Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

you gotta relax toquick and stop thinking dookie are a world class side. if he has signed it would be mainly because of his friendship with ozzi not success. By the sound of things the dogs are gunna be a very good side next year so which ever side he plays for he will be part of a succesfull team

Yes, it does take more than one in 30. :) I am sure they would like to make it 2 in 30 though!

you gotta relax toquick and stop thinking dookie are a world class side. if he has signed it would be mainly because of his friendship with ozzi not success. By the sound of things the dogs are gunna be a very good side next year so which ever side he plays for he will be part of a succesfull team
Have another read of what i wrote.... i said if there was any umming or arrring the fact that we were successful last season(and Dookie have kept most there list) would entice someone rather then a side that struggled. I know the main reason is the fact that him and ozzie are very close.

sounds like things are looking up out at mathoura ive seen a few of there games very young side and potentially good i might also add if there players all stay id say they will have a good yr under chris mitsch they seem to lack direction, dont get me wrong from wat ive seen and mainly have heard they attack the ball hard and maybe soon they will have a bit of sucsess, they are all just in and under mainly with no sense of direction with out being rude but i guess that comes back to who they usually get to coach out there, they all are mainly under 30 by the looks so that might help in long run also.on p/t/f posts i think there maybe more his played abit more then that west adelaiede might just be one and there is more ill find out off his father and will post you all back..

are you 12?

Your only as good as ure last game iwantanotherflag! hehe so what are u doing with your footy next year mate?

I hear that Iwantanotherflag (ass coach) could be coaching aganist Nathan White in the KDFL? Word on the grape vine is Girgarree is trying to get Whitey out there!!

iwantanotherflag is Assistant Coach at Nagambie i am led to believe big wheel?? am i correct?

You might be best asking the man himself, Or he might comment on this shortly as he is always on this!

Hows the trip up to the tropic of capricorn coming along Toquick??

Does anyone know if Tommy Wren is still sticking around at Tungamah?
Surley some clubs in the MFL maybe GVFL clubs would be trying to secure his services!!

You might be best asking the man himself, Or he might comment on this shortly as he is always on this!

Hows the trip up to the tropic of capricorn coming along Toquick??

Does anyone know if Tommy Wren is still sticking around at Tungamah?
Surley some clubs in the MFL maybe GVFL clubs would be trying to secure his services!!

The move is still in the process of happening. Just tying down a few loose ends mate and she is all go!
I was at Barooga when Tommy had a crack at Murray League and if im correct you were at Cobram Big Wheel but he didnt really cut it but he is a quality player in the PDFL so dont see why he wouldnt be a sort after player in higher standards of footy.

The move is still in the process of happening. Just tying down a few loose ends mate and she is all go!
I was at Barooga when Tommy had a crack at Murray League and if im correct you were at Cobram Big Wheel but he didnt really cut it but he is a quality player in the PDFL so dont see why he wouldnt be a sort after player in higher standards of footy.

Osborne must be smashing the phone bill - he has called about every United and ex-Enited player in the district.
A very reliable source has it that he has been meeting with Brendan Briggs.......
Its amazing what a bit of Cash can attract !

Osborne must be smashing the phone bill - he has called about every United and ex-Enited player in the district.
A very reliable source has it that he has been meeting with Brendan Briggs.......
Its amazing what a bit of Cash can attract !

I dont think the capitan of united would leave his club. Briggs will stay at united surely.

Toquick, your right Tommy and you were at Barooga, and yes I had a little stint at cobram. I think Tommy has gotten better since then thou. He was only a couple of years out of thirds when he went up, (same as you) trying to play a key position. I think it would be a different story if he went back there.

I dont think the capitan of united would leave his club. Briggs will stay at united surely.

Toquick, your right Tommy and you were at Barooga, and yes I had a little stint at cobram. I think Tommy has gotten better since then thou. He was only a couple of years out of thirds when he went up, (same as you) trying to play a key position. I think it would be a different story if he went back there.

Yeah i think he might do alot better but the standard of Murray League has also lifted alot since we were all running around out there. We will probably never know because i cant see him leaving Tungamah.

Have heard a little whisper round town that Picola are fairly close to signing a Ruckman who has been playing in the murray leauge. is a very handy footballer has caused a few headaches for sides due to his ability.

Hails from Echuca way i'm told

Friday, 16th November 2007
Rumours scotched

Goulburn Valley legend Chris Kennedy has denied rumours that he'll be playing for Picola District Football League club Tungamah next season.
Kennedy, who retired in September after four seasons coaching Mulwala, said he had heard the whispers, but wasn't keen to pull the boots back on at this stage.
"I know how these stories come about, I'm married to Rob's (Wren) sister Katrina, and she's going back to play netball there next year," Kennedy said.
"But at this stage I've got no intention of going around again, but I'll probably be there watching the netball."
Wren has taken the reins at Jubilee Park for a second stint as coach, replacing David Putamorsi who has moved to Euroa.
Kennedy led the Lions to four preliminary finals in a row and won five best and fairests with Goulburn Valley club Shepparton United, and if the 34-year-old did take the field for the Bears, it would be a massive coup for the club and the league.
But Kennedy said that was unlikely, despite his brother-in-law pumping up the Bears' tyres.
"I speak to Rob a bit, and he keeps telling me they're going all right," Kennedy said.
"I wouldn't rule it out completely, but at this stage I'm enjoying retirement.
"They body is feeling pretty good and I wouldn't be surprised if come January or February, I might get itchy feet to start playing again.
"But I'm too busy with work and other commitments at the moment to even think about it."

Rob Resuggan returning to the Picola League... Looks likely he'll play for Mathoura

Your kidding, thought he would have stayed at deni with the few blokes that are said to have coming back.

He has been there main backman for the last 5 years i reckon.

Good pick up for Mathoura tho if he signs

Your kidding, thought he would have stayed at deni with the few blokes that are said to have coming back.

He has been there main backman for the last 5 years i reckon.

Good pick up for Mathoura tho if he signs
Where ever he plays he will be a good pick up......Used to love a good game with him bein a pain in the arse:D

November 16 2007
by Nathan Holahan ( Pastoral Times )
Rovers land Braybon as key 2008 signing

Finley defender mark Braybon has signed with the Deni Rovers for the 2008 Picola and District Football League season.
Rovers coach Josh Bode made the announcement this week and said it was a great signing for the club.
Braybon is expected to be switched between the ruck and centre half forward next year.
Braybon moved to town half-way through last year, but finished the season with his home-town club Finley. The Cats made the finals for the first time in 20 years with Braybon used on-the ball or as a key defender.
Bode said he is currently in negotiation with a Nullawil player and more signings are expected to be announced tomorrow.
Despite local rumours, former Deniliquin Rams defender Robbie Resuggan has not signed with Mathoura. Resuggan confirmed yesterday he had made no decision on his football future.
Mathoura coach Chris Mitsch told the PT yesterday that he had spoken to the 31 year old and that he ( Resuggan) seemed happy to retire from football.
Mitsch said he had also approached a number of other locals, both current and former players.
One of the targets was former Rams on-baller and multiple premiership player Luke Moodie.
Mitsch rates Moodie a " 60 per cent chance " of wearing the red and blue next season.
His brother Sean has also been in contact with new coach.
"The average age on our list is 20 - 21 years-old so we've got a pretty young squad, " Mitsch said.
"Thats why we've been focusing on some older boys. If we can sign someone like Robbie Resuggan it would be a great thing for the younger players and the Mathoura Footy club," he said.
Mitsch is also hoping to retain the services of key forward Brad Todd.

Does anyone know what the Rovers G.Robinson is up to, retired or going again, think he was Rovers highest vote getter in league medal and obviously had a good 2007 season ??

Would be very surprised if Dangers Dalziel did not finish career at United. Mind you to my knowledge he is the only current ruckman who played in the Murray last season and lives in Echuca.
My very rough guess is, that it might be a past Moama forward-ruckman who has been else where for the last couple of years, or perhaps a young tall from United that was in and out of the senior side.

What's happening out Shepp East way, they seem to be flying under the radar with their recruits and departures. Usually plenty of turnover from the Eagles.

Anyone know?