Draft Expert PMBangers' (and ‘friends’) 2022 Draft Board

Kobe Ryan most disposals again on the field, this time in a loosing reserves preliminary final, best player in the last 6 games with 3 in reserves. 27 disposals, 1.1, 18 kicks, 6 marks, 9 handballs, 9 tackles, 8 clearances, 134 RP. This lad has been ticking all the boxes regardless of what level he plays. Certainly lowered the colours of a high draft prospect not that long ago. He will bulk up when put on a diet and training program, but his size certainly hasn't been a draw back at this stage. Lemmey 10 disposals, 2.2 and Scully 9 disposals and 1.1. Not a lot of scoring opportunities. A few questions being asked about the nationals, Ryan, Lemmey and a few other lads were definitely on the "outer" and not given the opportunities to show what they were capable of against worthy opposition.

You're preaching to the converted here mate but we don't get to pick the players draft night...the AFL recruiters do.

Who would you say are the best runners and the best kicks from this draft? Obviously Tsatas, Ashcroft and Hollands cover a fair distance every game given their play styles but any I guess lesser known endurancce machines?

Jaspa Fletcher would be up there for sure as well, seeks to just play 100% game time in a pretty endurance based rotation. Nick Sadler, Kobe Ryan, Darcy Jones, Jaxon Binns and Billy Dowling all seem to have a good tank as well from my viewings

Hugh Bond has excellent endurance.

am I right in saying Elijah Hewitt is already very well developed in terms of physical maturity? If so does he seem to be a safe bet but maybe a lower ceiling then most around the top 10?

Is there a better surname in the draft for BT to yell than WEDDLE?
I'm looking forward to the numerous butcherings of D'Aloia, Phillipou and Szybkowski personally

As for best for BT? Binns has a lot of easy jokes for him

am I right in saying Elijah Hewitt is already very well developed in terms of physical maturity? If so does he seem to be a safe bet but maybe a lower ceiling then most around the top 10?
Yep, pre season measurements were 185 cm and 84 kg

I'm looking forward to the numerous butcherings of D'Aloia, Phillipou and Szybkowski personally

As for best for BT? Binns has a lot of easy jokes for him

Yep, pre season measurements were 185 cm and 84 kg
Is it Zib-cow-skee?

hahaha...you Anglo-Australians...as a wog I don't think it's that hard to pronounce surnames or is it :)
I really nail the Smith's, Brown's, Johnson's, etc when they come around

I reckon the clubs put speed and power above endurance. Endurance can be trained, if you aren't quick, you will never be quick. e.g. Maurice Riloi Jnr couldn't run 400m without needing a breather, now his repeat efforts are off the charts.

While we're talking Anglos......I can't remember but does anybody recall if this guy was good at footy? Must have been a WA 16;'s squad member.

Photo courtesy of the Heraldsun.

943e4c826cc733abd82e865bd1470312

Draft Expert PMBangers' (and ‘friends’) 2022 Draft Board