Picola & District South East 2010 Thread

whing whinge whing thats all u rennie people do since u got taken over by yarrawonga. and dont u start on changerooms WJ your away rooms arnt that great either. and well done on spendin a s**t load on gettin players its all worth playing for 3rd spot

I haven't been to Tungamah for 15 years so I can't comment on their changerooms, but I'm surprised anyone would think there was anything wrong with Rennie's. We used to think it was pretty good, and at the same size as the home rooms, it isn't really small either. Having hosted the last few CDFL grand finals, the league rated them pretty highly too.
Changerooms must be exceptional quality in the PDFL if Rennie's 'arnt (sic) that great'.

OUCH. I think you're right there Ramnuts. We noticed a little bit of nastiness from our friends south of Yarrawonga last week. I guess that happens when a club does such a terrible thing in doing its best to improve and be competitive! But, we won't get into a slanging match because Gambi is one of God's children and we have all just got to show a bit more love to our fellow man ...... ;) Some very interesting games tomorrow. Never thought I'd be barracking for Tunga to win but geez we'd love to have Dookie back with the pack. Go Bears. (See how nice I'm being Gambi).

Here It Is, the changerooms in this comp are probably a bit better than the old CDFL and Hume days, but who cares so long as the showers are hot. Tungamah's are probably the worst, but hopefully they'll get some funding for some new rooms and things will get better down there. It's a bit old school at Waaia too - sharing the showers with the opposition! We're pretty happy with our clubrooms anyway, and the way we treat our guests in the visitors changerooms. The matches are won and lost on the playing surface anyway so no use getting too upset about those things out of our control.

Good luck to all teams tomorrow (even you Gambi).:p

OUCH. I think you're right there Ramnuts. We noticed a little bit of nastiness from our friends south of Yarrawonga last week. I guess that happens when a club does such a terrible thing in doing its best to improve and be competitive! But, we won't get into a slanging match because Gambi is one of God's children and we have all just got to show a bit more love to our fellow man ...... ;) Some very interesting games tomorrow. Never thought I'd be barracking for Tunga to win but geez we'd love to have Dookie back with the pack. Go Bears. (See how nice I'm being Gambi).

Here It Is, the changerooms in this comp are probably a bit better than the old CDFL and Hume days, but who cares so long as the showers are hot. Tungamah's are probably the worst, but hopefully they'll get some funding for some new rooms and things will get better down there. It's a bit old school at Waaia too - sharing the showers with the opposition! We're pretty happy with our clubrooms anyway, and the way we treat our guests in the visitors changerooms. The matches are won and lost on the playing surface anyway so no use getting too upset about those things out of our control.

Good luck to all teams tomorrow (even you Gambi).:p

So tell me WJ... Rennie FC has the Preliminary Final, why did you shift it the Mulwala ground or was that an League Decision, there is every chance you could be playing in a Prelim wouldn't you rather be at your home ground???

The gestapo like ladies who run netball apparently deem the Rennie courts good enough for home & away matches, but unsafe for finals!!! I think a few other clubs have the same issues. A real case of the "tail wagging the dog" when it comes to some of these administrators ..... :thumbsdown:

Subsequently, Rennie still wanted the chance to host a final so they plugged for Mulwala - good Murray League setup, a bit closer to everyone, neutral venue. How could the PDFL say no? Hosting finals are a chance for the club to make some $ for next season so Rennie didn't want to let the opportunity slip. Hopefully Rennie can get their netball courts issue sorted in the next few years so we can get a real home final.

gambi your a bitter little man, it was only a couple of weeks ago you where talking about leaving tunga and now your bagging rennie have to ask mate what is your problem with the green and white??. I reckon rennie is doing a good job being competitive in this league but getting on here and bagging them for spending a bit of money when tunga have been unloading plenty for the last few years is pretty pathetic mate. If you where any good at footy im sure you would be chasing cash to instead of watching and talking sh!t about other clubs

If that is true then why are the majority of good players in this league recruited from other clubs ??
Good players don't just have great skills, and ability to play good footy. They should also be able to lead other players, inspire them, set an example on and off the field, and contributing to the wellbeing of the club. Being loyal, and staying at the one club is just another facet of a good player; another string to their bow. If the player is chasing coin then they obviously don't encompass everything a truly great player does. On another note, the majority of good players in this league probably aren't recruited from other leagues. Look at Katandra's list for example, nearly all their talent is homegrown. Sure, there are always going to be 5 or so players each year that come or go, but from a list of 30 to choose from, that definitely isn't a majority.

Yeah fair call... i reckon I could still run rings around the Nutta... HA HA

Did I see what I think I saw at Central park on Sat at the 20min mark of the 4th?:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: What a goose! My only hope is that he was reacting to some ribbing coming from the goose behind the bar on the hill! Talk about over celebrating!!!!:thumbsdown:

The most embarrassing display and over-reaction to kicking a goal that I have ever witnessed! So much respect for this player has been lost. Absolutely shameful!:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Dropped out to Central Park on Sat to watch Shep v Katy, from the sidelines jumpers seemed to clash and with both in dark shorts didn't help, would have thought away teams in white shorts as in previous years would be a better option!

I agree, there was nothing wrong with the white shorts for away teams system. Does anyone know why it was changed for this season?

Interesting that the KDFL is exploring going to white shorts and we have taken a step backwards.

Unbelievable scenes of individuality after kicking a goal when a side is well and truly up:):):)!!!! Reminds me of brian lake just havin licence to do what he wants because wouldnt think the coach would allow it??? "I" in Ramnuts Team:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Hey WJ great win for u boys on the w,end and big fella with 11 and rhodes firing and that poses a potent forward line come finals time? Going to be a cracker this week over at tunga to?:confused:

Look at Katandra's list for example, nearly all their talent is homegrown. Sure, there are always going to be 5 or so players each year that come or go, but from a list of 30 to choose from, that definitely isn't a majority.[/quote
there wasnt much talent on display from katandra on the weekend mate looked like men against boys

gambi your a bitter little man, it was only a couple of weeks ago you where talking about leaving tunga and now your bagging rennie have to ask mate what is your problem with the green and white??. I reckon rennie is doing a good job being competitive in this league but getting on here and bagging them for spending a bit of money when tunga have been unloading plenty for the last few years is pretty pathetic mate. If you where any good at footy im sure you would be chasing cash to instead of watching and talking sh!t about other clubs
tunga spent no where near as much as rennie lol i no wat a few of ya players are gettin and i can tell u right now they arnt worth it. i no im not gud but i dont think id chase cash id much rather play with all my mates hence the reason i didnt leave. and who are u anyway hidin behind ya fake name actin all tough. i have nothin on renne just stickin up for my club

Time will tell whether rennies out lay of cash is all worth it or not and I believe Rennie would be rapt to finish in 3rd spot, but i guarantee that you have no idea what anyones on and unless you where handling the money or you are the recruiting officer at tunga then you wouldnt have much clue about their outlay either. I aint involved with the Rennie FC this year either just reckon that when a turkey gets on here carrying on after a win they deserve to be pulled up a bit :thumbsdown: We will see how chirpy you are after this weekend champ
icon12.gif
(not trying to act tough by saying that either).

Time will tell whether rennies out lay of cash is all worth it or not and I believe Rennie would be rapt to finish in 3rd spot, but i guarantee that you have no idea what anyones on and unless you where handling the money or you are the recruiting officer at tunga then you wouldnt have much clue about their outlay either. I aint involved with the Rennie FC this year either just reckon that when a turkey gets on here carrying on after a win they deserve to be pulled up a bit :thumbsdown: We will see how chirpy you are after this weekend champ
icon12.gif
(not trying to act tough by saying that either).
umm i have pretty reliable sources and u dont spend that much money and be happy with 3rd spot...and i wasnt chiirpy after the win i was just stickin up for tunga wen Wj mentioned the pitch and the away rooms

How the yell would an insignificant like you know what Tunga have and are paying out let alone another club? if you have nothing on rennie (as you state above) then stop taking potshots at them ya fool. Pull ya head in son or head back to the thirds thread.:thumbsdown:

i no wat a lot of tunga players are on and i no there budget aswell and y would i go to the 3rds thread wen i dont play 3rds??? fool

Unbelievable scenes of individuality after kicking a goal when a side is well and truly up:):):)!!!! Reminds me of brian lake just havin licence to do what he wants because wouldnt think the coach would allow it??? "I" in Ramnuts Team:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Hey WJ great win for u boys on the w,end and big fella with 11 and rhodes firing and that poses a potent forward line come finals time? Going to be a cracker this week over at tunga to?:confused:

Apologies must go to the guy I had a crack at for the over zealous celebration! I have it on good authority that he was playing to coaches instruction. He was told to go forward and try demonstrate to his peers what footy means to him. Obviously the poor bugger has been starved of oppportunities to ever get forward and kick the goals, and he just was playing with his heart on his sleeve. Great to see even an ol' timer get excited with something as simple as kicking a goal. Shows the passion he has for this great game. Get off his case big larf!:thumbsdown:
BTW I think it was a master stroke by the coach to get his guys motivated even tho the game was well gone, one sensed the whole side got a lift seeing the sheer excitement on his face. It must of worked coz they kicked 9 in the last I think! We'll see if the cockroach will roll the dice by playing him up fwd this week against the Bears!:eek:

Yeah mate, a top win against the Kats who are better than that scoreline indicates. A real team effort, no passengers. Matt Howard looks to have finally hit his straps with 6 goals, and big Chase kicked 11 straight. Gotta feel a bit sorry for the Kats fullback. I thought he was one of the Kats best - he beat Chase at plenty of contests and ran off him beautifully. Yet his opponent kicked a bag! Kats have got some gun players, and play a good brand of footy. I wouldn't like to be Dookie (who are on a bit of a losing streak atm) taking them on this Saturday anyway. They're too good to play like that twice in a row.

Anyway, we can't get ahead of ourselves at hopper land. Otherwise, Gambi (who is getting a little nasty lately) will have another crack at us! Anyway, I'd better go boys. Have to go and rob a bank (to pay for some of our players):D.

Yeah mate, a top win against the Kats who are better than that scoreline indicates. A real team effort, no passengers. Matt Howard looks to have finally hit his straps with 6 goals, and big Chase kicked 11 straight. Gotta feel a bit sorry for the Kats fullback. I thought he was one of the Kats best - he beat Chase at plenty of contests and ran off him beautifully. Yet his opponent kicked a bag! Kats have got some gun players, and play a good brand of footy. I wouldn't like to be Dookie (who are on a bit of a losing streak atm) taking them on this Saturday anyway. They're too good to play like that twice in a row.

Anyway, we can't get ahead of ourselves at hopper land. Otherwise, Gambi (who is getting a little nasty lately) will have another crack at us! Anyway, I'd better go boys. Have to go and rob a bank (to pay for some of our players):D.
lol haha and i tell ya the dookie tunga game was close got within 5 points i think in the last