Roast Post your favourite opposition bitterness about our three-peat

Looking through the Geelong board and seeing what new heights of delusion they had achieved over us winning three in a row. Came across this absolute gem. Feel free to share the flogger when you come across it - reveling in the misery and anger of these campaigners with inferiority complexes makes winning again oh so much sweeter!

Quote edited by Grizzlym: quoting posts from team boards not allowed.

**** you, flog. We had so much luck last year with the multiple injuries, our coach going down and our marquee player leaving. We had so much luck this year when our assistant coach had to leave before the finals and the club was met with tragedy of the highest order.

I've never really hated Geelong FC like I do Essendon, Carlton and Sydney - but by Christ do I despise the campaigners who support them.

Last edited by a moderator:

We've showed on our day we are unbelievably good but also showed we can play some real rubbish too.

That said we saved the best for last. Winners are grinners, losers are weepers.

Bring on 2016 and an attempt at a 4-peat!

89Adopter, I read that posters posts on the main board at the time, I think.

The guy completely overlooks Clarko being crook, Rough being crook, Ratten losing his son, losing Bolton, Losing Beverige, Mitchell missing months, Gibbo missing months, Rioli missing months, Lake missing months....and that's just in the last 18 months.

Pretty much his argument was "it doesn't matter what you had to contend with to get there, you have been lucky at the business end of the year, and have got into grand finals against weaker sides", which is of course, utter horseshit.

Still, you can't really reason with these people. They're stupid. I mean, there's actually Swans fans on the main board complaining about Free Agency - how did they recruit Franklin, can anyone remind me?

Oh well, it's good to know that our flags burn these people inside.
Whether they be squealing that the umpires 'gifted' us the prelim, that we've ruined Free Agency or that we are protected and overrated....the cups are in the cabinet and all they've got is envy and tears without any true understanding as to just how and why the HFC are so successful.

Hopefully other club administrations are just as burnt by yesterday and equally as naive about what it takes to win flags.

From the geelong board
Cyril is one of the least deserving Norm Smith medalists ever...

f*ck it...18 touches...2 tackles for a pressure forward & 2 goals... Can they suck Cyril off anymore?...

So much sad. At least now we can say "He's got more premierships in his life time than geelong."

From the swans board
The irony of the back of the Hawks banner. Our house, our rules. Yeah no ******* shit. You campaigners are allowed to play by a separate set of rules week in week out unpenalised. Come on Eagles. **** you Hawk scum.

The poor babies. We play on the MCG as much as anyone else. Everyone plays there. Only the weagles through a quirk of the draw didn't play there much.

What percentage of the footy public do you think you could have a measured and reasonably unbiased discussion about footy with?

I think it would be fairly low, I'd dismiss all those opinions pretty quickly without a second thought.

It's jealousy accompanied with a tainted view of how whatever just happened reflects on their club....

Even the media pedal agenda's based on their loyalties at times.

I honestly believe this Hawks team wouldn't beat our team through 2007-2011, at it's peak. Nor would it beat the Lions 3peat team.

Great side but lucky to be playing in the era they are imo

I agree, we would not beat the Cats side that couldn't even beat the lucky and rushed behinds side of 2008. That pesky "Bad day at the office".

From the swans board

The poor babies. We play on the MCG as much as anyone else. Everyone plays there. Only the weagles through a quirk of the draw didn't play there much.
Meh. ****em I say. Just ****em.

I say we request the AFL schedule we play the swines and weagles in Tassie. Don't givem a stiff of the hallowed turf at the G. Givem an extra leg to travel as well.

We've showed on our day we are unbelievably good but also showed we can play some real rubbish too.

That said we saved the best for last. Winners are grinners, losers are weepers.

Bring on 2016 and an attempt at a 4-peat!

Those around in the eighties would have seen a team that often took it all too lightly, in between episodes of ruthless domination

I've seen some gems
Our entire backline was built via free agency
We traded in good players and didn't build through the draft so we cheated and aren't any good
Expansion means its easy to win 3 in a row so it doesn't count
We didn't beat a Victorian team in any of the 3 so it doesn't count
We got to play at the MCG which is another example of being spoon fed flags by the AFL to keep the interstate teams down
We got lucky that the teams we beat didn't show up as we would have lost all three games if they had
Tassie gives us an unfair advantage as it gifts us four wins virtually guaranteeing top 4

Cartman_Motivator.jpg

You guys, someone, anyone, get over to the CFC Board stat. Never seen such puking adoration of the Perfect Storm that is HFC. It's sickening, it's quasi-religious and it won't stop. Oh yeah, grats.......shudder....

Most fans I know have been pleasant. A few jokes about "sharing it around" is about as bad as it gets.
Except for... the Geelong fans. The rabid delusional psychotic hatred would be funny if it wasn't so nasty and vitriolic. Some of them will really give themselves a cancer if they don't get over it.
Some of my extended family relationships will be rather unpleasant for a while after the texts I received yesterday. But winners are grinners and Cat fans can suffer in their jox. :)

It'll be something like "oh it was too hot" or Nic Nat wasn't at his best.. Whatever...
Nah this guy will go ALL OUT! When we won in round 19, he played the eagles song and gave me crap for it being out of bounds and umps costing them 3 goals if they would've umpired fair eagles would've won. In the final he was "WEST COAST PREMIERS"..... Oh monday hurry up, cant wait to wear the hawk to work

Roast Post your favourite opposition bitterness about our three-peat