AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I suppose if you're citingfiguresagainst your team you may have only seen him once or twice.Its amazing that he constantly appeared in the Barooga sporties votes given by opposition clubs because apparently he was ordinary against every club you spoke to. They must be complete idiots at Picola as well cause I see he won their b&f.Everyone has an opinion and thats what makes this site interesting.I don't agree with you on this one and still think the Bears have got a goodone.Speaking of the Bears did you speak to anyone there about how he went playing on permit for them towards the end of the year?.I too have seen him over the last couple of years, When we played them this year he had prob 2 pos, and the rest of the time he was just running round as if he did not care, he was still getting paid the big bucks....... Money can do that to players......I also talked to a number of players during the year from numerous clubs and funny enough they had the same opinion..... So id say Picola Wasted there money........
Got any names there for us??Can anyone confirm that Katty have appointed a coach, with experience in some of the best footy in country victoria?
Very well credentialled footballer who has done the right thing and given something back to his original club. Would imagine would have been a difficult decision based on just missing out on being drafted , having just started a apprenticeship and the like . Good on him for giving something back to his club. Picola wasting their money ?? who knows whether he was paid and how much. Can he play, well never seen him dominate but have mainly seen him play at Picola, which isn't the greatest of grounds for big blokes with a bit of dash and would expect to see him to play better the higher the standard he plays, appears to me to be a very subdue bloke trying to make sure he doesn't foopar, then again he did do his licence and get suspended in his last season with the bushy's.I suppose if you're citingfiguresagainst your team you may have only seen him once or twice.Its amazing that he constantly appeared in the Barooga sporties votes given by opposition clubs because apparently he was ordinary against every club you spoke to. They must be complete idiots at Picola as well cause I see he won their b&f.Everyone has an opinion and thats what makes this site interesting.I don't agree with you on this one and still think the Bears have got a goodone.Speaking of the Bears did you speak to anyone there about how he went playing on permit for them towards the end of the year?.
Not sure of his name, but I think that he captained a club to a premiership a few years ago, so got some great leadership qualities, and he would have good drawing power to attract some players.
Not too sure how they can announce this in the papers when the league clubs haven't even voted fo it yet. The Vote is on Sunday night.Latest info is split will happen !!
Will be in tommorrows newspapers.
i hope is that all clubs r around in 2010 and the vcfl dont dictate at that time but if they dont do it now
I'm having a guess at this. Jason Wild (ex Collingwood, captained Yarrawonga Premiership 2006) matches that description???
Spot on there mate, Jason Wild will be coaching Katty in 2009, a fresh face is just what the Tigers needed.
Should help the tigers imporove on this years performance.
Well done. Good appointment and should draw a few players out there. Hopefully his body will hold up so you get a fair bit out of him on the field.
i can let you in that wildy is such a smart and inteligent man and this if probably one of the biggest recruits this year even if he doesn't play! will make a very good coach and dont be surprise if a couple of yarra boys come to katty! he is a very well respected man among the yarrawonga football club. captain courages!
played i think 71 games with collingwood and im pretty sure he is about 34 36? im not too sure.. played one game this year for yarra round 1 but done his hammy and that was it for him.. trust me whoever plays for katty you will learn alot from this bloke!
and yes he will attract alot of players with him!
Please don't respond to this comparing the individual club to another just yet as a review will be done of all clubs, however please add any info you wish in regards to this club as it is there 2-3 days in the bright lights, as such.
Club Review
Club - Yarroweyah
Position in 2008 - 15th
Senior 2008 B & F winner - ??
Most important player/ person - Daniels / Cheong
Up and coming star - ??
What went right in 2008 - The blooding of a lot of young players who to there credit were competitive in a lot of games but possibly just lacked the experience to win a few more games.
What went wrong in 2008 - The clubs under 17's were warm favourites a long way out but weren't able to bring home the bacon.
Coach for 2009 - ?
Possible losses for 2009 - ?
Possible gains for 2009 - ?
Looking toward 2009 - Experience,Experience and yes more experience, terrific group of younger players who need some more on field leadership, Cheong appeared to be wearing to much of the burden in 08, who himself has limited experience.
Daniels enjoyed a good season and think the grasshoopers would be hoping he sticks around as he adds a lot of pace and class to a very young unit.
Daniel was the B&F winner for "08" I couldn't agree with you more PTF, the senior team needs more experience on field with the crop of talented young players coming up.. I think Chongy was the oldest in the side week in week out and he is only 25 or so, We are looking forward to having Josh Noonan on the park more often this year, now that he is off the farm.. From the games I saw him play this year he can really play, so I reckon the future looks positive for the hoppers in coming years.
Looks like Berrigan's signed an Non-Playing Coch from Barooga, Name slips my mind at the moment, Chicken38 might be able to add some details!
Berrigans new coach is Jamie Robonson
things looking good at berrigan
No player under suspension by the League can
Transfer until the suspension has been
Completed.