Autopsy Pies beat the Cats, into the Preliminary Final!

Stephenson laid one less then danger...give him a brownlow now...pendles 9 tackles to dangers 2...yet the media still beat dangers drums...pendles proves again he is the most underrated player in the comp
Not even comparable. Pendles damages the opposition with his 30 touches inside and out. Danger runs one way and does so ineffectually.

No one has mentioned Stevo.

You can’t see it from the replay on TV but he worked his butt off today.

He had a massive game IMO.

Very likely Friday night.

First consideration, Channel 7 would lap it up, Magpies and big crowd on their main night.

Then, first of the 4 to go through.

Other Prelim must feature Brisbane (Gabba) or Richmond (MCG).
Meaning if it’s Gabba Lions that smells Saturday night.*
Richmond could cause a Friday re-think.
Obviously the loser of Lions v Tigers go through outer side of the draw so that’s all Friday.

* West Coast could be a fly in the anointment if they play say Brisbane in Brisbane as flying back Saturday night might be problematic with their travel distance.
Reported as being Saturday night on radio.

No one has mentioned Stevo.

You can’t see it from the replay on TV but he worked his butt off today.

He had a massive game IMO.
Agreed...you could see him blowing halfway through that first...like the commentators said before the game...he would gas early due to the excitement...but once he settled,he would be fine....and to think "Mr roos" wasn't sure he should be an automatic selection 🥴

Watching the last qtr.......why doesn’t Mihocek get any free kicks?

It was clearly head high contact.

How salty is Carey in his commentary?

Love it.......I am going to put the volume up.
Didn't notice it at all, Wayne's a pretty good comments man IMO, lots of callers barrack for the losing side in such circumstances to make the game more interesting for the viewers, has nothing to do with bias IMO.

Watching the last qtr.......why doesn’t Mihocek get any free kicks?

It was clearly head high contact.
His head was still attached to his body, I reckon they are the rules when awarding him a free.

Umpiring was atrocious, I reckon we got hammered in the first half and got the better of it in the second Half, more so the last qtr.

Chris Scott not sure Grundy had a presence

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

This d*ckhead doesn't learn.

Not to mention dropping their only ruck (albeit a second rate one) for a game against the best ruck in the competition. What was he thinking? Probably preoccupied with all our “underdone” returning players.

Not even comparable. Pendles damages the opposition with his 30 touches inside and out. Danger runs one way and does so ineffectually.
Danger is becoming decidedly Judd-like I noticed over the past few Geelong games Ive bothered to take any notice of. Chicken-Wings backwards jogger Judd tho, not West Coast/early VISY Captain Planet Judd

I really enjoyed singing the song at the G tonight.

Another prelim........two more wins boys.

Goodnight peeps. 😘

Best win I have seen in ages......sitting top deck great southern stand was rocking especially when pendles kicked the goal in the 3rd. Darcy Moore take a bow you are a bloody champion you won us the match in the last when Geelong were coming and Our mids were getting tired due to have two injured players on the bench at qtr time Darcy you were back to your best. Never doubt your body mate...I love this club sooooo much ⚫⚪⚫⚪

I thought he wasn’t effective in the first half but he dragged them back into in the second. Plays like that the whole game and it could have been a different result. Big time player.
Watched it with a mate - sorry disagree re Danger - BTP's are there when it counts, not when it suits them or they can get a good run at it. Danger is a fine player but our most limited player THRASHES him for true hardness and desire for the football.

Have never understood his ongoing and constant antipathy to Collingwood.

Very unprofessional.

Then again, look who we are talking about.
He couldn’t lie straight in a rack.
It's not Collingwood - it's Buckley he can't stand. In one of the games at the peak of Ducks career Buckley (an onballer) was switched onto him to shut him down. Buckley THRASED HIM. The sook has never been able to deal with it so transfers his PETULANCE to Collingwood.

I was at that game and remember it well. Nice sunny day at the G. Carey sooked it big time that the. Norf have never got over to getting Bucks.

Autopsy Pies beat the Cats, into the Preliminary Final!