News Puma - North's new apparel partner

Do you actually read the rot that you post? Of course it matters what “it” looks like. Just like it matters what our polos look like. Our Guernsey. All of our merch. The better it looks the more we will sell of it. :stern look
Agree hole-heartedly. I wear a lot of our gear to rage parties. Back in the 90's, I was pulling chicks left, right & centre simply wearing my NZI, and then Hypertec PC tracksuits. Nowadays, I'm lucky to get a glancing blow wearing the current rot. Sure, I've put on a few kgs, and lost some fur off the back-side, and lost a few teeth since then, but anyone who flashes a $100 note in your face & tells you the Cost of Living crisis is a fallacy, deserves a Chinese burn. They are still called that I assume? Only serious responses please.

View attachment 2164843
Also Mitchell and ness are having take a further 40% off sale or 3 for 99 combos. Heaps of North stuff on there

That tapered fit...

I wonder if they also do a version to fit big footy subscribers?

View attachment 2164843
Also Mitchell and ness are having take a further 40% off sale or 3 for 99 combos. Heaps of North stuff on there

FINALLY.

This is the best and cleanest NMFC polo we've put out in years. Been waiting for the club to do something like this. Will absolutely be purchasing.

Also important to note the RooShop listing says the following about a special 100th year commemorative patch on the back, but there's no photos as-yet;

Celebrate a century of North Melbourne pride with the 2025 Team Polo. Featuring the return of the beloved royal blue, this design brings a fresh take on a classic look, embodying the spirit and tradition of the Kangaroos. On the back, a special 100-year logo marks North Melbourne Football Club's proud history in the V/AFL, offering fans a lasting tribute to the club’s journey and achievements. This polo is not just apparel—it's a piece of Kangaroos legacy.

View attachment 2164843

This looks like a generic polo from a cheap uniform store, so so boring.

Classical, no ****ing around with other colours. It's not exactly groundbreaking or creative but it serves the purpose.
Yes, but does that not highlight why there needs to be different versions each year.

If it was like this year in, year out, then people would wear they same shirt for the next 8 years without buying a new one.

New merchandise each season brings in valuable revenue for the club.

Polo looks like a ripper. Simple, clean, no nonsense. Interested to know the material.

No black, orange, teal, navy blue or crappy shades of blue is a good start.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
It's a sustainable material made from the tears of Big Footy posters.

Yes, but does that not highlight why there needs to be different versions each year.

If it was like this year in, year out, then people would wear they same shirt for the next 8 years without buying a new one.

New merchandise each season brings in valuable revenue for the club.
Can't speak for everyone else, but depends on the product. I'm not buying a polo each year no matter how good it looks. Training gear I'll load up as often as it looks great because I wear it all the time at gym / running etc.

News Puma - North's new apparel partner