Post Your Team Here

b: gilbee, h shaw, c cornes, gram, lockyer, s hill, maguire.
eme: hurley, post

mid: bartel, judd, pendlebury, s burgoyne, kerr, rich
eme: dangerfield, robinson

rucks: cox, leuenberger
eme: cordy, graham

forwards: n riewoldt, j brown, didak, fevola, higgins, watts, t walker
eme: w thompson, j grant

probably will change heaps between now and round 1 though

i have $16,400 left in the bank too

Here's my updated team, Ive tried out a few different things, because to actually excel in this comp, you have to be a bit different.

BACKS: H.Shaw, P.Burgoyne, McPharlin, Nicoski, Surjan, Raines, J.Frawley
EM: Schoenmakers, Tengrove

MIDS: Ablett (C), Judd, Salopek, Kerr, Lockyer, S.Hill
EM: Ziebell, Beams

RUCKS: Hille, Wood
EM: Sellar, J.Roughead

FWDS: Pavlich (VC) , O'Keefe, Deledio, Lucas, J.Riewodlt, Higgins, Skipworth
EM: Gumbleton, J.Grant

THOUGHTS PLEASE............

Here's my updated team, Ive tried out a few different things, because to actually excel in this comp, you have to be a bit different.

The only thing I would consider with that side is where you have picked Hill and Ziebell. They are available as backs and forwards respectively and I think they are better options than Frawley and Skipworth.

Then in the midfield you can go for Rich and some other 1st round draftees

Heya lads slowly getting there....throwing names & thought processes around before the deadline....:p:rolleyes::cool::confused::D

Here we go with SC draft team #5......

Backs; Goddard, Newman, Houli, S. Hill - Hurley/Suban
Ellis, Malceski, Raines

Ellis is a querie, will he get game time b4 r1; Houlihan/Cornes very much in the mix....Also Petterd of melbourne, is he another cheap or viable option.

Midfeilders; GA'J, J. Selwood, Swallow - Rich/ Dangerfeild
Gibbs, Bateman, Cousins

Beit now or b4 r1, i have the veiw of upgrading LH for CB also people's thoughts on Dangerfeild !?

Rucks; Hille, Jolly - Cordy/Currie

Forwards; Deledio, Giansiracusa, SJ, Ziebell
Lucas, S. Higgins, Skipworth - Sidebottom/Walker

Thoughts/Suggestions please.

Just added Gia for Richo in latest change up !?

Thoughts on X. Ellis when fully fit !? Thoughts on JW Smith when fully fit !?
Still looking at drafting Pav, Cox & Hodge into squad.

Rookies, i'm not convinced with, more too the point i don't know alot about. Have i made the right choice's there - not convinced on Curry, Dangerfeild, Suban, Hurley & Sidebottom.

With 252,900k leftover.

Definetly up for more suggestions & direction w my squad appreciated. Saying that, i'm comfortable w whom i have chosen too date. But hey, i could be dilusional to ;-)

Have been a bit slow in getting started this year so this is just my first draft -

Backs: S.Fisher , C.Cornes , T.Lockyer , S.Stevens , A.Raines , J.Geary & L.Henderson (emg. K.Cheney & M.Tyler)

Mids: G.Ablett , D.Cassisi , B.Dalziell , B.Cousins , T.Tuck & H.Hartlett (emg. D.Rich & L.Shiels)

Rucks: D.Hille & D.Jolly (emg.N.Naitanui & J.Sellar)

Forwards: B.Deledio , J.Brown , Richo , J.Roughead , R.Gamble , H.Skipworth & J.Ziebell (emg. W.Thompson & J.Garlett)

First time doing Supercoach...usually just the dreamtam...

Backs Goddard , Shaw, Cornes, Drummond, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines (Petrenko , Suban)

Mids Ablett , Judd , Kerr , Haselby , Rich , Ziebell (Dangerfield , Sidebottom)

Rucks Cox , Ottens (Pyke , Orreal)

Forwards Pavlich , Franklin , Deledio , Fevola , Lucas , Higgins , Gumbleton/walker/Hogan/Thomson/Ballantyne/Grant/Brown

$24k left....any help appreciated ??

Have been a bit slow in getting started this year so this is just my first draft -

Backs: S.Fisher , C.Cornes , T.Lockyer , S.Stevens , A.Raines , J.Geary & L.Henderson (emg. K.Cheney & M.Tyler)

Mids: G.Ablett , D.Cassisi , B.Dalziell , B.Cousins , T.Tuck & H.Hartlett (emg. D.Rich & L.Shiels)

Rucks: D.Hille & D.Jolly (emg.N.Naitanui & J.Sellar)

Forwards: B.Deledio , J.Brown , Richo , J.Roughead , R.Gamble , H.Skipworth & J.Ziebell (emg. W.Thompson & J.Garlett)

For a 1st draft there are some good signs there, but also areas that need work. I don't mind your first 5 backs, bit of individuality there with stevens and lockyer, could be good pickups, but I think you can do better than geary and henderson for their price.
Dalziell overpriced, only played 7 games, and along with cousins at that price very risky. don't like tuck's chances of being a certain starter in hawks midfield and hartlett im not sold on.
Rucks not bad, if you don't have cox though I'd try get Petrie or Sandilands to go with Hille.
Fwds, could get better than Gamble at his price, save money and go with Higgins, he is in for a big year. Roughy also risky for that price.

Ive done what I hope to be final tinkering on my team to get Ablett in there, will only be using up 2 trades to get him eventually anyway, may as well do it now. What do you think??

B: Goddard, S.Fisher, Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Rance, Suban)
M: Ablett, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Masten, Rich (Dangerfield, Robinson)
R: Cox, Hille (Trengove, Currie)
F: Pavlich, Deledio, Richardson, Lucas, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (Sidebottom, Gumbleton)

appreciate any feedback

This is a top team mate. Not only because of the players you have chosen but because its different. I swear to god, in all the bigfooty teams posted i reckon i have seen about 50 different players out of 30. The teams on here are just different combinations of the same players and ill admit that im starting to fall into the trap myself:(

My 3rd draft:

Backs: Goddard Newman S.Stevens McPhee Malceski R.Houilhan Hill
(Hurley, Suban)

Mids: Judd Selwood Richo Kerr Hislop Rich
(M.Robinson, Beams)

Rucks: Cox Simmonds
(Vickery, Trengove)

Forwards:
Pavlich Franklin Didak Fevola Lucas J.Riewoldt Ziebell
(Sidebottom, T.Walker)

i got $24,700 left.

THOUGHTS?

Backs- C Newman, A Embley, C Cornes, S Prestagiacomo, R Houlihan, J Adcock, G Birchall. (D O'keefe, A Rance)

Mids- G Ablett, A Cooney, S Sidebottom, D Rich, S Thompson, L Power (N Djerrkura, J Davenport)

Rucks- D Cox, T Simmonds(M Pyke, J Sellar)

Forwards- N Riewoldt, M Pavlich, A Walker, J Watts, S Higgins, P Veszpremi, J Harbrow. (T Lynch, T Notte)

Its looking okay at the moment but is still a work in progress.
any feedback would be great :)

Heya lads slowly getting there....throwing names & thought processes around before the deadline....:p:rolleyes::cool::confused::D

Here we go with SC draft team #5......

Backs; Goddard, Newman, Houli, S. Hill - Hurley/Suban
Ellis, Malceski, Raines

Ellis is a querie, will he get game time b4 r1; Houlihan/Cornes very much in the mix....Also Petterd of melbourne, is he another cheap or viable option.

Midfeilders; GA'J, J. Selwood, Swallow - Rich/ Dangerfeild
Gibbs, Bateman, Cousins

Beit now or b4 r1, i have the veiw of upgrading LH for CB also people's thoughts on Dangerfeild !?

Rucks; Hille, Jolly - Cordy/Currie

Forwards; Deledio, Giansiracusa, SJ, Ziebell
Lucas, S. Higgins, Skipworth - Sidebottom/Walker

Thoughts/Suggestions please.

Just added Gia for Richo in latest change up !?

Thoughts on X. Ellis when fully fit !? Thoughts on JW Smith when fully fit !?
Still looking at drafting Pav, Cox & Hodge into squad.

Rookies, i'm not convinced with, more too the point i don't know alot about. Have i made the right choice's there - not convinced on Curry, Dangerfeild, Suban, Hurley & Sidebottom.

With 252,900k leftover.

Definetly up for more suggestions & direction w my squad appreciated. Saying that, i'm comfortable w whom i have chosen too date. But hey, i could be dilusional to ;-)

Should have re-posted rather than edited...doh...:cool:...Again, feel free to add suggestions or directions on my latest changes to squad please !!

My 5th Draft. :eek:

Backs: Goddard, Newman, Cornes, Adcock, Malceski, Dempsey and Hill.
:cool:(Suban, Rance)
Mid:Juddy, Gibbs, S. Burgoyne, Kerr, Masten and Swallow.
;)(Swift, Beams)
Rucks: Cox, Mcintosh
:p (Vickery, Currie)
Forwards:pav, Buddy, O'keefe, Didaka, Higgins, Skippy, Gumbleton
:D(Ballantyne, Grant)

BTW, this my 4th year playin supercoach and i'm only 15.

May as well post mine up. Don't mind for criticism but it's only for fun so yeah :thumbsu:

Backs: Mattner, C Cornes, Mackie, J Adcock, X Ellis, Jessie Smith, R Houlihan (Rance & Suban)

Mids: Selwood, Mcveigh, K Cornes, R Griffen, J Lewis, T Cotchin (D rich, Beams)

Rucks: B Ottens, T Simmonds (D Currie, J Trengrove)

Forwards: L Franklin, B Deledio, A Didak, C Jones, S Lucas, S Higgins, J Ziebell (Gumbleton & J Grant)

I went for a bit of a different look with the midfield and stuff. It will probably change a lot with injuries and stuff. Anyone know if gumbleton or grant will play round one?

My 5th Draft. :eek:

Backs: Goddard, Newman, Cornes, Adcock, Malceski, Dempsey and Hill.
:cool:(Suban, Rance)
Mid:Juddy, Gibbs, S. Burgoyne, Kerr, Masten and Swallow.
;)(Swift, Beams)
Rucks: Cox, Mcintosh
:p (Vickery, Currie)
Forwards:pav, Buddy, O'keefe, Didaka, Higgins, Skippy, Gumbleton
:D(Ballantyne, Grant)

BTW, this my 4th year playin supercoach and i'm only 15.

Not a bad team, seems pretty standard compared to the others on here. I tried to go a bit outside the thoughts, but I'll probably end up with egg on my face.

Im worried about Malceski, averaged 100 2 years ago, but only 66 last year, probably due to that dodgy knee.

I think Newman might be the most underrated high price player out there, as Captain I think he will improve.

Love the Didaka reference, Freudian slip?

Not a bad team, seems pretty standard compared to the others on here. I tried to go a bit outside the thoughts, but I'll probably end up with egg on my face.

Im worried about Malceski, averaged 100 2 years ago, but only 66 last year, probably due to that dodgy knee.

I think Newman might be the most underrated high price player out there, as Captain I think he will improve.

Love the Didaka reference, Freudian slip?

No way mate, that was totally on purpose. :p

This is my first year so i'll see how this goes...

Backs:S.Fisher, C.Enright, C.Newman, L.Gilbee, D.Myers, R.Houlihan, S.Hill
(N.Suban, A.Rance)

Mids:C.Judd, J.Corey, S.Pendlebury, J.Selwood, C.Morton, D.Rich
(J.Davenport, Ranga Ediriwickrama)

Rucks:D.Hille, M.Leuenberger (J.White, D.Currie)

Forwards:N.Riewoldt, R.O'Keefe, B.Deledio, B.Fevola, P.Veszpremi, S.Higgins, C.Yarran
(S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

Any feedback/thoughts on my team would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers:thumbsu:

This is my first year so i'll see how this goes...

Backs:S.Fisher, C.Enright, C.Newman, L.Gilbee, D.Myers, R.Houlihan, S.Hill
(N.Suban, A.Rance)

Mids:C.Judd, J.Corey, S.Pendlebury, J.Selwood, C.Morton, D.Rich
(J.Davenport, Ranga Ediriwickrama)

Rucks:D.Hille, M.Leuenberger (J.White, D.Currie)

Forwards:N.Riewoldt, R.O'Keefe, B.Deledio, B.Fevola, P.Veszpremi, S.Higgins, C.Yarran
(S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

Any feedback/thoughts on my team would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers:thumbsu:

Like your team. Cant find to many faults.
I'm personally a fan of the Fev because he's inconsistent but thats only my opinion.
I can't make my mind up about Veszpremi.
Like Leunberger, looks as though Charman may miss a fair few games which will give Leunberger a good run.

I would appreciate your thoughts/feedback regarding my first draft:

Backs: B. Goddard, S.Fisher, B. Lake,C.Cornes, N.Malceski,R.Houlihan,R.Petterd emg(N.Suban, J.Petrenko)

Mids:C.Judd, G.Ablett, B.Harvey, N.Dal Santo, P.Haselby, M.Robinson emg(P.Dangerfield, D.Beams)

Rucks:D.Cox, B, Ottens(A.Cordy, D.Currie)

Forwards:N.Riewoldt, , B.Deledio, M.Pavlich,S.Edwards, J. Ziebell, H. Ballantyne, S. Gumbleton emg (R.Nahas, N.Heyne)

The weakness would obviously be my forward line but I suppose that's due to being top heavy in the midfield. But given this my 2nd year in SC, I found your forwards can be too hit and miss.

Like your team. Cant find to many faults.
I'm personally a fan of the Fev because he's inconsistent but thats only my opinion.
I can't make my mind up about Veszpremi.
Like Leunberger, looks as though Charman may miss a fair few games which will give Leunberger a good run.

Cheers.
im quite happy with my team, and ive done a bit of work on it. thanks for the feedback. Ive researched veszpremi a little, and he seems very hopeful for this year. i would like to improve leuenberger, but i cant find the money.

I would appreciate your thoughts/feedback regarding my first draft:

Backs: B. Goddard, S.Fisher, B. Lake,C.Cornes, N.Malceski,R.Houlihan,R.Petterd emg(N.Suban, J.Petrenko)

Mids:C.Judd, G.Ablett, B.Harvey, N.Dal Santo, P.Haselby, M.Robinson emg(P.Dangerfield, D.Beams)

Rucks:D.Cox, B, Ottens(A.Cordy, D.Currie)

Forwards:N.Riewoldt, , B.Deledio, M.Pavlich,S.Edwards, J. Ziebell, H. Ballantyne, S. Gumbleton emg (R.Nahas, N.Heyne)

The weakness would obviously be my forward line but I suppose that's due to being top heavy in the midfield. But given this my 2nd year in SC, I found your forwards can be too hit and miss.

Fwd's definately struggle a bit.
Downgrade Ablett to Bartel, NDS to Gibbs & 1 of your premium fwds to a $500-$520 fwd and use the money to upgrade your fwd's
My opinion only.

Cheers.
im quite happy with my team, and ive done a bit of work on it. thanks for the feedback. Ive researched veszpremi a little, and he seems very hopeful for this year. i would like to improve leuenberger, but i cant find the money.

Im exactly in the same boat with Leunberger but when you look at what rucks score I think you're better spending the money on another position.

Still cant decide on Veszpremi.

Anybody willing to comment on my team.

Goddard, C. Cornes, Gilbee, Myers, Houla, Petterd & Malceski
Bench- S Hill, Rance

Judd, Bartel, Pendles, Haselby, masten, Swallow
Bench- Rich, Ziebell

Cox & Leunberger
Bench- Goldstein, Currie

Harvey, Deledio, Giansiracusa, Robert Murphy, Higgins, Skipworth/Veszpremi & Gumby
Bench- Reid, Grant

Just asking for any feedback good or bad

Backs: Goddard, C Cornes, Drummond, Malceski, Raines, J Smith, Grimes (Rance, Hurley)

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Salopek, Gibbs, Kerr, Ward (Rich, Dangerfield)

Rucks: Cox, Leuenberger (Currie, Sellar)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, Didak, J Brown, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (Ballantyne, Gumbleton)

also got a quick question should i go drummon/bartel or adcock/ablett tough one for me any feedback is appreciated
thanks