Post your team thread V.2

My team:

Backs: B.Goddard, L.Gilbee, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, N.Malceski, R.Houlihan, J.Grimes (S.Hill, J.Petrenko)

Mids: J.Bartel, C.Judd, B.Gibbs, P.Hasleby, T.Tuck, D.Rich (D.Beams, M.Robinson)

Rucks: D.Cox, D.Hille (J.White, D.Currie)

Forwards: B.Deledio, P.Chapman, A.Didak, M.Stokes, S.Higgins, H.Skipworth, J.Ziebell (M.Brown, T.Walker)

Backline looks good, shaw is a bit of a risk as we dont know how he will cope with a tag this year, i like all your other backs, good mix of class and potential.

Midfield looks good, top 3 are great choices, not sure if having both haselby and tuck in the one team is wise, could pay handsome dividends if they both come through for you

Rucks, well, cant see a thing wrong there, good line

Forwards are possibly a little light, chapman is always a concern with his hammy's, deledio should do very well, didak is a good pick, im not sold on stokes, but SC champions need to take risks, rest are good, maybe pick up Gumbleton or Grant instead of M.Brown in your reserves, but thats just my opinion.

hope i was helpfull.

now for my team, just happens to be the 3rd time iv posted on this thread, hopefully this time someone can respond to me.

BACK: B.Goddard, S.Fisher, C.Cornes, B.Houli, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill (J.Petrenko, A.Rance)

Probably weakest part of my team, but am hoping both cornes and houli will be keepers

MID:
J.Bartel, C.Judd, B.Gibbs, N.Foley, T.Tuck, D.Rich (M.Robinson, D.Beams)

I like all of these guys, top 3 should perform well, foley should up it this year with cuz and deledio more in the middle, tuck should come of age.

RUCK:
D.Cox, D.Hille (D.Currie, A.Graham)

Hopefully wont have to change it all year

FWD:
R.O'Keefe, S.Goodwin, B.Deledio, A.Didak, S.Higgins, T.Henstchel/H.Skipworth, J.Ziebell (S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

Happy with this line, not sure whether to go with Skippy or Henstchel

feedback would be greatly appreciated

Cheers

Backline looks good, shaw is a bit of a risk as we dont know how he will cope with a tag this year, i like all your other backs, good mix of class and potential.

Midfield looks good, top 3 are great choices, not sure if having both haselby and tuck in the one team is wise, could pay handsome dividends if they both come through for you

Rucks, well, cant see a thing wrong there, good line

Forwards are possibly a little light, chapman is always a concern with his hammy's, deledio should do very well, didak is a good pick, im not sold on stokes, but SC champions need to take risks, rest are good, maybe pick up Gumbleton or Grant instead of M.Brown in your reserves, but thats just my opinion.

hope i was helpfull.

now for my team, just happens to be the 3rd time iv posted on this thread, hopefully this time someone can respond to me.

BACK: B.Goddard, S.Fisher, C.Cornes, B.Houli, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill (J.Petrenko, A.Rance)

Probably weakest part of my team, but am hoping both cornes and houli will be keepers

MID:
J.Bartel, C.Judd, B.Gibbs, N.Foley, T.Tuck, D.Rich (M.Robinson, D.Beams)

I like all of these guys, top 3 should perform well, foley should up it this year with cuz and deledio more in the middle, tuck should come of age.

RUCK:
D.Cox, D.Hille (D.Currie, A.Graham)

Hopefully wont have to change it all year

FWD:
R.O'Keefe, S.Goodwin, B.Deledio, A.Didak, S.Higgins, T.Henstchel/H.Skipworth, J.Ziebell (S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

Happy with this line, not sure whether to go with Skippy or Henstchel

feedback would be greatly appreciated

Cheers

Hey guys new here (2nd year SC'er!!)
I like the move of Houli into defence. Seems to run and carry a bit so could score well. You have an interesting forward line there. Can Goodwin go again for another year?Not interested in the Pav?Nice midfield too:thumbsu:

My team (Rough guesstimate)

BACKS - Goddard, S Fisher, C Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Petrenko, Suban)

Seems a basic setup here. Have been flicking between an extra premium for Malceski. Also deciding on Grimes or not.

MIDFIELD - Ablett, Judd, Cross, Gibbs, Masten, Rich (Beams, Robinson)

Ablett as I don't want 2 trades for him (potentially), Cross for consistency. Really on sure on Masten, I hear he could be more of a DT'er.

RUCKS - Cox, McIntosh (Currie, Jacobs)

One of my draft teams had Petre/Hille setup.

FORWARDS - Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, Roughead, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebel (Walker, Gumbleton)

Roughead or Didak?

With this line-up I have 30,600 left so I could do the tuck move but can't do the Didak one.

Any thoughts?

Backs Gilbee Goddard Cornes Drummond Malcheski Houlihan S.Hill
Mids Judd Burgoyne Thompson Selwood R.Griffen Rich
Ruck Cox Ottens
Fwds Deledio J.Brown Fevola D.Thomas Higgins Skipworth Ziebell

thoughts ?

I think you have a good line up. Very solid midfield. I have had Thompson in my dream teams for many years but opted to go against him this year, I don't think he is quite as suited to supercoach. he isn't that effective with his disposal but still worth the risk. I like your selection of Josh Drummond. He is in my team and yes, while injury is a concern with him, I read on the Lions website that this year he has his own conditioning coach working with him keeping him on the field, so that will be good if that pays off.

What do you think of my team?

New and improved line up. Other fellas opinions would be good too...

Backs: Goddard Newman Gilbee Drummond Houlihan Raines Petrenko
(Suban Rance)

Centres: Cross Pendlebury Selwood (Joel) Gibbs Masten Rich
(Sidebottom Swift)

Rucks: Cox Hille (Trengrove Currie)

Forwards: Pavlich Deledio J.Brown Giansiracusa Higgins Skipworth Ziebell (Gumbleton Hogan)

New and improved line up. Other fellas opinions would be good too...

Backs: Goddard Newman Gilbee Drummond Houlihan Raines Petrenko
(Suban Rance)

Centres: Cross Pendlebury Selwood (Joel) Gibbs Masten Rich
(Sidebottom Swift)

Rucks: Cox Hille (Trengrove Currie)

Forwards: Pavlich Deledio J.Brown Giansiracusa Higgins Skipworth Ziebell (Gumbleton Hogan)

Trengrove on LTI list I think
Still as convinced as some that Rance is a lock for many games. Rightly or wrongly, our back 6 includes Bowden, Thursfield, Moore and McGuane. Will be hard for another tall guy to start there and he's nowhere near big enough to play KP yet.

Still, he only has to play a few for his value to go up, and he does like the run and carry.

Masten can spray it and Swift has a fair few ahead of him to get a game

Really looking for blemishes in what might end up as perfection. Think Gia's overpriced myself

Ruck Cox Ottens

thoughts ?

Not a bad side, similar backline to me. Not so sure of Houlihans ability to be a regular good scorer.

MIds look like a good mix.

Hope Jonathan Brown is back to his best for you. I had him last year and he was a bit up and down which has meant i have moved away from him this year. Fev, if he can keep his temper under control will be good with better delivery to him and maybe a winning side. His Frees Against killed him last year. Was almost in my team...

I like your pick of Daisy cos I am a pies man. If he plays a HBF role like Hodge he could be dangerous.

Many similar players to me...

Now onto mine, what do you guys reckon?

Backs
1. HODGE, Luke
2. FISHER, Sam
3. GILBEE, Lindsay
4. CORNES, Chad
5. MALCESKI, Nick
6. GRIMES, Jack
7. HILL, Stephen
23. RANCE, Alex
24. PETRENKO, Jared

Mids
8. PENDLEBURY, Scott
9. DELEDIO, Brett
10. GIBBS, Bryce
11. DALZIELL, Bradd
12. EBERT, Brad
13. RICH, Daniel
25. ROBINSON, Mitch
26. BEAMS, Dayne

Rucks
14. COX, Dean
15. OTTENS, Brad
27. MEESEN, John
28. CURRIE, Daniel

Forwards
16. RIEWOLDT, Nick
17. PAVLICH, Matthew
18. CHAPMAN, Paul
19. ROUGHEAD, Jarryd
20. HIGGINS, Shaun
21. SKIPWORTH, Hayden
22. ZIEBELL, Jack
29. WALKER, Taylor
30. BROWN, Mitchell

Ruck Cox Ottens

Whats my weakness here, i see my fwd line is quite weak but idk what i can change to make it better, i love the rest of my team backs,mids and ruck so i dont really want to change any of it lol.

Your backs are good, but Drummond is a bit injury prone. Worth a punt though in my opinion :thumbsu: Mids look the go, but perhaps look around for another option instead of Griffin? Rucks perfect. Forward line is a bit weak, Fevola is very inconsistent for his price tag. But it looks like a good team.

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, H. Shaw, Cornes, Malceski, Houhlihan, Hill (Petrenko, Suban)

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Kerr, Rich (Robinson, Beams)

Rucks: Ottens, McIntosh (J. White, Pyke)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, J. Brown, ROK, Higgins, Yarran, J. Grant (Gumbleton, T. Walker)

I know my rucks are weak, but Ottens will climb in value allowing me to upgrade to Cox sooner or later. I'd rather have a strong midfield than ruck brigade.

Thoughts..?

Your backs are good, but Drummond is a bit injury prone. Worth a punt though in my opinion :thumbsu: Mids look the go, but perhaps look around for another option instead of Griffin? Rucks perfect. Forward line is a bit weak, Fevola is very inconsistent for his price tag. But it looks like a good team.

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, H. Shaw, Cornes, Malceski, Houhlihan, Hill (Petrenko, Suban)

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Kerr, Rich (Robinson, Beams)

Rucks: Ottens, McIntosh (J. White, Pyke)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, J. Brown, ROK, Higgins, Yarran, J. Grant (Gumbleton, T. Walker)

I know my rucks are weak, but Ottens will climb in value allowing me to upgrade to Cox sooner or later. I'd rather have a strong midfield than ruck brigade.

Thoughts..?

I don't think your rucks are weak at all. Not sold on McIntosh week in and week out, though a strong start to the year is likely given he was almost traded and had a top game against freo a fortnight ago.

Grant on the park from r1 is problematic. He is young and didn't look up to the pace of the game in the nab cup. he had some mates though

First tag that clubs decide on when the play the pies will be h shaw. Ecpect similar types (Gilbee) to get the same treatment. Ditto for kerr.

Mids are great. Every blues fan tells me Gibbs will have a ripper year.

Here we go. Thought of not posting it but hey I'm only in it to win my league. Note disregard given to rucks, though I hope to acquire cox at some stage. Maybe that's dumb, I'm sure people will tell me

Backs: Goddard (lock - first player picked), Fisher (or Gilbee - 50/50), Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes (Hill, Petrenko)

Mids (big weapons here I reckon): Bartel, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Haselby, T Tuck (Rich, Liam Anthony)

Rucks: Ottens, J White (Sellar - been doing some research and word is that he might take first crack at Nathan Bassett's old role) and A Graham)

Fwds: Pav, Harvey, Deledio, Chapman, Higgins, Skipworth (or Hentschel... can't decide, but Skipworth was terrible on Friday), Ziebell (Heyne, Walker)

A little different, esp with rucks.

It's a 3-4-0.8-4 approach... which could be brave or stupid. Ah who knows...

Thanks in advance and all the best

Not a bad side, similar backline to me. Not so sure of Houlihans ability to be a regular good scorer.

MIds look like a good mix.

Hope Jonathan Brown is back to his best for you. I had him last year and he was a bit up and down which has meant i have moved away from him this year. Fev, if he can keep his temper under control will be good with better delivery to him and maybe a winning side. His Frees Against killed him last year. Was almost in my team...

I like your pick of Daisy cos I am a pies man. If he plays a HBF role like Hodge he could be dangerous.

Many similar players to me...

Now onto mine, what do you guys reckon?

Backs
1. HODGE, Luke
2. FISHER, Sam
3. GILBEE, Lindsay
4. CORNES, Chad
5. MALCESKI, Nick
6. GRIMES, Jack
7. HILL, Stephen
23. RANCE, Alex
24. PETRENKO, Jared
Mids
8. PENDLEBURY, Scott
9. DELEDIO, Brett
10. GIBBS, Bryce
11. DALZIELL, Bradd
12. EBERT, Brad
13. RICH, Daniel
25. ROBINSON, Mitch
26. BEAMS, Dayne
Rucks
14. COX, Dean
15. OTTENS, Brad
27. MEESEN, John
28. CURRIE, Daniel
Forwards
16. RIEWOLDT, Nick
17. PAVLICH, Matthew
18. CHAPMAN, Paul
19. ROUGHEAD, Jarryd
20. HIGGINS, Shaun
21. SKIPWORTH, Hayden
22. ZIEBELL, Jack
29. WALKER, Taylor
30. BROWN, Mitchell

For mine your spending too much cash on stars that might take a while to get going, and kids that may be too inconsistent.

Hodge is coming back from an injury, and I think he represents an excellent upgrade for later in the season. Trade him in and upgrade one of your backs.

Too many kids in the middle. Need a solid performer or two who wont be prone to inconsistency.

Up forward Riewoldt could be under an injury cloud, and Chapman is great when he plays, which isn't often enough.

Backs: Goddard (lock - first player picked), Fisher (or Gilbee - 50/50), Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes (Hill, Petrenko)

Mids (big weapons here I reckon): Bartel, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Haselby, T Tuck (Rich, Liam Anthony)

Rucks: Ottens, J White (Sellar - been doing some research and word is that he might take first crack at Nathan Bassett's old role) and A Graham)

Fwds: Pav, Harvey, Deledio, Chapman, Higgins, Skipworth (or Hentschel... can't decide, but Skipworth was terrible on Friday), Ziebell (Heyne, Walker)

Mate i like your team as its very similar to mine so i guess i will just comment on the players that you have that i didn't pick.

I like Fisher but i just didn't want 2 gun backs from the same team and that was my only reason for picking Gilbee over him, but either way will pay off i'm sure!

I'm sure you have thought about but what about starting Rich instead of having him and hill sitting on the bench were there is a little money sitting were you can upgrade a player. MIDS are great though!!!

I wouldn't start a rookie ruck in your 22 IMO

I'm iffy on Chapman paying off all yr rd as you would want him as a keeper

AS i said my team is smilier but just a few players in different positions!

This is how i went using similar players

Goddard, Gilbee, Cornes, Taylor, Malceski, Raines, Grimes (Petrenko, Rance)

Ablett, judd, J Selwood, Foley, Higgins, Rich (Beams, Robinson)

Hille, McIntosh (Currie, Roughead)

Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, Richardson, Houlihan, Skipworth, Zeibell (Gumby, Hogan)

$5,900 left over
i have tried to have the best starting team i can without having much money left over and i have no expensive rookies on the bench

I don't think your rucks are weak at all. Not sold on McIntosh week in and week out, though a strong start to the year is likely given he was almost traded and had a top game against freo a fortnight ago.

Grant on the park from r1 is problematic. He is young and didn't look up to the pace of the game in the nab cup. he had some mates though

First tag that clubs decide on when the play the pies will be h shaw. Ecpect similar types (Gilbee) to get the same treatment. Ditto for kerr.

Mids are great. Every blues fan tells me Gibbs will have a ripper year.

Here we go. Thought of not posting it but hey I'm only in it to win my league. Note disregard given to rucks, though I hope to acquire cox at some stage. Maybe that's dumb, I'm sure people will tell me

Big risk playing Jesse White in the ruck. But seems to be Roos's 2nd option at the moment. Chapman is too injury prone I believe.. Cost me last year. Maybe Skipworth just had one of those days?

-------

My team (Rough guesstimate)

BACKS - Goddard, S Fisher, C Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Petrenko, Suban)

Seems a basic setup here. Have been flicking between an extra premium for Malceski. Also deciding on Grimes or not.

MIDFIELD - Ablett, Judd, Cross, Gibbs, Masten, Rich (Beams, Robinson)

Ablett as I don't want 2 trades for him (potentially), Cross for consistency. Really on sure on Masten, I hear he could be more of a DT'er.

RUCKS - Cox, McIntosh (Currie, Jacobs)

One of my draft teams had Petre/Hille setup.

FORWARDS - Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, Roughead, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebel (Walker, Gumbleton)

Roughead or Didak?

With this line-up I have 30,600 left so I could do the tuck move but can't do the Didak one.

Any thoughts?

For mine your spending too much cash on stars that might take a while to get going, and kids that may be too inconsistent.

Hodge is coming back from an injury, and I think he represents an excellent upgrade for later in the season. Trade him in and upgrade one of your backs.

Too many kids in the middle. Need a solid performer or two who wont be prone to inconsistency.

Up forward Riewoldt could be under an injury cloud, and Chapman is great when he plays, which isn't often enough.

Great feedback, thanks for that, will take a serious look at your suggestions.

Here is my team have a look!

http://s599.photobucket.com/albums/tt73/nofeet22792/?action=view&current=Untitled.jpg
nofeet22792
nofeet22792
index.cfm

Hi all,

I ahve an interesting situation. After making some adjustments to my team, i have $199,700 in the bank. i want to use this to upgrade some players but don't know who. Current team is:

B: Goddard, CCornes, Adcock, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Maguire, Suban)
M: Judd, Cross, Kerr, TTuck, Higgins, Rich (Dangerfiled, Robinson)
R: Cox, Kreuzer (Sellar, Pyke)
F: BHarvey, Pavlich, Goodwin, Didak, Roughead, Lucas, Ziebell (Gumbleton, MBrown)

I was thinking of upgrading Adcock perhaps??

Either upgrade Adcock or perhaps even Lucas, Swap Maguire for a rookie and definately reconsider you back up ruck men. Kreuzer wont get you the scores you need.

Now my team...

Backs: Fisher, Newman, Bock, Cornes,Malceski, Raines & Grimes
(Hill & Petrenko)

When is first started picking my side this was the area which worried me the most so whilst i have put a little more into my bench than planed i think its worth it for that peace of mind. I've got Petrenko in on nothing more than a hunch but if he isn't picked Round 1 he will probably be gone.

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Gibbs, T Tuck, Masten & Rich (Dangerfield & Beams/Swfit)

I think Ablett & Judd will be the two highest scoring players this year so I want them from the start will aim for Bartel or Selwood mid year when Masten or Rich top out price wise. The two other players i was considering was C Knights & C Morton but both got squeezed out a few drafts ago.

Rucks: Cox & Jolly (White & Currie)

Lock & leave hoping not to need to trade anything here all year (injury permitting)

Forwards: O'Keefe, Goodwin, Fevola, J Riewoldt, Higgins, Skipworth & Ziebell (Walker & Ballantyne)

This area is worring me now because O'keefe aside the rest aren't those massive premiums. I'm tempted to swap Goodwin for Delidio but then I'll have 4 Richmond players in my starting line up. Also tempted to swap Roughead in for Fevola or J Riewoldt (I have $176,400 left over). Also keen on Sidebottom but don't know if he'll play early on now.

Now my team...

Backs: Fisher, Newman, Bock, Cornes,Malceski, Raines & Grimes
(Hill & Petrenko)

When is first started picking my side this was the area which worried me the most so whilst i have put a little more into my bench than planed i think its worth it for that peace of mind. I've got Petrenko in on nothing more than a hunch but if he isn't picked Round 1 he will probably be gone.

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Gibbs, T Tuck, Masten & Rich (Dangerfield & Beams/Swfit)

I think Ablett & Judd will be the two highest scoring players this year so I want them from the start will aim for Bartel or Selwood mid year when Masten or Rich top out price wise. The two other players i was considering was C Knights & C Morton but both got squeezed out a few drafts ago.

Rucks: Cox & Jolly (White & Currie)

Lock & leave hoping not to need to trade anything here all year (injury permitting)

Forwards: O'Keefe, Goodwin, Fevola, J Riewoldt, Higgins, Skipworth & Ziebell (Walker & Ballantyne)

This area is worring me now because O'keefe aside the rest aren't those massive premiums. I'm tempted to swap Goodwin for Delidio but then I'll have 4 Richmond players in my starting line up. Also tempted to swap Roughead in for Fevola or J Riewoldt (I have $176,400 left over). Also keen on Sidebottom but don't know if he'll play early on now.

Read this (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=13797889&postcount=84). I don't mind your backline too much. If you get rid of Petrenko who are you going to replace him with?

What are your thoughts on Masten's kicking efficiency, and can he improve substantially on what was a solid first year to make him worthwhile? Why do you think Rich will beat out Proud, Harding, Selwood and Polkinghorne for a spot in Brisbane's side? Who will Dangerfield replace to get games with Adelaide early in the season? Will Tuck maintain his pre-season scoring when the Premiers midfield rolls into full gear?

Is Ballantyne good enough to keep for 4-5 weeks until his injury heals? Who will Skipworth replace in Essendon's best 22 to get a spot? Can Fevola improve on his scores from last season when he had 99 goals? Are there younger players than Goodwin who might be able to improve?

That's most of the players I would remove. I'm not going to make things too easy for people, but that gives you a lot to work with, without spoon-feeding the changes I would make:)

Read this (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=13797889&postcount=84). I don't mind your backline too much. If you get rid of Petrenko who are you going to replace him with?

What are your thoughts on Masten's kicking efficiency, and can he improve substantially on what was a solid first year to make him worthwhile? Why do you think Rich will beat out Proud, Harding, Selwood and Polkinghorne for a spot in Brisbane's side? Who will Dangerfield replace to get games with Adelaide early in the season? Will Tuck maintain his pre-season scoring when the Premiers midfield rolls into full gear?

Is Ballantyne good enough to keep for 4-5 weeks until his injury heals? Who will Skipworth replace in Essendon's best 22 to get a spot? Can Fevola improve on his scores from last season when he had 99 goals? Are there younger players than Goodwin who might be able to improve?

That's most of the players I would remove. I'm not going to make things too easy for people, but that gives you a lot to work with, without spoon-feeding the changes I would make:)

Thanks swansfan51 thats real constructive criticism which i will try to take on board.

Petrenko will stay in my line up for now just for the fact he may be playing up forward at the start of the season and there has been talk of him impressing on the track.

Masten's kicking eff was bad last year but he was a top 3 pick midfielder last year they have to have superb foot skills and he had the ball a lot under pressure last year, I think he will step up this year after only playing 9 matches last year. Although I would have taken a fit B Ebert over him if available. I see T Tuck coming in the spot of Crawford left last year and am not expecting 100s week in week out i certainly know he is capable of scoring that high. Still I might turn one of them into C Morton or upgrade to Knights who i'm a big fan of. Rich I see in their best 22 but I am not expecting him to be the palmer/selwood of 09. Dangerfield is the interseting one as he was initally tipped to slot straight in to the crows line up this year, but conditioning problems & injury have seen him fall back slightly and whilst i still think he'll play most of 09 he may just have to prove himself in the SANFL first.

Ballantyne's gonna go just not who for yet most likely sidebottom or yarran. Goodwin has been reliable but he could go the way of b johnson last year so i'll swap him with delidio. Skipworth i'm pretty sold on as essendon would'nt draft him to play the reserves again he will fill the age gap after peverill, ramanaskas & johnson left last year. Especially with McVeigh injured again he will become even more important in those early rounds.

So thank you again for the advice now i've got more to think about but i've stil got time....:thumbsu:

Wasnt sure on whos team to comment the last few seemed well covered so ill post my team and come back later to share my wisdom :p when there are new posts.
Backs: Goddard, Cornes C, Lockyer T, Taylor H, Clarke M, Grimes J, Hill S (petrenko,rance)

Mids: Bartel J, Deledio B, Gibbs B, Hasleby P, Tuck T, Masten C (Robinson,Beams)

Rucks: Cox D, McIntosh H (Messen, Spencer J)

Fow: Riewoldt N, Pavlich M, Hall B, Roughead J, Houlihan R, Higgins S, Skipworth H ( Walker T, Brown M)

Ive changed my emer and down graded Richo to Hall for the money to get better emer, Still not sure about rich as a starter and if masten has a good start i might be able to trade him out earlier the rich. Not sold on the ruck erm process i wont have them as an erm threw the 22 and if i have a big injury to one of my main rucks ill trade them out so should i save money and get two 83 tho players? Does having a deverse team matter i was thinking of trading houlihan for John anthony but then id have three coll and i already seem to have only half the ladder in my squad?

Wasnt sure on whos team to comment the last few seemed well covered so ill post my team and come back later to share my wisdom :p when there are new posts.
Backs: Goddard, Cornes C, Lockyer T, Taylor H, Clarke M, Grimes J, Hill S (petrenko,rance)

Mids: Bartel J, Deledio B, Gibbs B, Hasleby P, Tuck T, Masten C (Robinson,Beams)

Rucks: Cox D, McIntosh H (Messen, Spencer J)

Fow: Riewoldt N, Pavlich M, Hall B, Roughead J, Houlihan R, Higgins S, Skipworth H ( Walker T, Brown M)

Ive changed my emer and down graded Richo to Hall for the money to get better emer, Still not sure about rich as a starter and if masten has a good start i might be able to trade him out earlier the rich. Not sold on the ruck erm process i wont have them as an erm threw the 22 and if i have a big injury to one of my main rucks ill trade them out so should i save money and get two 83 tho players? Does having a deverse team matter i was thinking of trading houlihan for John anthony but then id have three coll and i already seem to have only half the ladder in my squad?

Allow me.
Backs - a touch light perhaps? I've had Lockyer in and out of my side as well, but he's always been the number 4 defender. Taylor, Grimes and Hill are likely to start in round 1 or 2, but are by no means locks, so you could find yourself with one or two doughnuts there.

Mids- I'd move Lids forward- multipositional midfielders are like gold, and should always be included in their secondary position in my book- think of all the 550K mids available that you can't play anywhere else- there are half a dozen at least who would be a walk-up start in any SC team. Halseby and Masten are risky, but since 90% of the teams you'll come up against will have one or both of them you'll not be disadvantaged. And they can both play, so there's mostly upside.

Rucks are fine- not sold on Hmac just yet, but Coxy is your man (although I am mulling over not having him and upgrading later, but I doubt I'll follow through with it). I'd probably swap Meesen for Currie though- just personal preference really. I think they'll both play regularly.

Forwards look fine to be honest (once you fit Lids in there ;)), but see my reasoning below for more thoughts on the top two. BBBH will be a steal if he behaves himself. Skipworth was woeful last week, but hopefully it was a once-off and he'll make you some cash.

Your rookies are all solid (aside from my comment above).
Does that help?

Here's mine:

B: Goddard, S Fisher, Chornes, JW Smith, Adcock, Raines, S Hill (Petrenko, Suban)

M: Bartel, Judd, Sewell, Gibbs, Foley, T Tuck (Rich, Beams)

R: Cox, Kreuzer (Currie, Sellar)

F: Deledio, Roughead, Sylvia, Thomas, Higgins, Krakouer, Ziebell (Garlett, Walker)

My overall strategy should be fairly obvious- pack the backs and (especially) the mids with extra goodness, while the forwards are lower level (mostly), but potential improvers. I find that with few
obvious exceptions over the last couple of years the forwards have been the least reliable.
That I do not have any of these reliable high-scoring folks is mostly as I'm concerned about round 1 match fitness- would have had Riewoldt and Pav in there otherwise and changed my strategy accordingly. Boomer is another one I'd like, but he's just a bit too expensive for now.

There are a couple in there that I'm really not convinced about yet- especially forward. I've swapped Rioli and Sylvia a number of times, and while Daisy has looked pretty handy in the NAB cup, he does strike me as being a little too much style over substance. He could be ready to step up this year though. Tuck is another one I'm not sold on (mostly because I could downgrade him to a rookie and have Rich starting and still have a killer midfield and an extra 200K to spend elsewhere)

Thoughts anyone?

Allow me.

Here's mine:

B: Goddard, S Fisher, Chornes, JW Smith, Adcock, Raines, S Hill (Petrenko, Suban)

F: Deledio, Roughead, Sylvia, Thomas, Higgins, Krakouer, Ziebell (Garlett, Walker)

Thoughts anyone?

Jesse Smith is too much of a risk - injured again on the weekend with a leg issue, so as much I'd like to, avoid. Your backs are just OK, not brilliant.

Adock can really go missing and his best stats have been when he's been in the backline. Heading to the mids this year.

Sylvia is average at best. Make or break year for him though I suppose.

Thomas not much of a SC player.

Allow me.
Here's mine:

My overall strategy should be fairly obvious- pack the backs and (especially) the mids with extra goodness, while the forwards are lower level (mostly), but potential improvers. I find that with few
obvious exceptions over the last couple of years the forwards have been the least reliable.
That I do not have any of these reliable high-scoring folks is mostly as I'm concerned about round 1 match fitness- would have had Riewoldt and Pav in there otherwise and changed my strategy accordingly. Boomer is another one I'd like, but he's just a bit too expensive for now.

There are a couple in there that I'm really not convinced about yet- especially forward. I've swapped Rioli and Sylvia a number of times, and while Daisy has looked pretty handy in the NAB cup, he does strike me as being a little too much style over substance. He could be ready to step up this year though. Tuck is another one I'm not sold on (mostly because I could downgrade him to a rookie and have Rich starting and still have a killer midfield and an extra 200K to spend elsewhere)

Thoughts anyone?

Righto I suppose I should finally stop reading and start writing;

Your backline appears very similar to mine, however I am slightly cncerned about JW Smith's horrific soft-tissue injury run so I prefer Malceski. Other than that nice work on the backline.

Awesome midfield though most teams will be playing Rich so you'd be safe to downgrade one of Tuck or (in my very humble opinion) Sewell for a rookie and play Rich for the extra cash to do something with Kreuzer who is at a very, very awkward price like upgrading to H-Mac or Ottens.

Also down forward looks fairly weak without aother proven premium such as Pavlich who should be a lock in almost every team even if you are slightly concerened with his fitness as if he goes down you won't be alone and he won't drop too much in price.

I'm very much in favour of dropping Sewell for a rookie like Anderson or Swift and playing Rich due to the flexibility it gives you to fix your underdone forwardline. Other than that a fairly decent team.;)

Feel free to rip into mine:

Backs
B. Goddard, S. Fisher, C. Cornes, J. Adcock, N. Malceski, A. Raines, J. Grimes (N. Suban, J. Patrenko)

The reserves shall be chopped and changed depending on rd. 1 teams but otherwise reasonable happy that one of Malceski or Adcock will recapture form and be a lock for the season. Raines and Grimes to be upgraded hopefully to a Hodge later once he drops from his ridiculous price.

Mids
J. Bartel, C. Judd, B. Gibbs, N. Foley, P. Haselby, D. Rich (D. Beams, T. Swift)

Again uncertainty with reserves but who isn't these days. First 3 are guns or will be, Foley to be free from a tag with the likes of Tuck, Cousins and Cotchin also in his up-and-coming midfield. Haselby is a risk and am seriously contemplating changing him for the cheaper T. Tuck. Thoughts?

Rucks
D. Cox, B. Ottens (J. White, D. Currie)

Fairly happy here, the Sydney reserves tactic covers and short term injury (god forbid) to one of these two and if Ottens returns to 80-odd points per week I won't need an upgrading trade all year.

Forwards
M. Pavlich, B. Delidio, S. Johnson, B. Fevola, S. Higgins, H. Skpworth, J. Ziebell (S. Gumbleton, T. Walker)

Again the same situation with the reserves. Happy with Ziebell and Higgins, Fev is the worry, maybe to be replaced with Roughead but my gut feel is Fev will kick the ton this year and with Carlton's midfield packed with stars his supply should be better than last years (if that's possible) and there is the danger with Roughead that he may be moved back due to the injury toll in the Hawks backline.

Thanks guys, any feedback/comments are greatly appreciated.

Feel free to rip into mine:

Backs
B. Goddard, S. Fisher, C. Cornes, J. Adcock, N. Malceski, A. Raines, J. Grimes (N. Suban, J. Patrenko)

Mids
J. Bartel, C. Judd, B. Gibbs, N. Foley, P. Haselby, D. Rich (D. Beams, T. Swift)

Rucks
D. Cox, B. Ottens (J. White, D. Currie)

Forwards
M. Pavlich, B. Delidio, S. Johnson, B. Fevola, S. Higgins, H. Skpworth, J. Ziebell (S. Gumbleton, T. Walker)

Thanks guys, any feedback/comments are greatly appreciated.

Nice team cj. For a second i thought you had the exact same team as me, but there are a few differences...not many though.

My only comment is with fevola. Kicked 99 goals last year yet still averaged under 90. Not sure how much improvement you will get from him. Having said that though, he is a different pick from what most will have which is handy.

Guess it all comes down to emergencies and trading...good luck for the year.

DEF: Goddard, Enright, C Cornes, Drummond, Adcock, Grimes, Hill
MID: Ablett, Judd, Kerr, Higgins, Rich, M Robinson
RUCKS: Cox, McIntosh
FWD: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, O'Keffe, J Brown, Skipworth, Ziebell

This is my 1st post on big footy, what are peoples thoughts on my team