Post Your Team Here

It's not a bad side rimdog, my only queries with your team are;

Grima - Game time !?
Haselby - Durability, after an injury wrecked 2008...
McIntosh - Form; Whats his pre-season form like been since the very ordinary effort against the blues in the nab cup r1 !?
Ziebell - Will he play, from all reports his form since r1 nab cup vs Carl' has drifted...

Backs; Goddard, Newman, Houli, Grimes Hill/Suban
Malceski, Houlihan, Raines

Mids; GA'J, J. Selwood, Masten, Rich/Beams
Gibbs, Cousins, T. Tuck

Rucks; Hille, Jolly White/Meesen

Forwards; Pavlich, Deledio, Giansiracusa, Garlett Ziebell/Walker
J.Reiwoldt, Higgins, Skipworth

Well thats my team i'm basically going to settle on, it's not hard to see that i tried to go against the 'grain' if you like !? in that the risk i'm taking is on my 'cash cows' to bring me the further upgrades i'm going for during the season...touchwood...:eek::cool:
As i want to upgrade over the season barring injury -Bks; Gilbee, Lake !?, HShaw, CCornes; Mids; Hodge, Bartel, Goodes or Cross...Rucks; Cox, Fraser; Fwds; Buddy, R'OK, Harvey or NRiewoldt.
I don't think it's too far away personally, with what i'm looking for but...each to their own i suppose !? Thoughts...

too many backslashes to take seriously.

though I am warming to houli too.

"yeah, good side, but no chance of winning the comp"

How many people realistically even care if they win the comp? Its a fantasty for most...so to speak. Plus you have to spend all your footy season reseaching and reading websties like this when you could be out having fun!

Most would be happy to do well and win their league.

My team isn't finished. I've got 299,000 to work with. I need to upgrade/downgrade players - that's why I need your help :)

DEFENDERS: L. Hodge, M. Mattner, N. Bock, S. Fisher, J. Waite (Suban & Rance)

MIDFIELDERS: G. Ablett, C. Judd, S. Pendlebury, D. Cross.

RUCKS: A. Sandilands.

FORWARDS: L. Franklin, M. Osborne, S. Goodwin, J. Roughead, B. Fevola, R. O'Keefe (Sidebottom & Ziebell)

I need:
1 Defender.
1 Midfielder.
2 Midfield EMGs.
1 Ruck.
2 Ruck EMGs.
1 Forward..

mate you got too many expensive players on the side. pick your rookies first and then upgrade

How many people realistically even care if they win the comp? Its a fantasty for most...so to speak. Plus you have to spend all your footy season reseaching and reading websties like this when you could be out having fun!

Most would be happy to do well and win their league.

i think youll find alot of people take this very seriously. this is my kind of fun.. im always researching

Backs: Enright Mattner Shaw Burgoyne Bock Raines Hill Reserves: Hurley Rance

Midfeild: Judd Pendlebury J.Selwood Palmer Shaw Polkinghorne Reserves: Dangerfeild Beams

Rucks: Hille Mcintosh Reserves: Bailey Currie

Forwards: Goodwin Richo Petrie Roughead Higgins Skipworth Ziebell Reserves: Mcaffer Gumbleton

My team after tinkering with it for about 2 months.. What do you think

backs - goddard, enright, cornes, mackie, malceski, raines, hill - suban, rance

midfield - bartel, judd, selwood, gibbs, masten, rich - anthony, robinson

rucks - sandilands, ottens - white, meesen

fowards - pavlich, franklin, deledio, j.brown, higgins, yarran, ziebell - grant, w.thompson

any players i should trade???

Backs - Hodge, Goddard, P. Burgoyne, Atkinson, Ryder, R. Houlihan, Garland - Obst, Petrenko

Midfield - Ablett, Judd, Dunn, Stanton, Dyson, Rooke - Ziebell, Blease - his mum is my teacher

Ruck - Hille, Kreuzer, - Keeffe, Meesen

Forwards - Pav, Franklin, S. Johnson, M. Campbell, J. Anthony, Skipworth, Hentschel - Grant, Gumbleton

Hey Guys, this is my first time doing supercoach and iv'e just about finalised my team.

B: B Goddard, L Gilbee, C Cornes, J Adcock, N Malceski, A Raines, S Hill (Em: N Suban, Z Dawson)

M: S Pendulbry, J Selwood, B Gibbs, N Foley, P Haselby, D Rich (Em: M Robinson, D Beams)

R: D Cox, H Macintosh (Em: J White, D Currie)

F: B Harvey, M Pavlich, B Deledio, R Houlihan, T Hentschall, S Higgins, D Skipworth (J Ziebell , S Gumbleton)

I Have 200,000 left and have considered swapping currie for trengove, and dawson for Rance, although iv'e heard dawsons going to play. I realise i have alot of mid-range forwards, but i don't know who to cut, as i'm expecting them all to do alright. If theres any changes u guys would make let me know. Thanks, Good Luck!

Backs - Hodge, Goddard, P. Burgoyne, Atkinson, Ryder, R. Houlihan, Garland - Obst, Petrenko

Midfield - Ablett, Judd, Dunn, Stanton, Dyson, Rooke - Ziebell, Blease - his mum is my teacher

Ruck - Hille, Kreuzer, - Keeffe, Meesen

Forwards - Pav, Franklin, S. Johnson, M. Campbell, J. Anthony, Skipworth, Hentschel - Grant, Gumbleton

Bomber-crow. I see you've picked alot of mid-range players which isn't a bad thing. Hille is a good choice in the ruck. Ablett is too pricey for my liking and you could find a solid scoring midfielder for 1 - 2 hundred grand less, and this would give you the chance to bolster your relatively cheap midfield with another top grade player. I'd trade S Johnson, i love him in real life, but not a great SC option from what iv'e heard. But this is just my opinion. Good Luck!

B: Goddard - Enright - Mackie - Gibson - Barlow - Raines - D.Johnson
Dawson - Shoenmakers

M: Murphy - J.Selwood - Bateman - Chad Cornes - Van Berlo - Cotchin
Rich - Beams

F: N.Brown - S.Johnson - M.Stokes - Fevola - Osborne - Gray - Hentschel
Thorp - Nahas

R: Hille - Leuenberger
J.White - Cordy

$2,200 in the kitty

backs - goddard, enright, cornes, mackie, malceski, raines, hill - suban, rance

midfield - bartel, judd, selwood, gibbs, masten, rich - anthony, robinson

rucks - sandilands, ottens - white, meesen

fowards - pavlich, franklin, deledio, j.brown, higgins, yarran, ziebell - grant, w.thompson

any players i should trade???

Big Daddy Coconut - Fairly solid looking team. only change i'd make is swapping mackie for j adcock, who's great value for 60,000 less. that would free up some money to upgrade yarran. hope that helps

Need some help first time with Super coach

Goddard, Gilbee, Cornes, Adcock, Malceski, Houlihan, David Johnson ( Suban, Petrenko )

Ablett, Judd, Selwood, Sewell, Masten, Hill, ( Robinson, Anthony )

Cox, Hille ( Jacobs, Spencer )

Franklin, Delidio, Didak, Lucas, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell ( Thorp, Ballantyne )

Hi guys,
First time super coach here..
Obviously I'm a bit of an amateur atm.
I can't really comment on anyone else's teams yet as I don't have any experience.
Please let me know what you think of my team.
Any Feedback would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks.

BACKS: S Fisher, L Gilbee, J Drummond, H Taylor, A Raines, J Grimes, S Hill (N Suban, A Rance)

MIDS: C Judd, B Deledio, S Mitchell, J Selwood, T Boak, D Rich (J Ziebell, D Beams)

RUCKS: D Cox, M Leuenberger (A Cordy, J Sellar)

FORWARDS: N Riewoldt, B Harvey, M Pavlich, B Fevola, J Riewoldt, S Higgins, S Sidebottom (S Gumbleton, S Hogan)

I still have $4,200 in the bank

Hey guys this is getting close to my team.. i originally had Cross for Ablett and was going to save the extra dollars but just couldn't do it...

Backs : Goddard, Enright, Drummond, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Suban, Rance)

Midfield: Ablett, Bartel, Judd, Foley, Higgins, Rich (Liam Anthony, Beams)

Rucks: Hille, Macintosh ( Jacobs, Graham)

Forwards: Pavlich, Franklin, Delidio, Chapman, Jack Reiwolt, N Krakouer, Ziebell (M Brown, H Ballentyne)

Any thought/ comments please???

Seriously high scoring potential in the backline but for mine the forwards may struggle. Interesting makeup though :thumbsu:
In fairness he does have four premium forwards, they'll score him some points.

Hey guys this is getting close to my team.. i originally had Cross for Ablett and was going to save the extra dollars but just couldn't do it...

Backs : Goddard, Enright, Drummond, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Suban, Rance)

Midfield: Ablett, Bartel, Judd, Foley, Higgins, Rich (Liam Anthony, Beams)

Forwards: Pavlich, Franklin, Delidio, Chapman, Jack Reiwolt, N Krakouer, Ziebell (M Brown, H Ballentyne)

Any thought/ comments please???

Great side :thumbsu: You have your guns and you have a great balance there. Not sure if Enright is worth what he costs, but yeah, this is one of the better teams i have seen

Need some help first time with Super coach

Goddard, Gilbee, Cornes, Adcock, Malceski, Houlihan, David Johnson ( Suban, Petrenko )

Ablett, Judd, Selwood, Sewell, Masten, Hill, ( Robinson, Anthony )

Cox, Hille ( Jacobs, Spencer )

Franklin, Delidio, Didak, Lucas, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell ( Thorp, Ballantyne )

johnson is crap. replace him with hill in the backline

ziebell i reckon unlikely to start r1, but can play.

fine really...... like most that arwe now being posted

johnson is crap. replace him with hill in the backline

ziebell i reckon unlikely to start r1, but can play.

fine really...... like most that arwe now being posted

I know what your trying to say, but I'm trying to be little different and believe that DJ will get more TOG with Hunt injured, his effiency is also above average

Make sure he's picked Round 1, even with Hunt out it doesn't mean Johnson is in the best 22. He's in the mix though.

Backs: Scotland, Walker, C.Cornes, Williams, Trengove, Bartram, McGrath
EM: McKernan, Dawson

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Black, Goodwin, Gibbs, Hill
EM: M.Robinson, Blease

Fwds: Franklin, Fevola, B.Harvey, B.Ebert, Pavlich, Chapman, Yarran
EM: Ziebell, J.Grant

Ruck: Ottens, Jacobs
EM: Sellar, Ja.Roughhead

Backs: Scotland, Walker, C.Cornes, Williams, Trengove, Bartram, McGrath
EM: McKernan, Dawson

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Black, Goodwin, Gibbs, Hill
EM: M.Robinson, Blease

Fwds: Franklin, Fevola, B.Harvey, B.Ebert, Pavlich, Chapman, Yarran
EM: Ziebell, J.Grant

Ruck: Ottens, Jacobs
EM: Sellar, Ja.Roughhead

isn't walker injured?
Ebert has had his chance to perform and is far to inconsistent.. swap him for higgins and pick up an extra 80K..
Like the midfield except for the rookies.. Carltons midfeild might be to strong for Robinson to break into (as good as he's been).
Don't know much about blease but perhaps choose some young players who have performed in pre seaon for the weaker teams like beams or jack reddan (bris)

Backs : Goddard, Enright, Drummond, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Suban,Rance)

Midfield: Ablett, Knights, Judd, Foley, Higgins, Rich (Liam Anthony, Beams)

Have changed bartel for knights and picked up an extra 170K.. thoughts?

figured bartel couldn't really increase in value..
Thinking of upgrading buddy to Nick Reiwolt and Jack Reiwolt to Fevola or Roughead

thoughts?

isn't walker injured?
Ebert has had his chance to perform and is far to inconsistent.. swap him for higgins and pick up an extra 80K..
Like the midfield except for the rookies.. Carltons midfeild might be to strong for Robinson to break into (as good as he's been).
Don't know much about blease but perhaps choose some young players who have performed in pre seaon for the weaker teams like beams or jack reddan (bris)

Not sure about Walker, Ive heard he is ready to go for round 1 and he will most likely play HFF which means a few goals (hopefully).

Faarkin uncanny about Ebert for Higgns because I was just thinking the same thing. Robinson would most likely rotate in the fwd line (so the papers say), another one I will wait and see. I put the rookies in as cheapies so I could afford Ablett, Judd, Fev, Pav and Franklin, see how it pans out.

Cheers for the feedback.