Proof from Tigers President that Wallace will not be coach after 2009

If you don't eradicate the 'senior players' at Richmond who have CANCER - they will destroy your careers as BOARD-MEMBERS and coaches in the AFL. Terry Wallace, David King, Brian Royal: Richmond players have ran that asylum for 26 yrs - get tougher you bunch of pansies. I want the name listed to the right to be extended for a further 2 yrs. Craig McRae - don't you dare leave... you and David King is all we have on the coaching staff. Wallace, Royal, Monkhorst and Gordon Casey are muppet coaches: And puppets for Terry - who now has the great stat of ' coaching the 'most amount of games without a flag'. Terry Wallace must do more match simulation training (with massive pressure on the ball carrier / s). If players get hurt, who cares! Will Terry Wallace ever improve Tackling figures, 1%'s and clearances at Richmond? Richmond Tigers are still lagging behind other clubs. START TANKING NOW - GET PICKS 1 AND 5 NEXT DRAFT - WALLACE YOU MUPPET JOKER. BOWDEN, PETTRIFIED, HYDE, SQUIBINDALE, POLAK, SHULZ, MCMAHON - SHOULD GET YOU FIRED. PATHETIC PLAYERS - WHY PLAY THEM YOU GOOSES? PLAY THE KIDS FOR ____ SAKE... COTCHIN IS GOING TO BE ONE MIGHTY PLAYER - 'KEEP HIM AWAY FROM THE CANCERS AS THEY WILL RICHMONISE HIM TOO'. Board members are becoming a joke again. Have a say and 'promote' - YOUTH only. GET RID OF CANCER - AND YOU LIVE A VIBRANT EXISTENCE. Get fair dinkum you weak pricks.

Terry Wallace is not working at PUNT ROAD: We want John Blakey A.S.A.P!!

The Senior players at the Richmond football club are what I call 'Cancers'. They destroy the fabric and must be cut out before they destroy the very existence of one of the great pleasures of MY LIFE - THE RICHMOND FOOTBALL CLUB. Act soon or we are doomed.

Our young kids are fine, they will develop and be good players but it is the senior blokes who have the loser mentality that we have to erode. The 4/5 players players directly under this paragraph are cancers. Cut the cancer out to survive.

K. Johnson(played in 2 flags) does he need any more individual success? Does he strive for us to be successful, not in my eyes. Never a senior core leader at Adelaide. (Rehn, Riccutio, McLeod) e.t.c. Delist/ Trade. Retire

J. Bowden soft unaccountable footballer Delist/Trade. Retire

K. Pettrified as above.

M. Richardson is a perennial loser like Bowden. Delist / Trade/ Retire.

I think Simmonds is o.k. But as a forward. Ruck work stinks!

Polak, Newman - No defensive tendancies at all.

Schulz - complete dud. Weak / soft prick.

The next leadership group should be like this. From next year!!

N.Foley (Capt), Polo (v.c), Pattison, O-Nicholls Riewoldt (the last 3 deputies).

It is my belief that if they keep the Bowdens, Pettrified, Johnson and Richardson at years end I will probably call it quits as a member.

I guarantee if the cancer is gone, you go back to living a vibrant existence.

Statistics from 1996: (Mostly concerned with the lack of tackling and the 1% per centers Terry Wallace coached sides do in a season).

Tackling

1996: Sydney = Runners up Rated 1st in tackling Footscray: 16th
1997: Adelaide = Premiers 1st in tackling W.B 12th
1998: Adelaide = Premiers 1st W.B 11th
1999: Kangaroos = Premiers 4th W.B 10th
2000: Essendon = Premiers 2nd W.B 14th

(Note Essendon’s only loss in 2000 was to the Western Bulldogs in round 21. Western Bulldogs tackled more than Essendon that evening.

2001: Brisbane Lions = Premiers 4th in tackles W.B 15th

(Note in 2002 and 2003 Brisbane was rated no 1 in tackles in the competition).

2005: Sydney = Premiers 1st in tackling Richmond 15th
2006: Melbourne = ? 1st in tackling Richmond 11th

2007: Richmond = last.

2008: Richmond = last.

1 per centers (Smothers, Shepard’s, blocks,) e.t.c
2000: Essendon = Premiers 4th in 1 per centers W.B 16th

2001, 2002, 2003, 2004: Brisbane = Runners up and Premiers 3 straight years
No 1 in one per centers W.B in 2001 15th

2005: Sydney = Premiers 1st in one per centers Richmond 16th
2006: Melbourne = ? 1st in one per centers Richmond 15th

2007: Richmond = last

2008: Richmond = last.

Note: Premiership teams in the history of the game have been good tackling sides. Tackling does many things in a game of football; it places pressure on the opposition and even places perceived pressure when you do it correctly. It obviously fatigues sides later in the contest also. In Finals games when there is a definite improvement in areas mentioned above, it has been proven that Terry Wallace coached teams do not tackle and apply physical pressure and 1%’s on the ball carrier, or in the game in general.
In Wallace’s best years in charge of a team 1997 and 1998 they were overrun and then smashed by the crows in both years. You could see Adelaide lift especially in 1997 because they were not being tackled, and therefore were not tired at games end. It gave them the ability to run the game out.

Wallace at the Bulldogs had one of the best tacklers the game has seen in Tony Liberatore. Even still it did not assist tackle numbers team wise. Romero, West, Dimma, and others were also productive tacklers or should have been.
Wallace allows teams with good foot skills too much time and space. In Richmond’s severe losses this year, the opposition has eased through the midfield with the mindset they would not be tackled. (Figures above prove this) Sydney were allowed too much time and space. If you give AFL footballer’s time and space they surely will cause havoc.

Wallace is successful in limiting contested marks, as well as hard ball gets to the opposition, although this may be a thing of the past. Most teams now play with an uncontested aspect to assist their running players. Teams with numerous forward options will often beat a Terry Wallace coached side. He likes to have a defender such as a Bowden free at Richmond to zone off or be the 3rd man up at the contest. At the Bulldogs Craig Ellis or Todd Curley would do that role. If you are the opposition and you see this, you surely direct some football through Bowden to hurt them on the scoreboard.

Wallace has struggled to beat coaches such as Mark Williams, Schwab / Clarkson (Hawthorn), Malthouse, Roos and Matthews because of either their success at uncontested style of football, their ability to tackle fiercely, or the fact they have had numerous options up forward.

Wallace would probably like to play 22 wingman if he could. A fast running side that does not tackle. The purchase of Tambling and Oakley-Nicholls may come off, although at present Richmond stand 16th at clearances. Either at stop plays or centre breaks. In and under footballers would stop this trend. Richmond have refused to draft Nathan Jones and Jordan Lewis who are excellent at the stoppages, rather they chose Danny Meyer and Tambling types.

The lack of an up and coming spine could spell disaster for Richmond. If you pressure Richmond’s defence they do not have the ability to hit targets going forward. At the Bulldogs Wallace did not have the spine to win in September.
With the draft picks at his disposal (at Richmond) he could have well and truly improved the position of Richmond’s talls. However he has decided to go with the Western Bulldogs style again which did not pay dividends the first time around.

Wallace is a very smart business operator, has excellent media skills which will benefit the club with members and sponsorship. However it remains to be seen whether he will take the Richmond side to sustained success. The lack of tackling, sustained pressure, one per centers and clearances (with bigger bodies) need to be worked upon. Whether it will remains to be seen. As history and statistics show you need to be successful at tackling to win premierships. With Wallace at the helm it is highly doubtful.

Note: In Richmond’s best seasons in recent times: 1995 and 2001 they were a good tackling side.
1995: 1st in total tackles
2001: 3rd in total tackles.

Richmond’s ‘senior core’ is the worst in the comp. It’s like cancer, cut it out and the cancer hopefully goes away.

We are going no-where until… Johnson, J.Bowden, Richardson, Pettifer, Tuck, Tivendale, are gone.

How long do we give these guys another 3 years? Get rid of em. Cancer riddled is Richmond. Harsh but true. When will people wake up? Why do the aforementioned deserve to be here any more?

Inspirational finals appearances, great leaders of men. Premiership Captains? Pathetic!

They have achieved very little in football and seem to get away with it. They would be the first blokes to – to get their paychecks as well.

These players have fooled supporters for far too long and if they are there next year we will gain another priority pick, but loose all forms of support from outside the club.

It is no co-incidence that we have lost close game this year as our ‘leaders’ are pathetic. Who would motivate when things get tough? No-one.

Think back and watch the finals against Essendon and Brisbane in 2001. The above players who were playing were terrible. Solomon beat Richo. Bowden had 29 uncontested possessions but we lost by nearly 100 points. Yet they are still there 6 seasons later- thriving on money given to them by our cash-strapped club.

Would supporters be disappointed if the aforementioned players left? It could be handled by saying more patience and I as a supporter would say o.k. They are gone, draft picks are coming and 2011 here we come! I would rather that than these muppets still getting a game.

It’s time to go… Johnson, J.Bowden, Richardson, Pettifer, Tuck, Tivendale:

Trade bait: Schulz, Meyer:

A good fullback could be found in Willets from Port.

Another inside midfielder could be Adam Thomson also from Port.

That is all.

Draft Strategy that Richmond may insert for this years trading and national U18’s championships in late June to Novembers / Decembers drafts.

As most would attest to, Richmond is required to rebuild now. We did not 2 years ago, and unfortunately Hawthorn and Collingwood have. They are not that far ahead of us and if we do things right, we could be ahead of both after the selections are made later in the year.

A couple of points:
Richmond needs 2 Crash and Bash ruckmen for centre square work.
Richmond requires more 2 – way runners that hurt when we have the ball, and negate when other sides do. We have too many downhill skiers at present. Tambling, Deledio, Meyer, Howat, Pettifer, Tuck Schulz. All have big areas of concern. Can it be rectified? Not all of them. See below.

Schulz: Trade with Doggies: For 3rd Round pick Cameron Faulkner, and Minson/Tim Walsh.
Pettifer: Trade with St Kilda for 3rd round Pick.
Tuck: Trade with Collingwood for 3rd round pick.

Delist: These players will never win Richmond a premiership. On ya bikes! Can you do it all at once? Doubtful but I would for our assault in 2011 or was that 3011?

Let’s prey that Carlton and Melbourne pick up soon.

We cannot afford to win games if it to the detriment of the priority pick, pick 1 and first pickings at the rookie and PSD’s draft selections.

I can hear the sleeping giant about to waken!

If we follow a similar structure to the one above, we will exceed Collingwood, Hawthorn and Carlton by the length of the Flemington straight. In my eyes we would have the much greater player personnel.

2011 here we come.

Keep in mind many things can happen before the lead up to the draft. However the names mentioned are quality players and will further advance our mighty football club.

No Priority Pick For Carlton: Last years PICKS analysis.

1. Richmond: Kreuzer = Seems competitive, see him more as a power forward. Smashed by Naitanui (ruck duels) in Perth. Too small for a ruckmen? In racing parlance: the one to beat. When in Ruck = behind the play Ruckmen. Sorry to say = Brad Ottens at the carnival when he was in the ruck, especially in last 2 games.

2. Melbourne: Cotchin = Same as Deledio. Never played against men. Cocky. Can’t break a tag like Brett also. Steer clear. Too much work.

3. Carlton: Palmer = Josh Carr with more flamboyance. Was fed by McGinnity and Masten in Perth. Will have trouble with weight. No thanks.

4. Adelaide: Masten = A rich man’s Jimmy Bartel. Class. Great Engine. Great, great leader. If Carlton gain picks 1 & 4 Masten is Richmond’s man.

5. Fremantle: Rance = Tough. Darren Glass clone.

6. Brisbane: Morton = Overrated. Is soft. Birchall type. Too much work. How he won the medal is beyond me. Absolutely not.

7. Essendon: Kangars = Bombers to get him for spite (Marshmallows). Kidding. Athlete. Improving. Good closing speed. Bomber defenders getting old.

8. W.B: Henderson = Doggies need Key forwards.

9. ST Kilda: Pears = Would have liked Rance (Max is getting on) go for his mate. Reminds me of our Will Thursfield. 2nd Tall defender.

10. Haw: Grimes = Underrated. Like him. Old fashioned footballer. Utility type. Not for us though.

11. Syd: Myers / Hobbs = Myers is soft. Replacement for Kennelly. Hobbs is my smoky. Would love him at Richmond. Good pack mark and good hands. CHF.

12. Port: Ebert = Tradition continues. Like cousin. Both a little soft?

13. WC: Vespresmi = Overrated. Subi Special. = Nicoski.

14. Kang: Polkinghorne = Lenny Hayes. Kangas continue with clearance kings.

15. Coll: Maric = Cocky. Arrogant. Bad team-mate. Think Richo at his worst. Malthouse may think he can turn him around. He won’t. Needs whole forward fifty to survive. Will never have stamina required to reach midfield.

16. Geelong: Bellchambers = Clark Keating. Good tap ruckmen. Underrated. Better ‘tap’ ruckmen / and centre square ruckmen than Kreuzer. Ottens and King hate each others guts. Replacement.

17. Rich: McGinnity = Rich man’s Dean Polo / Brady Rawlings. Lock down man. Great kick. A ripper. Should be ours.

18. Melb: McEvoy = Overrated. Terrible carnival. Dees need Ruckmen.

19. Rich: Gourdis = Lance Franklin, not as quick. Has tricks. Physical specimen unlike Franklin. Get him as I think Hughes may fail. Hughes is far too timid for my liking. Underrated is Gourdis.

20. Melb: Aaron Joseph = tough onballer. Good clearance player. Reminds me of Lonergan from Ess, who will be a gun. Tasmanian mids are a good group coming through. Craig Cameron has got Tassies before (Green) Joseph would eat Green if he had too.

2008 Draft picks: NAB National Draft

Keep an eye out for Michael Hurley (VM) & Chris Yarran (WA). Both going to be champions of the game. Picks 1 and 4 next year?

Don’t get spooked by Naitanui. Is only an athlete playing football. Will not make it. The 2 boys above are outstanding, outstanding footballers.

Michael Hurley: Bottom age. 192+ growing plug in and play anywhere up the spine.

Chris Yarran: = 16 yrs old. More clever version of our own Peterson (who by the way is a player). Think Didak, Dale Thomas, Maric (draft this year), Ebert (Port) Akermanis, Brad Johnson, Daniel Motlop, Brett Deledio and Rhan Hooper all in one. Superstar. Plays tall.

The ideal set up of an AFL team now is this:

18 Midfielders:

4 Rucks:

6 Tall forwards (With 3 potentially filling in at Ruck):

7 Tall Defenders:

2 Back Pocket specialists:

2 Forward pocket specialists:

Fill them in at your leisure.

Richmond has holes at the 194-196cm footballers, it should be addressed this draft. I would basically pick all talls in the draft. McGuane and Thursfield are too small. When you start getting 197+ you seem to be the in between height. E.g. Pattison and Ryder. Ruckmen we choose should be over 200 cm, as the the new rucking rule favours the giants to smash it forward.

Thanks in advance.

Conspiracy Theories and Why we are so bad?

1. Wallace left all three clubs he was associated with for money. Did Richmond owe him cash? The Doggies certainly did. Made it hard for Alan Joyce as well.
2. Royal would have got the dogs job, (Rohde) however Wallace told 'senior players' at doggies that Royal called them soft so no Royal for Dogs.
3. Greg Miller had Fitzroy / North done but Daphne convened and stopped it. Still angry?
4. Francis Jackson - part of deal that saw Pitura go to Richmond. Jackson to South / Sydney. Still angry?
5. Wallace wants out, reputation in footballing circles is nearly gone (media) too, asks Joseph to cause trouble and get him out of Richmond. Therefore landing at the Roo's.
6. Maybe the big 2 Wallace and Miller see Richmond's best chance to climb up is to merge. Becoming similar to the Brisbane Lions.
7. If Miller was 'keen' on Renouf from Hawks he is a deadset tosser of a recruiter. Hopeless footballer.
8. With Miller knowing North are nearly gone down here, is he making the tigers seem as they should be the ones moving.
9. Signing Krakeour, Tambling e.t.c for 3 year deals will hurt us if Tambling continues to be soft.
10. Miller / Joseph may want Sheedy at Rich, Pagan at Melbourne so Miller and Pagan are reunited and still in the 'money' knowing Melbourne will never - now -merge.
11. Solomon and Copeland deals = more money wasted.
12. Thomas berating players. Thomas knows how to get coaches to leave contracts doesn’t he? Blight / Pagan at the Roos. Wallace wants out. He will be a Roos coach if he can get out of his contract with us. Wallace is seeing reputation and media – afterlife slipping away as we speak. North on Gold Coast would mean AFL assistance. Like Bears takeover of Fitzroy. Matthews reaped the rewards. Terry is not 1/100th the coach Matthews is.

Do not let Miller recruit. And do not let him near a chequebook. Miller is not a Richmond man. He is a North and South Melbourne man. Never forget that.

So therefore:

Pettifer, Schulz, Tuck, Johnson, Hughes, Hyde, Bowden, Tivendale, Howat, and Coughlan should be swapped around or let go.

• Notes congratulations to Wallace for tanking last year. Did not think his ego would have handled it. Great stuff.

(Trades) Schulz for Meesan

• Plus the aforementioned and we have a good side coming through. A better side than I thought we would. The players who we can let go have value for the first time in recent memory.

ROOKIES:

Searl (North Ballarat)

Gazzo (Coburg)

P.S Hughes and Howat are very soft. Watch closely. Should be traded or let go.

I can be a believer of Wallace if he improves the teams: 1%’s, tackling numbers, stoppages and shepards. He has been poor at all of those at the bullies and now with us. Is it improving? No.

Richmond should Tank from here on in. We need a CHF (BEN REID - TYPE) and Warnock from Freo.

John Blakey should be the new Richmond football coach in 2009.

The following players will need to be moved on and none of them will be a premiership player for us.

J. Bowden, Hyde, Jackson, Pettifer, Howat, Moore, Tivendale, Hughes, Johnson, Schulz, Newman and RICHO MAN.

And if there are on people reading this that think otherwise, then they are not footy smart, or lack the killer instincts that other clubs do.

This is the only way to improve tackling, 1%'s and clearances (both centre and around the ground) . Richmond are LAST in all areas in 08 and fix up ordinary disposal is... Massive pressure at training, if players complete disposal at training under enormous pressure - they will be able to kick and handpass in a game.. Simmonds and Pattison (Stink at the centre bounce)

If players do not train well - they do not play: And if they do not train well for periods of time they don't play AFL footy with Richmond again. EVER.

Get tough on these softies Terry. If you don't the players yet - again win at Punt Road as they have done for the better half of 26 years.

I bet the players win. They always win at Punt road. The place in Richmond where the inmates run the asylum.

Get tougher Terry and coaching staff - as your careers in AFL are dwindling right before your very eyes.

The senior players at Richmond are cancer. Terry and coaching staff - by bringing back certain players - it has seemed you to know have this killer disease!

Proof from Tigers President that Wallace will not be coach after 2009