lol carlscum top 4! Oh wait...Why all the doom and gloom. I had a quick look on the ladder predictor and everything is going to be ok
View attachment 390409
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
lol carlscum top 4! Oh wait...Why all the doom and gloom. I had a quick look on the ladder predictor and everything is going to be ok
View attachment 390409
Just mathematics mate. In order to get us on top I needed them to win games.lol carlscum top 4! Oh wait...
There were some games where I thought he might've taken external criticism on board and changed his stubborn ways but alas not soand he said Bucks has an idea of how he wants the club to play it's footy, and once Bucks has an idea its hard to get him to change from that.
Ah yes we can; it's called player development - that's the responsibility of the coaching panel including bucksTo be fair, the players f**k up week-in, week-out in ways that we can't blame the coach for
I remember a bloke back in 99 that came to the club and turned spuds into very very good players - even A graders. So good in fact that list played in 2 consecutive GF's 2 yrs down the track. So it can be done!Can we make jam out of pig-poo
Why all the doom and gloom. I had a quick look on the ladder predictor and everything is going to be ok
View attachment 390409
I'm not even mad or upset just apathetic. I'm sure many of you feel the same. Just numb.
Youse prolly don't wanna hear this right now, but it's never as bad as it seems.
Nathan has to go, but once you get through that it could turn quicker than you think.
Spot on. I'll still go to every game but I gave up caring about the result when we lost to Carlton earlier in the year.
Sorry is howe out for the year?So our changes were:
In: Reid/Shaz/Smith/Varcoe
Out: Moore/Howe/Phillips/Ramsay
Varcoe aside, every player we brought in is slow and that showed. Smith in particular was useless. He was rightfully dropped a few weeks ago, played one poor VFL game and then came back in? Woeful decision. Losing your best player for the year just before the game is never nice though.
But the problems run far deeper than that. For starters we're clearly playing an unfit Treloar. I don't trust our medical team enough to believe that they're not doing him long term damage. The pressure got to a few of the boys today you could see, Greenwood and Maynard two who showed a lack of discipline.
Our disposal and decision making today was again just shit. If you're slow and can't kick you just have no chance in the modern game. Particularly when you are so weak around the contest as we were today. De Goey probably didn't spend enough time in the middle today but even when he was in there he didn't do a lot.
Up forward Elliott and Fas tried their guts out and had a bit of reward. But we just have no idea how to deliver it forward and we don't crumb, it's so painful.
I've been pretty lenient on Buckley until recently but it's become untenable now. We desperately need a change in direction across the board. Today was breaking point.
Ah yes we can; it's called player development - that's the responsibility of the coaching panel including bucks
Lol. Twitter is great for sport. Just follow the hashtag for the game. The game day thread this year is just ppl melting.I try to get a feeling for the action from the game thread. But as you suggest, factual information is readily available through sites offering a unique AFL focus. I will avail myself of the former footy fact base to which you so kindly directed me. Many thanks.
At least we haven't been really belted, like I mean around 10 goals+, but I now fear those results are just around the corner
My son and I attended the game and then backed it up meeting my St.Kilda loving wife and friends at Etihad to watch that game. The skill difference between the 2 games was astounding also highlighting that Essendon as well as us are a mile off.
Goldsack and Langdon were ok and seeing pendles waltz through the congestion was a good moment. Apart from that it really was an insipid display, like watching a bunch of chooks running around.
100% agreeThey actually all hunt the ball like under 10s and run side by side trying to get the handball, it is laughable and If we didn't have the talent we do on our list we would cop 100 point beltings every week.
Fair enough, but I just don't see anything special with WHE. He is just a competent league player at best!Disagree. WHE has supplied just what I expected-good outside run and some pace. He has been okay all year and in a good side would be a very good player.
There are plenty of players I would be putting a red line through long before I considered axing Hoskin Elliot.
Well, at least he has that going for him. Unlike Aish, who probably cost us moreFair enough, but I just don't see anything special with WHE. He is just a competent league player at best!