Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

any news or rumours going around

Looks like all the rumours are true about X United Captain Brendan Briggs singing with Dookie for season 2008,,,,What a massive pick up for the Premiers. Also with Matthew Quinlan they should go good again next year..... But i reckon Katunga are the team to beat next year.... Heard they are chucking out a fair heap of coin to potential players.....

They can't be the team to beat if you have no names to mention. I know teams that have thrown coin at many players, but gotten no where. You have to pay the right players

Im just going off what other people have told me..... And yes i agree that you have to have the right players to go well.... Looks like dookie must have had the right bunch last year....... But they have lost players and will the new ones fit in???? Time will tell....

Looks like all the rumours are true about X United Captain Brendan Briggs singing with Dookie for season 2008,,,,What a massive pick up for the Premiers. Also with Matthew Quinlan they should go good again next year..... But i reckon Katunga are the team to beat next year.... Heard they are chucking out a fair heap of coin to potential players.....[/quote]

big call!!!katunga have only signed cassimaty from wunghu so far and are after mark brown from numurkah who would be a good pickup

can anyone give any information on who clubs have picked up or lost so far

Im just going off what other people have told me..... And yes i agree that you have to have the right players to go well.... Looks like dookie must have had the right bunch last year....... But they have lost players and will the new ones fit in???? Time will tell....

You might be right there, pretty sure they were the premiers.:D:D

YEAH kungta the dogs couldnt leave wunghnu alone.Dont need to lose good player but we need to keep them. The pricks must of had some money i hear that its over 350 a game?

now now waymo Cassa's a big boy he wanted to make the decision and he has good mates at Katunga he goes motor bike riding with so was not just the money. The money was propably 95% of the reason lol

So whats news with the Cats for next year?? Have not heard to much coming out bout who they have picked up??? Graeme Giles will be a handy pick up for them!!!!

Its amazing what a bit of coin can do to footy these days. Personally i reckon its wrecking footy... players are not playing for the love of the game anymore, they play for how much they can fit in their pockets.....It sucks....

Any one got any clues on how much players are getting paid in the PDFL???

I reckon your wrong, they certainly were in good form in the later part of last season, last game excepted, but will need to pick up quite a few to remain stagnate even. Dessy Jenkins, Ian Phillips and Ash Howden are their 3 major kp / talls, and would not expect them to improve with age. Nico Howden, Foxy have been their class through the mid-field, have not seen Wellington, and have had the benefit of pace during their career which I can not see them regaining with age.
Thats five out of their top 7-8, that you would expect to decline, if play at all, from a side finished 9th and were beaten in the last round by 50 points by Blighty, who finished 6th, a long way from a premiership !!
With that in mind I think the standard in the league is declining and I could see them sneak into finals contention, all going well and especially if with a final eight.

So whats news with the Cats for next year?? Have not heard to much coming out bout who they have picked up??? Graeme Giles will be a handy pick up for them!!!!
They don't need much, they have picked what they lacked in a big onballer, their biggest problem is they have lost a couple of kp/ talls in thompson and cordy, which may mean hall may be forced to play kp, especially back ??

Looks like all the rumours are true about X United Captain Brendan Briggs singing with Dookie for season 2008,,,,What a massive pick up for the Premiers. Also with Matthew Quinlan they should go good again next year..... But i reckon Katunga are the team to beat next year.... Heard they are chucking out a fair heap of coin to potential players.....[/quote]

big call!!!katunga have only signed cassimaty from wunghu so far and are after mark brown from numurkah who would be a good pickup

can anyone give any information on who clubs have picked up or lost so far

Mark Brown looks likely to sign at Rochester in the new year. Good friends with the new coach Lenny Schmidt and wants to play with a good mate before hanging them up

What do people think If the PDFL had a comp in the summer of 20/20 cricket matches against each other.... how do you reckon that would go??? and who would be the team to beat there???

Just an expression of interest!!!!

There is a few names in the pipe line at katandra but wether we get em to come with no cash to offer is another thing....losing cords will be a bit of a blow 4 us but giles and hall should fill that void. Gonna be hard to beat dookie again and from what i can tell dennie are gonna be a force this year with the names they have picked up but ya never know whats gonna happen till its all started as we have found out the past few years:)

What do people think If the PDFL had a comp in the summer of 20/20 cricket matches against each other.... how do you reckon that would go??? and who would be the team to beat there???

Waaia and Strathy seem to have many cricketers/footballers. I would probably back them in.

Dookie have Sam Beggs who took 8 for 24 in the B Grade, Xavier Hand who can weild the willow and Phil Bryant who tells everyone that he can play cricket, so they would be in the mix.

Katty would go alright from what i hav heard they have Tom Ross, Brad Naughton, Andrew Erickson, Daniel Yarnley, Ben Clurey, Jedd Wright, and Sam Wright all play A Grade in there Club Cricket so they would go alright

Also Katandra with Cam Dudgdeon, Andrew Riordan, Nathan Hickey, Ray Ireland, Cody Irvine, and Luke Riordan are all fine cricketers as well

Both sides would go alright i reckon!

When does everyone's Pre-Season kick off - I know Shepp East start on Monday, January 14?

How did the super human Shane Weatherly go this year for Dookie?

Did Dale Osborne pull on the boots in his first season as coach?

Super effort to win a flag in your first year at the helm!

Super blokes!

How did the super human Shane Weatherly go this year for Dookie?

Did Dale Osborne pull on the boots in his first season as coach?

Super effort to win a flag in your first year at the helm!

Super blokes!

Weatherly came runner up in the league medal and ozzie ended up only playing a handful of games because of his knee. ;)

All the best to all PDFL followers for 2008, and lets hope we can all have a Dookie free year. For the last time for the year, the Dookie ground is sh!t and that investigation they called was crap. ha ha ha . Good luck to all.

Dookie have done a great job with their ground in 07 and now 08. Who are you to call the ground shit? Dookie will have a good chance of going back to back this year! Good luck dooks!!