Training Pre-season Training 2017

In 2017 he'll be 3rd yes

But in that vision he was a 2nd year player because it's archive footage from the season just gone.
That's why you're the best poster this board has ever seen.

XSKzA4w.gif

Late in the season a friend of mine met a senior player who was at his kids training session. He asked him about Duggan and why he hadn't recaptured his from from 2015 , he then went onto to say that while Duggan has all the tools to be a gun in his opinion he thought Duggan was soft.... I am a massive fan of Duggan and i do hope he isnt soft as was mentioned and i think the addition of Mitchell will be massive for Duggan.
Ur mate did not hear correctly or misinterpreted the combersation. Or this was simply a senior player from a local amatuer club.

A player is not gonna tell a random at a footy clinic that they reckon their teammate is soft.

Ur mate did not hear correctly or misinterpreted the combersation. Or this was simply a senior player from a local amatuer club.

A player is not gonna tell a random at a footy clinic that they reckon their teammate is soft.
Could have been taking the piss perhaps?

I've not seen anything from Duggan that I'd consider soft.

I
Is there a Doctor in the house who can enlighten us? I know he has spent more time on crutches than normal and from memory think the Surgeon went over and above during surgery to give Nic the best chance of a good recovery?
Im a 2 year RN student does that help? =P. In all seriousness though ive done both knees and can say looking at nic pre surgery and how long it took to get to surgery that he did additional ligament damage. Also the richard splinting over time can alter the gait of a person significantly at times.

I

Im a 2 year RN student does that help? =P. In all seriousness though ive done both knees and can say looking at nic pre surgery and how long it took to get to surgery that he did additional ligament damage. Also the richard splinting over time can alter the gait of a person significantly at times.
Must be serious when they're splinting his dick

I think we underestimate the impact his interrupted pre season had past year. Duggan has all the tools and is one of the few that gives 100%. Very bullish, calling a huge breakout year
This and the kid is only 19 come back from a knee last year and we all know how shit that can be (emac) he was the youngest in his draft year ffs basicly came in at 17

I'd love to know who this senior player calling Duggan soft is - I'm not sure there's many guys on the list other than maybe Shuey/Priddis/Gov/JK that could make that claim without needing to take a look in the mirror.

I have full confidence Duggan will be a jet. Really looking forward to his output in 2017.
Agreed. I'm thinking Duggan will take a big leap in his development this year as he realises he belongs at AFL level

Do they have open training sessions this time of year?

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
A lot of the pre season sessions aren't at subi so it's not possible for them to be closed. Used to be at mcgilvary oval but they were at Wembley sports centre on Monday

Finding out when and where the sessions are can be a battle though

Could have been taking the piss perhaps?

I've not seen anything from Duggan that I'd consider soft.

We haven't seen much from him at all to be fair.

Koby Stevens was tough and that doesn't translate to ability. As long as he is tough enough it's fine. He can develop from there.

We haven't seen much from him at all to be fair.
Think we all saw plenty to like in 2015.

Well, most of us saw something.

Think we all saw plenty to like in 2015.

Well, most of us saw something.

Saw good kicking skills. He has been terribly inconsistent. Which is normal for his age.

I haven't really seen the toughness but I always figured he was just skinny and ok toughness wise. Certainly not a bull but not many r.

Training Pre-season Training 2017