Certified Legendary Thread Premiers 2016 - BULLIES DEF SWANS.. WE ARE THE CHAMPS!!!!!!!!!

Pretty happy for all the doggies supporters tonight and full of admiration for a side that has been through the injury wringer this season and has still managed to win the big one. Had to watch at work so missed a fair bit.... just glad that I didn't see bob getting his medal while I was there, would have been a huge mess! Best moment in footy that I've seen in a very long time.

Igloo is back on deck.

Thanks for having me on your board today.

Was an absolute pleasure to mod it today.

So happy to see you win the flag, break the drought, and stick it up the AFL and their freakin' corporatisation of our game.

Girzzlym/

Congratulations on a terrific win to cap off a terrific season. Was one of the best finals series from a team I've ever seen. To have copped injuries all year long, be rank outsiders in 4 successive weeks of finals, travel twice and play two powerhouses of the modern era and emerge on the other side with a premiership is absolutely amazing. Anyone begrudging you a flag after enduring all that is an imbecile.

Enjoy the win guys and girls. You've absolutely deserved it.

As I said in another thread last week, I'll be buying the Western Bulldogs Victory Pack when it comes out in a month or so :D
You have been the biggest flog on BigFooty this past month. Piss off.

CtqothCUMAAOMen.jpg

You have been the biggest flog on BigFooty this past month. Piss off.

Only the last 2 weeks. I thought GWS had the better chance of knocking off Sydney. I was wrong!

I took issue with the way your preliminary final victory was 'celebrated' and yes I tipped Sydney to win today. Again I was wrong, doesn't mean that I am salty or bitter that the Bulldogs won the whole thing. I acknowledged on the main board that they did have a good year and played the best out of the teams in the final 8, at finals time

Only the last 2 weeks. I thought GWS had the better chance of knocking off Sydney. I was wrong!

I took issue with the way your preliminary final victory was 'celebrated' and yes I tipped Sydney to win today. Again I was wrong, doesn't mean that I am salty or bitter that the Bulldogs won the whole thing. I acknowledged on the main board that they did have a good year and played the best out of the teams in the final 8, at finals time

He said piss off mate as this is the Bulldogs board.....

Some good times!!!!

I love Tom Boyd. Worth every f ing penny!!!!!!!

Picken I love you.

Hamling, Balah. Balah

Yes!!!!!!

I love youse alll!!!!!!!!!

In Yarraville - train back after Dogs fans standing stunned. Quiet as f&ck. A lady in a wheel chair came in and broke the ice. No one CAN F ING BELIEVE IT!!!

Well done. And yeah I'm plastered - one of the best days in my life!!!

Congrats folks - couldn't be happier for you.

No idea why but I got more emotional last week - maybe I hardened up during the week :$

I guess if you never get another game out of Boyd then he's paid for himself with the last month. Very impressive .

I actually had a feeling that Bevo was going to hand over his medal even before it happened - great gesture.

As far as the game goes I think once again you guys just willed your way to a win. There was a goal with about 7 mins to go that typified the way the Dogs have played in recent times. Many times it looked like a stoppage but someone found a way to nudge the ball on a few metres and eventually a goal resulted that most teams would not have won.

I must admit that your delivery inside 50 (tons of clangers and bombs to nobody) had me worried that it may catch up with you but thankfully not. I guess that's why young teams in their first hardly ever win GF's.......the pressure showed , but you still found a way. Fantastic performance.

Having an ouzo and Coke for you right now. Cheers :drunk:

Certified Legendary Thread Premiers 2016 - BULLIES DEF SWANS.. WE ARE THE CHAMPS!!!!!!!!!