marcopolo
Paul Burnett coached Lancaster to the KDL flag last season.
yes i know that but he has stepped down for this season which makes him an outside coach and not a current coach
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Paul Burnett coached Lancaster to the KDL flag last season.
yes i know that but he has stepped down for this season which makes him an outside coach and not a current coach
If you meant outside coach as someone currently not coaching a side i think this is a must. Coaches have certain styles of play and i couldnt imagine them wanting to pass that on too much to opposition players/coaches.
Yeah Well if they serious about the interleague they prob need to get a hurry on & decide if they entering 1 or 2 teams & select a coach/s as the interleague weekend is after bout Rd 6 or 7 & 1 would think if the coach is serious he would want 2 start thinking bout sides now & game plans etc (as I think they would still be able to have a 75% fair idea of who they would be thinking of selecting, then add to it once season starts)
Every chance it might fall through mover!! Personally i think they should just have 1 side and if most star players put there hand up then what a cracker side they would have at there disposal!! Maybe have 11 from each leauge or something?? On another note an update on central park and there upgrade, it will now not be ready until march 19th!! Seriously a poor effort by all involved as it was meant to be ready by end of january
certainly hope its worth the wait come rnd 1
Yeah that would be really annoying wash, would be hard for the east boys to get used to their new size ground before the season! I know its not a massive deal but every team should have some sort of advantage over others when it comes to their home ground, but not being able to train on it full time would be a pain!! I just hope u's have it up & running by the time ur praccy matches & season come round or u might have to set up the witches hats 20mtrs in to stay away from the new stuff??
hi im trying to find out where ex afl players go after they are off afl list . so im looking to know if any ex afl listed or rookie players are playing in your competition? hopefully someone can help me
G'day Wash! Long time no speak. Just wondering how the boys are shaping up on the track so far. Who is burning it up? Are there any young eagles that are looking to step up to big boy footy this year? Big Larf reckons the ground is still weeks away from having anyone run around on it. That is ordinary. Hope they get their act together and get Central Park back to a reasonable standard to give you blokes a place to train. Few of the boys reckon pre season 2012 has been to a greater level than years past. So judging by that are we going to see a super fit and super strong Eagles outfit in the coming year? I hope so!
Has the picola interleauge got a coach yet?
Leigh Ramsdale will coach the SE side which plays KDFL at Barooga on May 26th, whilst Josh Bode will coach the NW side which plays O&K on the same day also at Barooga .
Wouldn't it be great if ALL of the best players in the SE comp make themselves available and smack the KDL to give us bragging rights in the age old arguement of which league is better!
I too reckon that the coaching appoints are pretty right. Not that I had much time for the NW coach when we used to play them, but he does work very hard for his club and the league so its only fitting he gets the chance to lead them in an interleague.
On the eagles pre seaon, I saw the mighty man from Tonga the other day and he looks like a raging stallion chomping at the bit. Look out league if he keeps up the tempo. I'm sure he will be loving an injury free opening to the season not like last year.
Can anyone confirm if Paul Mason is staying at Dookie. Heard that he may be linked with Tally due to Dicko taking a few of his old Shepp Bears mates out there. Snake may be able to confirm.
Not long to wait now gents.
Not enough Rennie and SE players ?The kdl thread has posted a possible interleauge team and it looks pretty impressive if they all play?
What about picloa SE side
B.S.forge (R) Gillespie (SE) Gilmour (W)
HB. J.Ocallahan (R) D.Oreilly (k) B.Briggs (K)
c. M.Mcarty (W) D.Bigger (r) S.Scott (W)
HF.T Hargraves (R) L.Cowan (W) H.Best (SE)
F.J.Rachele (SE) C.Strawhorn (R) D.Payne (T)
R.R.Osborne (SE) N.Doyle (T) R.Frapell (SE)
Int. P.Collins (W),B.James (R) N. Howden (K) B.Kelly (KAT)
the best i could come up with
Full teams both comps and would be a game i would like to watch having played both comps back in my day (Few years now)
Not enough Rennie and SE players ?
Howden has left the swans..kitto,jarrod mason,meyland,scantelon
Picked a bad year to take on the KDFL with the inclusion of several guns in the league but l guess time will tell..KDFL easy at this stage....Wouldn't it be great if ALL of the best players in the SE comp make themselves available and smack the KDL to give us bragging rights in the age old arguement of which league is better!
I too reckon that the coaching appoints are pretty right. Not that I had much time for the NW coach when we used to play them, but he does work very hard for his club and the league so its only fitting he gets the chance to lead them in an interleague.
On the eagles pre seaon, I saw the mighty man from Tonga the other day and he looks like a raging stallion chomping at the bit. Look out league if he keeps up the tempo. I'm sure he will be loving an injury free opening to the season not like last year.
Can anyone confirm if Paul Mason is staying at Dookie. Heard that he may be linked with Tally due to Dicko taking a few of his old Shepp Bears mates out there. Snake may be able to confirm.
Not long to wait now gents.