next week or so it will be tough.

Meant to add this into the last post. When the senior coach makes this statement and has (im sure), worried himself to death, after having a fantastic side, why would the president say at a league meeting that they have 50 players. Maybe i heard wrong.

haha..You guys are good. I said that i have followed those leagues more because they are the ones i have been most involved in till now Mover, never claimed to be on any other forums. Please save my silly post herb, and we will see. And no wilty, i have nothing to do with Blighty, although i wish i were young again. Looking forward to watching a great picola league season. Simply expressing opinions as you guys are.

Well if u actually read my post again I never said that u did claim 2 being on other forums I just highlighted ur coment that u were more interested in the GV & Murray league & thought that it was interesting considering u HAVEN'T made a post on those sites as yet given that u have the opportunity yet u had only made posts on the Picola NW league which u haven't stated any involvement or interest, that was all mate....
Honestly I couldn't care less weather u do or don't like the league or what club or league u do play 4, in or follow as its a public forum & we're all allowed our say & opinions which is why I also stated at the end of my post 2 u keep it up It's good reading & keeping topics/conversations going........Cheers

Whoops my bad there JC, I assumed from the structure of your posts and your jibes directed at Clarke being mostly age related that you must be a teen.......oh well I hope you are flattered to be considered younger than apparently you are.:thumbsu:

Actually the way you post ie your playing the man not the ball type talk, having a crack at older players just reminded me... does anyone know if O'Callaghan is still at Mathoura??

Whoops my bad there JC, I assumed from the structure of your posts and your jibes directed at Clarke being mostly age related that you must be a teen.......oh well I hope you are flattered to be considered younger than apparently you are.:thumbsu:

Actually the way you post ie your playing the man not the ball type talk, having a crack at older players just reminded me... does anyone know if O'Callaghan is still at Mathoura??

I think O'Callaghan must have expected, a few years ago, the mass departure of players Mathoura would suffer this year. He knew that he would have to fill two or three positions this year and has increased in size accordingly.:D:D

In all seriousness, the man loves his club and if Mathoura are in need he would have to play wouldnt he?. Have you heard differently WILTY ???

I think O'Callaghan must have expected, a few years ago, the mass departure of players Mathoura would suffer this year. He knew that he would have to fill two or three positions this year and has increased in size accordingly.:D:D

In all seriousness, the man loves his club and if Mathoura are in need he would have to play wouldnt he?. Have you heard differently WILTY ???

Sorry to worry you there never too old, I hadnt heard anything but with all the confusion I figured if he had left well they may as well lock the gate now if someone with their family loyalty was gone.
As luck would have it did hear off a reliable source this Arvo that he definately isnt on the departures list.

What about Berrigan. Runners up in 2009,shock loss in 2010 prelim and surprise premiers in 2011. Major loss in Gorman(may i add, mite well return before july if he cant make the grade at O&M.) Have they still got Yellard ? Lost a coulple of regular seniors, but have picked up coach Hoggard, Tim Cooper is back as is Kris Bedford.

I dont know much more about their losses and gains, but if this is the scenario, the Saints must rank as the ones to beat again. Same applies to Jerilderie.... I feel they will still be a major competitor and from all reports,Strathy and Blighty will be up there.

Anyway, its good stuff to talk and predict things, .....The results come in game days.
Looking forward to a good season.

What about Berrigan. Runners up in 2009,shock loss in 2010 prelim and surprise premiers in 2011. Major loss in Gorman(may i add, mite well return before july if he cant make the grade at O&M.) Have they still got Yellard ? Lost a coulple of regular seniors, but have picked up coach Hoggard, Tim Cooper is back as is Kris Bedford.

I dont know much more about their losses and gains, but if this is the scenario, the Saints must rank as the ones to beat again. Same applies to Jerilderie.... I feel they will still be a major competitor and from all reports,Strathy and Blighty will be up there.

Anyway, its good stuff to talk and predict things, .....The results come in game days.
Looking forward to a good season.

Gorman wont be back at berrigan during the 2012 season i can tell you that right now