QAFA (A) 2016 Season

Its a bit hard to report an offence that wasnt seen by the umpire as the ball was 50m away on its way down our end for a goal most likely.
Its on film, if he comes online and apologises Ill let it go. I wouldnt mention it but I heard he did it a few times to other blokes. Must be angry because he was born a ranga, who knows.
Sounds like you need a wambulance buddy...

Did you win? No you had a draw playing on a kids ground which didn't suit Kedron's run an spread. Finals aren't played on kids fields. Yes the Pirates have improved with their 20 recruits but let's not get carried away with yesterday. September is still a long way off

Karma you probably forget that for 8 years some of our boys turned up every week under the Calamvale banner and got belted nearly every week.

Since becoming a new identity with Pirates and only still in our third year, these guys celebrate every win or draw. To play a quality side like Kedron and compete is a just another step forward for our club .

Sure we recruited some good players and even better club men just like Logan did last year that have made us competitive , but we still have a handful of blokes that came from the dark days and enjoy every weekend of giving some hidings and not copping them.

Surely cut us a bit of slack for being a little over the top. Granted means absolutely nothing in regards big picture until we achieve an outcome. I am sure all the boys very aware of that.

Look forward to a good contest next week.

why do people treat this comp like the AFL? can't celebrate until you win a flag? ffs, enjoy the game, enjoy the win, and if you're lucky enough enjoy the flag but to have to keep a lid on wins in May is stupid at this and any ammo level IMO
Lensen I think your on the wrong forum lol

why do people treat this comp like the AFL? can't celebrate until you win a flag? ffs, enjoy the game, enjoy the win, and if you're lucky enough enjoy the flag but to have to keep a lid on wins in May is stupid at this and any ammo level IMO
Amen.

Some may say it's a little too early to call but stuff it, I'll do it anyway

Predictions for the top 5 come seasons end

In the seniors I think the teams that sit in the top 5 right now will be there at the end. Positions in the 5 to be shuffled round.

In the ressies I think the top 4 teams are locked. 5th spot to be contested by Viccy Point and Carrara.

Thoughts

Some may say it's a little too early to call but stuff it, I'll do it anyway

Predictions for the top 5 come seasons end

In the seniors I think the teams that sit in the top 5 right now will be there at the end. Positions in the 5 to be shuffled round.

In the ressies I think the top 4 teams are locked. 5th spot to be contested by Viccy Point and Carrara.

Thoughts

It's never too early have a stab at ladder predictions for a bit of fun.

I reckon Suns, Kedron and Park Ridge are guaranteed top 3 and fairly untouchable as far as the rest of the comp goes. Bit of a battle for 4th and 5th with those teams having no impact on the finals. Viccy Point are up and down but should get 4th or 5th. Then I wouldn't think you can go past the Viking to take the other spot.

In saying that Beenleigh belted Ippy on the weekend and who knows what inclusions they have that could throw a curve ball into the comp. Pine Rivers seem to be playing better football each week but we'll find out a lot more about them this weekend against Viccy Point at Redlands. 4th and 5th I'd say will be between Viccy Point, Wynnum and Pine Rivers a chance along with Beenleigh if they keep their new inclusions.

Is that code for 'I coached that bloke, and he's definitely a grub' ?

sounds like it!
No it means I know the guy and I'm taking your word for what happened. Why would you come on here and say stuff like that if it didn't happen. To be honest I couldn't give two shits about it. He called the whole club grubs. That's not on mate. If he wanted to get a target on his back he's done that.
Wonder how he would of went up against Blair or Britten back in the day. Those two bloke's took a few sclaps.
Like it was said previously he had his moment on the field to express his thoughts instead he came on here and whinged trying to stir up shit.
There's an old saying in footy what happens on the field stays on the field.
Might pay him to learn that.
Makes him look pretty petty.

Did you win? No you had a draw playing on a kids ground which didn't suit Kedron's run an spread. Finals aren't played on kids fields. Yes the Pirates have improved with their 20 recruits but let's not get carried away with yesterday. September is still a long way off
Karma I enjoy your comments always on the mark...
This time I cant agree ....
yes it was a draw but to be 24PTS DOWN AT 3/4 TIME AGAINST THE TOP SIDE and just fall short of a win was a good effort...
"School ground"...come on 10 more metres and its s same if not bigger than other grounds in the comp...
it still has grass on it ...goal posts at each end....

No it means I know the guy and I'm taking your word for what happened. Why would you come on here and say stuff like that if it didn't happen. To be honest I couldn't give two shits about it. He called the whole club grubs. That's not on mate. If he wanted to get a target on his back he's done that.
Wonder how he would of went up against Blair or Britten back in the day. Those two bloke's took a few sclaps.
Like it was said previously he had his moment on the field to express his thoughts instead he came on here and whinged trying to stir up shit.
There's an old saying in footy what happens on the field stays on the field.
Might pay him to learn that.
Makes him look pretty petty.
So let me get this straight Its ok for a player to run behind me and punch me off the ball then run away like a little girl he is, BUT its petty for me to come on and voice my conerns in an open forum??? As I said he was doing it to a few other blokes also, not just me.
Ive already taken back the whole club labelling but its funny Ive only ever had on field issues with Kedron in this league.
Also, I was prepared to shake his hand at the end of the game but he chose not to come near me.
Happy to let it go, just bullsh1t like that cant happen.

So let me get this straight Its ok for a player to run behind me and punch me off the ball then run away like a little girl he is, BUT its petty for me to come on and voice my conerns in an open forum??? As I said he was doing it to a few other blokes also, not just me.
Ive already taken back the whole club labelling but its funny Ive only ever had on field issues with Kedron in this league.
Also, I was prepared to shake his hand at the end of the game but he chose not to come near me.

Let me get it straight. He did this to others as well. You came off because your coach wanted to stop you from getting reported.
It happened in the third quarter. So you spent the rest of the day on the pine.
My question is if he ran away why didn't your teammates stick up for you. In fact if he was doing this to a few why didn't someone in your team let him know he was about to be squared.
I may have played in a different era but a team sticks up for one another I would assume.
You did label the whole club as steroid abusers and grubs.
Can't take that one back mate.
Your ground is small compared to many others. That doesn't matter but you guys should know how to play it better.
Now you started this on here and if your not happy with how people respond that's your problem.
I could put your name and number on here so every team could test you every week.
Time to let it slide mate your not doing yourself any favors.

H
harden up buddy, can't handle it don't play

Yes it is petty.... Muppet

Watto46, chin up mate. I was watching and although I didnt see the act I thought you handled it well and got on with it to get the job done. You won they lost, simple as that. He definitely wasnt on the pine for the rest of the game outandabout so were you even watching your team play goose? No one cares about how thug you were back in your day outandabout you hero so take your tough man act somewhere else.
Im not surprised one bit that Kedron were acting below the line when they were threatened to be honest.

Karma I enjoy your comments always on the mark...
This time I cant agree ....
yes it was a draw but to be 24PTS DOWN AT 3/4 TIME AGAINST THE TOP SIDE and just fall short of a win was a good effort...
"School ground"...come on 10 more metres and its s same if not bigger than other grounds in the comp...
it still has grass on it ...goal posts at each end....
My apologies Pirate Island, great result to kick last three goals to square it up, shows Pirates can run with the big dogs, I'm just not a fan of sprookers and sooks as you can tell. Pirates are going along nicely and injuries haven't impacted as they have in the past which will allow you to finish top 3, first time in finals and good progression which is what all clubs should be aiming to achieve, as for your tinny tinny ground, I was just stiring the pot, however if I had a choice of grounds to run laps at training on, your ground would be it lol

Watto46, chin up mate. I was watching and although I didnt see the act I thought you handled it well and got on with it to get the job done. You won they lost, simple as that. He definitely wasnt on the pine for the rest of the game outandabout so were you even watching your team play goose? No one cares about how thug you were back in your day outandabout you hero so take your tough man act somewhere else.
Im not surprised one bit that Kedron were acting below the line when they were threatened to be honest.
Another genius I said I missed the game. I said teammates stick up for each other. Have things changed that much now that your on your own.
Was no thug when playing but I always had my mates back. Something you might not understand as your comments are always so far off the mark.
If it's tough to stick up for your club I'll wear that.
Come up with something new mate.
You promise a lot and deliver very little.

QAFA (A) 2016 Season