QAFA (A) 2016 Season

Angry fruit is back, where you been Pineapple? Tigers looking better this year, good to see they going with some young fellas.
Karma ya bastard! Where I been? Haven't been to training that's for sure......
If the Caboolture vs Redcliffe pre season game is anything to go on, I guess the Tigers look ok....... Expected to see another 100 odd point towel up last Sunday but wasn't the case. Showed some good passages but still a fair bit of work to do I would imagine.
Poor crowd this year.....AFL must be spewing.

If the Caboolture vs Redcliffe pre season game is anything to go on, I guess the Tigers look ok....... Expected to see another 100 odd point towel up last Sunday but wasn't the case. Showed some good passages but still a fair bit of work to do I would imagine.

I reckon the game would be a good revenue raiser for Moreton providing they get all the monies from food, drinks, alcohol etc, but a prick of a ground to watch footy.

No shade, No parking, and Sunday arvo coast traffic home don't make it that appealing when on TV at home? Probably has some bearing on crowd I reckon Angry?

All for taking AFL to the regional areas but not sure if Moreton is quite the answer.

Pine rivers playing Nambour in practice match today...
Pirates play nambour next saturday....
good to see how both teams are progressing early part of season. ...

Wouldn't look int that too much. Moreton were asked to tone down their team to make it more even as a spectacle. Hearing Tigers have had ok numbers on the track but time will tell.

What about the fresh rumour circulating that Pine Rivers sacked their coach during the week and the ressies coach to take over both grades.

Wouldn't look int that too much. Moreton were asked to tone down their team to make it more even as a spectacle. Hearing Tigers have had ok numbers on the track but time will tell.

What about the fresh rumour circulating that Pine Rivers sacked their coach during the week and the ressies coach to take over both grades.
I'm sure no-one is looking into the scores too much but the contested footy would've been in Redcliffe's favour. MB ran well at times but to awkard areas for forward entries. I was surprised at how many occasions the young Tigers backline moved the ball from defence to attack without any team pressure against. Have no idea about how Robbie structured the interchange but many of the players I expect them to play round were there. A young midfielder with 'surfie hair' was awesome in their clearances early although overcooked every kick...still damaging
Neither team played what would be considered a team defence, more haphazard 1 on 1's but for enjoyment it s**t on the AFL game that followed. MB were fitter and that did give them 'out handballs' but fumbles and lack of direction killed 60% of their opportunity. Was a great scratch match, and nothing more

So are they QAFA (A) or QAFA (B)?

My understanding is that it'll be QAFA (B). If they have enough registered players to field 2 teams then they'd play in the QFA North. Failing that, it's the same go as Kedron last season and Caloundra back a few years ago...they go into a 1 team comp.

I think you will find that there is a big problem with central teams not wanting to travel that far north, hence no QAFA B draw released yet.

Shame that, they built themselves into a formidable side.

QAFA (A) 2016 Season